Northrop Grumman Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,996 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company to work for
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 21, 2016
I got a long with everyone. I learned how to deal with stress. Management is a joke and they need to learn how to communicate. Co workers are great. Co workers are the best part of the job.
Pros
gym, some free lunches, help with school
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northrop
Aircraft Mechanic Level 2 (Current Employee) –  Palmdale, CAJuly 18, 2016
a lot of good people work here but the management lacks the care for the everyday mechanic and their financial well being.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Work
Technical Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 17, 2016
Older generation culture stuck in old ways. Trying to make changes to attract new younger talent. Promotions are often based on previous military service leaving civilians out to dry.
Pros
9/80 work schedule
Cons
Management Consists of veterans
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work.
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Woodlawn, MDJuly 17, 2016
Okay place to work. Contract related and it is all about pleasing the client. Quiet environment. Co-workers try to be supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northrop Grumman is a stable enviroment to work in.
Hazardous Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAJuly 17, 2016
A typical day at work involves the processing of various forms of information. I have learned how to use the SAP system to complete daily transactions. My manager ensures that we keep a open line of communication to keep the work environment running smooth. My coworkers work closely together to complete the job on a step by step basis. The hardest part of the job is keeping everyone happy at all times. What I enjoy most about the job is being in the position to manage my own time.
Pros
The ability to Flex hours.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Facility Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJuly 14, 2016
Great Company to work for. Has many opportunities for a great carreer. Working at Northrup Grumman is a great platform to build experience in both manufacturing and Engineering
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelligence analysis
Cyber intelligence analyst (Former Employee) –  Fairfax County, VAJuly 12, 2016
Worked as a cyber intel operator for a year at NG. Former USAF, went directly to classified network operator. Was tough but mission-essential work. Hard to sleep during the day, so had to quit. If the shifts were shorter, would have stayed on and grown with them. Recommend for starting a career in DC/Virginia.
Pros
Awesome spy work
Cons
shift work sleeping disorder
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life at NG
Cyber Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDJuly 12, 2016
I learned that team work is very important there. I also learned how enjoy what i was doing there, Learning new technologies and interacting with different systems and programs. Creating record breaking technology
Pros
Great atmosphere and people and great healthcare
Cons
Long hours on end
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with great people.
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHJuly 11, 2016
Northrop Grumman has excellent benefits and they allow employees to grow within the company. The look to hire the best people for the job and honor employees opinions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJuly 11, 2016
Good place to work. worked there for over 32 years. great opportunities, challenging work and fun place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about Northrop Grumman?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrewarding
Manager Computer Operations (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNJuly 11, 2016
My work is done as a contractor at customer site. The contract work is unrewarding and advancement is nearly non existent.
Pros
Co-workers are good to work with, my employer manager is great
Cons
customer organization is bureaucratic government
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  CTJuly 8, 2016
Exciting projects, with lots of variation. Flexible work schedule, great co-workers. Overall a great place to work with great people.
Pros
Variety of projects, Exciting work, Great Co-Workers
Cons
Healthcare costs a little high, not many openings for upward mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a wonderful place to work.
Order Administrator & Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJuly 5, 2016
A typical day at work involved exciting
challenges and rewarding projects.
The management here was brilliant
and always looking for ways that
employees could move ahead.
My co-workers were really team players.
The hardest part of the job was to
leave. The most enjoyable part of
the job was the everyday friendship
and cooperation that existed.
Pros
Exciting, challenging, friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict bosses but great company
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT/OFFICE MANAGER/SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VA 20109July 4, 2016
I loved my job, my bosses were retired Army Colonels and were very set in their ways. Company ways were not their ways. Overall, the company is a great place to work and the bosses were doing their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northop
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 30, 2016
I was hired to work on night vision. we set up the test sets and procedures. then they packed us up and sold us. Sold us to L3 ,bate and switch, I wanted to work for Northrop.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical Company
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 29, 2016
They do not care about people. You will only be a butt in a seat. Management sucks!! They only give 1-3% raises a year, even if you bust your butt off!! If you don't need their insurance, don't expect extra money for that. The only good (which isn't really good) thing about working there is the 401K, which most companies have. They only match up to 3% others, such as Raytheon, Boeing etc is 6%. Run away, don't walk, run....look else where, you'll be glad you did!
Pros
9 80 work weeks
Cons
Low pay, unethical, management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Product Trainer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJune 29, 2016
Its an okay job, I think my job is the one out job. I want to believe that other groups are better than my experience I have had so far there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi tech subject matter
INFRASTRUCTURE LEAD / SITE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJune 29, 2016
Provides challenging work environment with smart people and techy subject matter. A great place for young engineers to get their start with state of art design standards.
Pros
The latest and greatest
Cons
Always under construction
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities available
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAJune 29, 2016
Many very skilled resources committed to high quality products and support fort he customers. Some management chains levy requirements and processes without understanding the customer and the aspects of delivering the best possible product.
Pros
Highly motivated and skilled employees
Cons
Inconsistent management and direction
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical big box defense contractor.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 29, 2016
They are all the same with the same benefits and culture. You're okay as long as the contract is in place once it goes you go!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northrop Grumman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,051 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7