Northfield Retirement Community Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSD/ Activities Director/ Admissions Coordinator
SSD/ Activities Director/Admissions (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEJanuary 19, 2016
Overall the facility was sound. I wore many hats in my positions so at times it was overwhelming. Doing admissions and activities as well as SSD was a big job.
Pros
Location
Cons
Facility was very spread out
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to WOrk
Administrative Intern (Current Employee) –  Northfield, MNJuly 30, 2015
All staff here are great people to work with. The front line staff work very hard and appreciate the company very much. The supervisory staff are all experienced and have a reputable longevity with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large CCRC on 2 campuses in Panhandle
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff NEOctober 31, 2014
get experience in Independent Living, Assisted Living, Skilled Nursing Care, Rehab and home health all under one company as it is a Continueing Care Retirement community
Pros
great opportunity for new grads
Cons
benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resident aide
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNMarch 31, 2014
I was a resident aide at nrc for a year I really liked working there but I was promissed the world by them and it never came to light the management staff there is a joke definately would not recommend any one there for a job
Pros
you get to make a difference in someones life
Cons
you really didn't get breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what glitters isn't always gold
stna (Current Employee) –  northfield ohioDecember 26, 2011
i was hired in under the impression that there was no Alzheimer's unit, that most of the residents are just long term care and some rehabilitation there. well there should be a dementia unit. Also this employer has a high turn over rate. that pretty much explains everything.
Pros
small facility
Cons
there is no team work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nrc
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNJune 10, 2014
if you work for this place good luck the staff there is horrid the nursing staff have better things to do then look after their residents
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Resident Aid (Current Employee) –  Northfield, MNSeptember 26, 2013
.care for residents, co-workers are great, hardest part seeing sick people. most fun talking and learning with residents
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no help in traning
Resident Aid (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNJune 22, 2012
I went into this job not really knowing anything on what to do. I did not get trained well at all
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.3
Culture
2.9

Northfield Retirement Community Reviews by Location