Northrop Grumman Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 12, 2018
Depending on the area of focus it could required long hours and demanding schedules. Work life balance is not high priority. Management displays good leadership and growth. Workplace culture has its pockets of up and coming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NGC can be a great place to work
Network Architect (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJanuary 11, 2018
I came to NGC because it tends to hire very committed people, that is to say, everyone is a hard worker. Other enterprises I supported as a network engineer, have had staff who are lazy or incompetent. NGC is a solid team all around. The work life balance is good, however, the bureaucracy is often painful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, remeber aerospace jobs come and go
RF Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Manhattan Beach, CAJanuary 11, 2018
9/80 work week with overtime on day and evening shifts, I learned how to operate high end test equipment and test setups as well as test processing of fabricate modules. Workplace competitive and at times stressful, management suspect depending on department
Pros
A great place to work
Cons
Do not expect job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee) –  Monterey, CAJanuary 11, 2018
Good place to work. Great technical mentoring opportunities...Great benefits. Access to good technology resources. Would recommend to a friend. Low stress working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at your own risk :)
Senior Software Engineer (On-call) (Current Employee) –  New MexicoJanuary 11, 2018
Their management take a tactic of hiring as many developers as they can and keeping them on a contract basis, providing no work at times or trying to get them to move to another state.

The work is easy, but the environment isn't conducive to a long-term job. There are those "in the know" who are long term...the rest are merely there as a possible resource.

There is a hubris in technical oversight that creates a stale environment as well.

I have nothing against the company and would even work for them again, in a pinch...but just knowing it was a temporary thing and I would have to put up with their odd politics.
Pros
Easy work, regular schedule
Cons
Poor management, poor technical oversight, undervalued employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and challenging
C2 Group Lead Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lawton, OKJanuary 11, 2018
The position was rewarding and allows for the development of various technical and management skills. The environment allows for interaction with various entities outside of the organization, i.e. other developers and contractors and government representatives.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Promotion potential can 'pyramid' after a certain point UNLESS you want to relocate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company
Logistics Support Planner (Current Employee) –  San Diego Naval Station, CAJanuary 11, 2018
Many opportunities to excel in various locations world-wide. A great blend of technical, logistical, operational professionals who believe in the work that they do each day to support our customers' needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
Cyber Information Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Palmdale, CAJanuary 10, 2018
Everyday was a challenging stress free day with amazing co-workers You have good benefits and the work life balance is great for any situation. NGC is very flexable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress and hostile environment
Cash Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH 43219January 10, 2018
It was nice to have multiple tasks, however the envionment was very stressful and hostile. The customers were easy to work with, however some of the employees and managers were very ovearbearing and difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bethpage, NYJanuary 10, 2018
As a young creative engineer, NGC Bethpage had no growth opportunities, and rewarded poor management. Management couldn't get out of their own way to provide a quality product to the customer.
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cram
C-Ram Operator (Current Employee) –  afghastainJanuary 10, 2018
providid security using cram system for the bases that were in overseas. Also used the early warn system to help people get the chance to hide before the bombs hit the deck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Black Mafia of the Air Force
Armory Manager (Former Employee) –  Hot Place OverseasJanuary 10, 2018
Great company to work for even though i was stationed 8,000 miles from the HQ. Great benefits, my manager always had my back and drove us to succeed with our daily missions.
Pros
Great Organazation & Tax Free Pay
Cons
Contract was so far away and for prolonged periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 10, 2018
It is an okay place to work. Onboarding can be challenge but if you get a good mentor you can navigate the challenges easier. Can be a good career if you keep up skills and stay away from the politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 9, 2018
Great company to work for. Lost job to contract not being renewed. Work was challenging. learned a lot of new skills that i can apply to my new position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Work Life
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAJanuary 9, 2018
If you want to be a "company man" this is a great place to do so, but expect to serve your time. If you are looking for rapid advancement or interesting and varying work, it might not be the best fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Intern (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAJanuary 9, 2018
I worked with a great team that taught me how to be a better engineer and how to be successful at a corporate engineering contractor. They really treat their employees well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
LMS Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 9, 2018
Great company to work for. Currently, they have a few managers that are terrible on a specific project (choose not to say). The company's values are great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Planner
Production Planner II (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJanuary 9, 2018
They brought me in and gave me 1 report to do and nothing else. 9 hours a day on 1 report. Laid me off a month later after I had already turned down 2 other job offers and an interview. Be careful when choosing this company over another as now I have heard they're known for laying people off. Very boring environment and manger was also rude.
Pros
9/80 work schedule
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room For Advancement
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAJanuary 8, 2018
Poor and unsatisfactory working environment. Has a lot to do with upper Management shadiness and favoritism... For example, One person in Management hires a neighbors' daughter over someone that's more skilled and highly qualified.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Prefer not (Former Employee) –  MarylandJanuary 7, 2018
None would not like to review at the moment it is a great company to work for over all. Great pay benefits and work life balance. Training is also excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northrop Grumman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,324 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8