Northeastern Junior College Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place!
Residential Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sterling, COSeptember 28, 2016
Well I was a RA for a junior college dorm hall, I had 32 students on my floor. A typical day is just interacting with the students on my floor and if they needed anything I either helped and if it was something I couldn't help them with I would find another RA that could or even my hall director. Every night a RA had to work the desk, only students from our dorm had access to getting inside and if one of the students had a guest with them we had to check and take there IDs. I did that from 6 to 12 about four nights a week. I learned about being more sociable and being dependable.
Pros
Room and board paid for
Cons
Balancing school and work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College desk attendant
Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  ColoradoNovember 28, 2016
I really like being a desk attendant. Meeting and greeting different people. I was also able to get a lot of homework done during that time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Writing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sterling, COJuly 29, 2013
Great place to work. Compensation is the only drawback to working at NJC.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the challenge working with students and staff
Admin. Asst. - Document Center/Mailroom (Former Employee) –  Sterling, COOctober 19, 2012
My typical day in the mailroom/document center consisted of processing in and out coming mail and packages. Waiting on students look for their packages.
Our office was the switch board so we received all incoming call for the campus.
Make copies or scanned documents for facility and staff.
Pros
i enjoyed the interaction with students
Cons
being a state job their was alway the worry of budget cuts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Math & Science Tutor (Former Employee) –  Sterling, COOctober 9, 2014
The Comprehensive Learning Center was a great place to work. The manager really works to fit tutoring hours around everyone's schedule. The workload is light, the pay is relatively good compared to what other colleges pay tutors. The students are generally hard-working, down-to-earth country kids willing to do what it takes to master the material.

Maybe my favorite job ever.

Thanks NJC!
Pros
laid back, friendly, supportive, pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced job
Custodian I (Former Employee) –  Sterling, COJanuary 13, 2015
Very good fast paced job cleaning dorm restrooms and interacting with college students. Perfect team player environment and easy once you get a routine and schedule down.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
General Workstudy (Former Employee) –  Sterling, COMarch 28, 2013
NJC is Colorado's Premier Junior College, and it sure does live up to it's name! Great school to start at, teachers are amazing, and very affordable!
Pros
great nursing programs
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easygoing atmosphere
Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Sterling, CONovember 11, 2014
Sat at the front desk and did my homework. This job was a work study to help pay for school. They worked with my school and baseball schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northeastern Junior College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Northeastern Junior College Reviews by Location