Northfield Retirement Community Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the residents, hated the boss
Waitstaff (Former Employee) –  Gering, NEMay 30, 2017
The first time i worked for this company i was constantly harrassed by the supervisor. I ended up quiting due to this. The second time i was let go due to a disagreement with a coworker that was twisted by other staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and loving place to work. Coworkers and residents fun to be around!!
Accounts Receivable Representative/Finance (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNMay 6, 2017
Fun, loving, rewarding and healthy place to work at!!! Worked with several different departments and everyone was always willing to help in anyway they could. The environment was healthy and quiet to get the job done. All of the departments worked as one team striving toward one goal..... to take care of one another and the residents.
Pros
Working with a team all striving for the same thing, to take care of one another and the residents.
Cons
Pay was a little on the low side.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNMay 4, 2017
It was always a lot of fun in the kitchen when you worked with your friends. But it was also a quick paced environment and you relied on each other to get the job done
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly in flux with administration turnover and chaos
Director of Nursing, RN (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEAugust 9, 2016
I worked there 8 years, was the 15th DON and we had 16 administrators in the nursing home in that time. Patients were given good care in spite of it. Front line staff excellent. Unrealistic expectations for work load was a negative. They let their board have too much control in day to day management of the care center.
Pros
Good, supportive front line staff really care about the residents.
Cons
Inconsistent expectations and false promises of support
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Resident Aide (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNJuly 18, 2016
Worked here for 5 years. Loved it mostly! Still recommend it to people to work! Staffing can be a B but that's anywhere you go... I worked in AL.
Pros
Benefits, free lunches on holidays
Cons
Pay was poor
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSD/ Activities Director/ Admissions Coordinator
SSD/ Activities Director/Admissions (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEJanuary 19, 2016
Overall the facility was sound. I wore many hats in my positions so at times it was overwhelming. Doing admissions and activities as well as SSD was a big job.
Pros
Location
Cons
Facility was very spread out
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to WOrk
Administrative Intern (Current Employee) –  Northfield, MNJuly 30, 2015
All staff here are great people to work with. The front line staff work very hard and appreciate the company very much. The supervisory staff are all experienced and have a reputable longevity with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large CCRC on 2 campuses in Panhandle
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff NEOctober 31, 2014
get experience in Independent Living, Assisted Living, Skilled Nursing Care, Rehab and home health all under one company as it is a Continueing Care Retirement community
Pros
great opportunity for new grads
Cons
benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nrc
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNJune 10, 2014
if you work for this place good luck the staff there is horrid the nursing staff have better things to do then look after their residents
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resident aide
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNMarch 31, 2014
I was a resident aide at nrc for a year I really liked working there but I was promissed the world by them and it never came to light the management staff there is a joke definately would not recommend any one there for a job
Pros
you get to make a difference in someones life
Cons
you really didn't get breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Resident Aid (Current Employee) –  Northfield, MNSeptember 26, 2013
.care for residents, co-workers are great, hardest part seeing sick people. most fun talking and learning with residents
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no help in traning
Resident Aid (Former Employee) –  Northfield, MNJune 22, 2012
I went into this job not really knowing anything on what to do. I did not get trained well at all
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what glitters isn't always gold
stna (Current Employee) –  northfield ohioDecember 26, 2011
i was hired in under the impression that there was no Alzheimer's unit, that most of the residents are just long term care and some rehabilitation there. well there should be a dementia unit. Also this employer has a high turn over rate. that pretty much explains everything.
Pros
small facility
Cons
there is no team work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northfield Retirement Community. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.9

Northfield Retirement Community Reviews by Location