Find companies:
Northrop Grumman
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,249 reviews

Northrop Grumman Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Director of Operations and Programs (Current Employee), Carson, CAJuly 22, 2014
Solid work life balance encouraging employees involvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northrop-Grumman Corp.
IT Senior Software Developer (Former Employee), Hawthorne, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: very good training and allowed college after hours.
Cons: when it your time -- you are history ! (layoff city)
Excellent company but during my ending tenure there were periodic layoffs almost quarterly.
The plant I worked at for more than a decade was closed and the building/complex demo'ed and sold to Fed Ex. at One Northrop Way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A steady job
Technician-Electrical/Mechanical III (Current Employee), Edwards AFB, CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: stable job
Cons: work/life, eroding benifits
It is a secure job. There is not a lot of room for advancement however there are few layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Service Engineer (Former Employee), EL segundoJuly 18, 2014
Day are chill, could get boring but everyone always gets along and everyone is family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with an excellent benefits package.
Systems Analyst III (Current Employee), Vandenberg AFB, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits, paid college tuition and great morale building within the company.
Cons: cutbacks are tied to our national defense budget; therefore, government furlough days were added during the fiscal year.
Flex schedules, understanding supervisors and paid college tuition, furthering advancement within the company! What more could an employee ask for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work for
Contracts Administrator (Current Employee), Tinker AFB, OKJuly 16, 2014
Corporate culture is a joke. Management has very little training causing a lot of issues that are not handled correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
range specialist (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: lower management
great company to work for with great benefits. pay is good depending on your job at company. I would work for them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Project Manager/Director of Manufacturing (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDJuly 15, 2014
-day to day work is always busy and demanding.
-work hard and you'll be rewarded.
-management is too political at times
-co-workers are helpful and kind
-bidding a job and winning a job is the hardest part.
-completion and delivery on time is a relief and fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture and work-life balance.
Inventory Material Control Assistant (Current Employee), St. Augustine, FloridaJuly 15, 2014
Great work culture and you feel like you make a difference!!!
I am basically and analyst reviewing inventory imbalances and I utilize numerous computer systems and data to resolve issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bright co-workers, job security, variety and interesting projects.
Mfg Estimating Engineer/Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: very bright co-workers, interesting projects and variety of work.
Cons: compensation and entrenched ideas
Typical Day at Work: Data mining, analysis, fact gathering, research, heavy advanced MS Excel, technical writing, presentations to upper management/customers.

What I Learned: Procurement, manufacturing processes for marine components. Advanced proposal preparation for billion dollar plus projects. Advanced MS Excel, SAP and countless other things. – more... Learning on an exponential curve.

Management: Like all corporations a bit lacking in leadership and focus.

My Co-Workers: Very bright, educated, overall really nice.

The Hardest Part of the Job: Manufacturing vs. IT (information technology)

The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job: Learning, variety, complex problem solving and the impressive products produced at my location. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Leadership
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Richmond VirginiaJuly 12, 2014
Pros: internal communications - leadership
Cons: limited upward mobility
A Great Company to work for!

Flexible work hours

Easy access to management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Depot Technician (Former Employee), Redondo Beach, CAJuly 11, 2014
Technical savvy workers that are bright and productive. IT overspends on hardware equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Heavy Wheel Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Irwin, CAJuly 10, 2014
Positive environment. Co-workers are always willing to help and assit. The opportunity to progress is abundant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company...not a fan of government contracting anymore though.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAJuly 10, 2014
I truly enjoyed the opportunities I was given while working with Northrop Grumman. Not only that, but the pay and benefits were great as well. Government contracting is just such a "iffy" business to be in and the buy-outs, divisions, etc can be scary when it comes to job security!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entire workplace environment focused on strategic advancement and new business
Systems Engineering (Current Employee), Aberdeen, MDJuly 9, 2014
Northrop Grumman provides an environment in which the employees play integral roles in the development of new business opportunities. Each employee is empowered with the sense of knowing that their individual contributions can lead to the expansion of the business. The current fiscal environment; as well as acquisition processes pose challenges to NG – more... growth and opportunity space within the local area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Warehouse Specialist/Adminstrative (Current Employee), NGTS Fort Polk LouisianaJuly 9, 2014
Pros: helping the soliders
Northrop Grumman @ Fort Polk is a good place to work. My title is Warehouse Specialist but I process more administrative work than warehouse. The upper management here tends to be clickish. I enjoy my job and helping the soliders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocean view with alot of cement
Electronic/Electrician Tech (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSJuly 9, 2014
Large outdoors environment
Very HOT and Very Cold because of weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer that highly values employee contributions
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 8, 2014
Working for this company I learned to better communicate with all levels of management and became more organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am currently contract labor looking for a permanent position
Sr. Structure Technician (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAJuly 8, 2014
I have worked for this company for the pass 2.5 years as contract labor and have enjoyed the two programs that I have worked on and have enjoyed most everyone that I have worked with and I have also learned that half of supervision needs more training in some areas to better inform the mechanics that work under their supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Manager
SR. PROGRAM MANAGER (M3) (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits and training
Cons: no room for advancement
Typical day included status and progress reporting, providing/communicating progress and issues to customers and management, and calculating cost. and working with and part of a team of experienced professionals. The most difficult of the position is lack of necessary tools.

1 2 3 4 5

About Northrop Grumman

Northrop Grumman is a leading global security company providing innovative systems, products and solutions in aerospace, electronics, – Read more

Northrop Grumman Photos