Find companies:
Northrop Grumman
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,420 reviews

Northrop Grumman Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely unethical and incompetent management
Responsible Engineer for Radar Payload and TCDL (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 22, 2014
Pros: pay
Extremely unethical and incompetent management. Nothing can compensate for the corrupt culture and negative work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planned, Prepared and Issued
Production Control Clerk (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZNovember 21, 2014
Pros: it was 2 minutes from my house
Cons: work conditions
• Planned, prepared, issued and controlled production schedules and material requirements to ensure a controlled flow of approved materials timed to meet production requirements.
• Skilled in working with closed loop Manufacturing Resource Planning Systems (MRP).
• Coordinated material movement between warehouse and production areas.
• Scheduled and – more... expedited the movement of parts by means of move orders, stock transfers and requests for shipping orders.
• Assisted management in resolving problems concerning shortages, engineering changes and cancellation of orders.
• Developed recovery schedules, as necessary, to track and manage overdue shipments.
• Skilled in Systems, Application and Products in data processing (SAP). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place until company closed/moved location
Software Engineering Manager (Former Employee), Bethpage, NYNovember 19, 2014
Nice place until company closed/moved location.
I became expert in navigation (INS, GPS), 1553, managing, proposals, RADAR subcontractor monitoring, hardware/software integration. We did it all from requirements generation to logistical support of the end product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center atmosphere, good supervisor and manager
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: hours
A typical day as a Customer Service Representative is being on the phone. The phone lines are extremely busy.

Co-workers, Case Managers, Supervisor and Manager are great to work with.

The hardest part about the job is the hours, working the later shift adds stress to the home and work life balance. Also the disappointment of not being able to help – more... people in dire need of medical assistance.

The enjoyable part of my day is that my supervisor and manager are aware that the CSRs are on the phones and try to make it an upbeat atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Expertus - NGC Help Desk Support Team (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CANovember 18, 2014
Pros: everyone was so positive and upbeat.
Cons: long days
I was a contractor, but I was never treated like one. I worked closely with the Learning Exchange team in Maryland and they were fantastic. It really was a team effort and every ones opinions were taken into consideration. Working with the learners on a daily basis could sometimes be challenging, but I like a challenge. I could not have asked for a – more... better team of co-workers, both with my company Expertus and with NGC. Working remotely presents its own challenges, but we always had great communication within the team and I never felt like I was working alone. I would work for either company again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Very multi task job.
1st Class Painter/Shipping and Receiving Shipyard (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSNovember 17, 2014
Pros: good pay for the long hours
Cons: the driving back and forth to work. i drove over 100 miles a day
I enjoyed working at Ingalls shipyard because there was a lot of different job to do. I did various types of job when I started I was in the warehouse, then I worked as a welder, I also painted, used various type of equipment worked with alot of different people. I worked very long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Janitor/ Receptionist (Former Employee), Cherry Point, N.C.November 17, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: back stabbing
I really enjoyed working there but for the pass year. The people overall are like a family. If I could I would go back there. I did the snacks and kept the building clean and worked at the front office in the afternoon as a receptionist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Interpreter - Linguist (Former Employee), Camp Bond Steel, KosovoNovember 17, 2014
NGTS is very good Company. It hires interpreters who are performing translations for Military, US Army, during Missions or in the Office.
I appreciate NGTS giving me an opportunity to work for them, because I improved my skills, I learnt a lot about job, Army rules and I have good work experience now. That gave me new opportunity, to get a new job on – more... Middle East, working again for Military. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well balanced between work and life
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LANovember 16, 2014
Pros: work and life balance
Cons: luck of communication
I give five stars when it comes work and life balance, but when it comes to guidelines or communication between workers and management I gave 3 stars but deserves less than that. sometimes I felt there was a luck of direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place With Great Opportunities
Flight Test Control Engineer III (Current Employee), NAS Pax River, MDNovember 16, 2014
NGC is a really great place to work. The management is really awesome, the benefits are great, and there is ample opportunity to advance within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great group of guys to work with..
Fuel System Operator Mechanic (Former Employee), Palmdale, CANovember 14, 2014
worked our butts off everyday.. fueled airplanes, did our preventative maintenance duties.. worked long hours / weeks..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make maximum production every working day.
Federal Contractor-USCIS, Satistied (Former Employee), Laguna Niguel, CA Good locationNovember 13, 2014
Pros: good place to work.
Cons: pays not competitive.
Always busy to make production.
Processing, data entry, fee collection,training, coaching, and auditing.
Good Management.
Friendly and Coordinating.
Decission on some job issue.
Immigration application procerssing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Redondo Beach, CANovember 12, 2014
As a test technician, I executed operational tests to characterize the performance of assemblies for use in unmanned aircraft. Learning how my work tied into the performance of the aircraft was exhilarating. Working with a tight-knit group helped foster learning and passion for the day's workload. Out-of-spec conditions were viewed as challenges that – more... we gladly took head on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Assistant Business Manager (Former Employee), Fairfax, VANovember 12, 2014
My only wish is the implementation of flexible work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not care about you
Linux Systems Admin III (Current Employee), Bellevue, NENovember 10, 2014
Great people/peers but management does not seem to care about you much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ngc
Systems & Software Quality Assurance Engineer IV (Former Employee), Bethpage, NYNovember 8, 2014
Extensive experience in the complete system and software lifecycles: proposals, requirements, design, code, test and integration. Significant involvement in identifying, recommending and implementing project management and process improvements in the systems and software development and associated processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NG provides many challenges.
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Redondo Beach, CANovember 6, 2014
Pros: interseting and exzciting work
Cons: dependent on the government needs and desires.
After hiring in with TRW later purchased by NG, the cultural changes have been hard. I do realize that things needed to change to keep pace with rising costs, etc. but at times some of the changes were presented almost rudely, many after the fact. Work wise, this company provides many unique opportunities that push the person to new and exciting innovations. – more... Working in aerospace offers many interesting challenges and you are always learning something new. It is never boring! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, educational, interactive project
Health Data Analyst (contractor) (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2014
Typical day was an 8 hour work day of data management and statistical analysis
Learned how to use surveillance methods on large datasets
Very good managers and co-workers
Learning new methods was always a challenge, but applying them was always fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PROFESSIONALISM
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), Pico Rivera, CANovember 5, 2014
GREAT JOB! REALLY ENJOYED USING EXCELL MICROSOFT TO SCHEDULE THE ENGINEERS. GREAT PROFESSIONAL PEOPLE. A JOY TO WORK WITH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding
Litigation Support Analyst 2 (Current Employee), Merrifield, VANovember 4, 2014
I provide support the USPS General Counsel, Office of the Inspector General, Postal Inspection Service, FOIA Office and other
entities through the retrieval, preservation, and delivery of pertinent electronically stored information.

I’ve have taken the initiative to offer my suggestions and options on making my daily job duties more manageable by meeting – more... with my management team and the software developers to update ICP practices.

My management team consist 3 top managers who work closely with the team leads. My management team is understanding and enjoys the staff member’s feedback.

There are around 40 people staffed on sight. We come from different backgrounds and cultures it’s a fun environment mixed with all ages. I work well with each and every one of them.

It’s really hard to pin point a hard part of my job. The work is manageable and has a lot of steps involved. But there’s nothing hard about my job.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the work I do. I provide pertinent information to various departments. And each case I complete is different from the next case so there’s never a dull moment. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Northrop Grumman

Northrop Grumman is a leading global security company providing innovative systems, products and solutions in aerospace, electronics, – Read more

Northrop Grumman Photos