Northside Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Unit Secretary / Patient Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 18, 2017
Fast pace
Heavy workload
Heavy patient load
Friendly staff
Very little teamwork
Little to no breaks only lunch
Must float to other units
Great benefits
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Only break for lunch, pulled to other units
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place; daily routine;etc
Unit Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 17, 2017
It could be busy at particular times. A lot of the ER admissions came through around 7pm. Some of the nurses were promoted into management/supervisor role and really did not have a business background which may it difficult.

The hardest part of the job was seeing death, but the most enjoyable part was seeing a very sick patient make a comeback.

We had a very diverse work culture which made it a very interesting place to work.

I was wanting to learn a lot and they allowed me to as my time permitted.
Pros
educational classes
Cons
Having to go in and take over someone's shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Medical Dosimetrist - Locum (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2017
Great place, Employee oriented, understanding management, Busy but not as stressful.

I would work here again in a heart beat for sure. Thank you for everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
employee (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2017
A lot of drama in management, horrible facilities, and a very cheap company with PTO and benefits. The pace of business here is soooooo slowwwwww. If you like a lot of action where you work, then this place isn't for you. This place is for old people.
Pros
easy job, stable employment
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if your don't mind the hospital politics
Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 14, 2017
Certain jobs requite you to take sides politically with one faction or another. This is the case at Northside. I would say go for it if you are the type who wants to go to work and leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Infusion Therapy Financial Counselor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 13, 2017
Northside has it's pro and cons but overall its not a bad place to work. you able to learn as much as you can and grow when the chance presents itself.
Pros
benefits
Cons
job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment, educational
IV Infusion Nurse (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 13, 2017
A typical work day with my employment is usually fast pass the first half of the day and the day tappers down moderately. .each day is educational and positive.
Pros
the plus for the position i work is the flexiblity
Cons
the cons for my employment is the fact that we have to pay for our holidays off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Support Tech (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 13, 2017
Working for Northside was a good place to work, friendly environment with plenty of opportunity to grow and find career paths. Will definitely work for this employer again if relocated back to that state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cumming, GADecember 11, 2017
Overall the unit culture was great, but there was a lack of management support for nurses. Also, they did not allow newer nurses the opportunity for advancement.
Pros
great teamwork
Cons
poor management support for nurses, low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 11, 2017
Great coworkers. Great learning environment. Good management. Excellent resources to perform job functions and duties. Great location to work as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the staff and Manager
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Med SurgDecember 10, 2017
I enjoy the staff and respect my manger very much. I enjoy working with the staff. My manager is hands on. She comes out of her office rolls up her sleeves and helps anyone and everyone without being ask.ed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good places, some negatives.
Lab Tech Assistant (Current Employee) –  Canton, GADecember 9, 2017
Good, overall an okay place to work. Some departments need an employee overhaul. Lack of teamwork. Has a lot of potential, just does not live up to it most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Patient Access Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 6, 2017
The management team at Northside Hospital is terrible. Northside Hospital is ONLY concerned with money. This company is full of greed. Only way to get promoted is if you kiss butt or related to someone in upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allot of friendly people
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 6, 2017
Northside Hospital is an amazing place for employment. I have been here for 3 years. And I enjoy assisting the people that are unable to assist themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity
Pharmacy Technician - (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 3, 2017
Great place for training and advancement. Staff is nice . many depts to train and learn in. You get your hours. Workload can be heavy but it is a hospital
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Pathology Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 2, 2017
Although they paid me extremely well, I could not tolerate such incompetent management. No one showed competent leadership from the team leads all the way up to manager. No one is punished for unacceptable behavior and no one is rewarded for exceptional behavior. People make the job and this company has no interest in its people.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
no breaks, no leadership, poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Canton, GADecember 2, 2017
Northside has a culture of excellent patient care, which fosters a sense of strong teamwork. We have a lot of excellent staff members who are eager to help one another. "That's not my patient" really isn't heard on my floor. Patient loads are completely manageable, with an excellent staffing grid. The 6th floor manager is an excellent, no-nonsense, but considerate leader. She is one of the best managers I have had the pleasure of working for. Like any hospital, there are challenges and some days are harder than others, but I would recommend Northside as an employer any day. I've been in jobs that made you dread coming in; Northside is definitely not like that. I got excited about coming to work!
Pros
Excellent leadership, reasonable staffing grids, teamwork, flexible schedules, decent pay.
Cons
Staff dinged on uncontrollable factors, extra stuff outside of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive fun relaxing
Pharmacy Technician ll (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 1, 2017
Eight hour not hard
Lots of new medical technology
More training for management
Great culture
Not getting good direction from management
Coming together as a team
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
Managment could use more traing in people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVELY patients; new management difficult
RN (Current Employee) –  Canton, GANovember 30, 2017
LOVE the work, but it's becoming busier than is feasible for the space. Was very collaborative at the old hospital, but now is very disconnected due to WAY longer spaces and segregation. We had a FABULOUS manager, but no longer. Makes me feel sad. They are sadly going BIG.
Pros
lunch inservices
Cons
see above
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated to leave but personal goals changed.
RN Staff Nurse ICU (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 30, 2017
Everyone was really great. Team work was excellent. Management was always helpful. The job was hard but those you worked with made it easy. It was great being a part of that team.
Pros
Great place to work.
Cons
My personal goals changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northside Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 710 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7