Find companies:
Northside Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
131 reviews

Northside Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Centric
Pharmacy Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 14, 2013
Learned hospital systems, auto-fill machines, consults with doctors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible supervisors and no advancement
Payment Entry Specialist (Current Employee), Smyrna, GANovember 10, 2013
Cons: huge difference in pay rate
Do not work at this place. Galen Advisors is the worst place to work. People are hired to be supervisors but have no idea how to do their job. Forget about advancement unless you are a favorite. Supervisors are evil here. unfair payrate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Clinical Partner (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 28, 2013
Northside is a family oriented environment. Northside is the number one hospital in labor and delivery and the care that is provided is world class
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and outgoing workplace
Data Entry Specialist, Surgical Scheduling (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 19, 2013
Pros: salary, hours and flexiblity
Cons: temporary position
Once I arrive to work i log into my computer. Go and collect my Post-op surgery cases for the day and prepare entering the data into the system from the cases.I've learned how and where the data goes into the system from the Post-op and GI cases.There is no pressure everyone is pleasant and friendly. There are no specific hard parts of the job, although – more... when the computers are down or running slow that slows down the productivity for the time frame in completing the amount of cases that are requested within the work day. Doing the work itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northside was a Good Hospital to work at
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 17, 2013
Front Desk Clerk this was my very job at Northside i learned different things, different culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Patient Care TechnicianII (Current Employee), Cumming, GAOctober 15, 2013
A typical day at work is I work with all type of patients. I work as a sitter on all floors, working in ICU unit I've learned a lot. I also work on the floor, I work on different floor such as oncology, cardiology, ICU, working with 1013 patient which is Psychiatric patients, and orthopedic and surgery unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I ever worked for
Sr. Patient Access Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 12, 2013
Cons: nona
Great place to work with great people!. Staff is always friendly and ready to help. I must say, I really love my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
A/R Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 11, 2013
I have been in this industry since 2006. I have held two positions with this company and I have had the pleasure to network with people throughout the company that are great mentors and managers. There is always something new to learn about the job and the healthcare industry. The most enjoyable part about the job is the fact that managers do not micro-manage. – more... The managers I have followed are laid back and let you do your work, but are always around if you need help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORKPLACE,ORGANIZED DEPARTMENT,GOOD TEAMWORK
Echo-Technologist -PRN (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2013
GOOD WORKPLACE,
GOOD MANAGEMENT
GOOD TEAMWORK
VERY ORGANIZED DEPARTMENT
ENJOYED WORKED WITH A TEAM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with a Few Bad Managers
Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great team
Cons: bad manager
Although Northside is a great company to work for and has a great team, there are some people in management who don't want change to occur.

Should you gain employment with them, keep a copy of your work on your hard drive. One manager will change tthings without you knowing. She doesn't want you to email her the updated report only the hyperlink. This – more... is because she wants to make it difficult to track the changes that she has made on her own.

I started second guessing my work until I talked to another former employee, who informed me that the same thing had happened to her.

What are the odds of that happening? Just wish I had spoken to her earlier.

It is nothing against you that the manager does this. She just wants to ensure that she has job security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MEDICAL BILLING SPECIALIST 1
TEMP POOL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), ATL, GASeptember 27, 2013
A typical day consisted of posting the previous day bills, Process medical billing claims, record productivity, process claims using star system. I learned how to use time management appropriately. The many faucets of medical billing. The hardest part of the job was becoming resourceful of the different software available. The most enjoyable was being – more... part of a team player environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exposure to hospital pharmacy
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2013
ok place to work depending on area. doesn't pay well. benefits are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OBTAINED GREAT VALUES AND LEARNNG SKILLS
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 23, 2013
HELPED WITH THE DELIVERY OF NEWBORN BABIES AS WELL AS ENTERED MOM AND BABY INFORMATION INTO COMPUTER TO CREATE BIRTH CERTIFICATES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Nurse Extern (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 17, 2013
It is a good place to work with a lot of opportunity for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
North Side Hospital was great place to work with an excellent staff.
Central Distribution Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2013
A typical day at work involves preparation of carts, stocking nursing units with supplies, and ordering special beds for patients. I've learned that providing supplies to nursing units are important in keeping units operating, and patients comfortable. The management was great, they made sure the workers help others that fell behind. My co-workers were – more... fun people, some with strange personalities, but over all we worked well together. The toughest part of my job was bringing down multiple carts to the basement by hand for replenishing, sometimes as many as 8 to 10 carts at a time. The most enjoyable part of my day is bringing a fully supplied cart to the nursing unit, knowing that the nurses and patients will have what they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits/opportunities
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 9, 2013
good place to work just not great pay. people are ok for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important part of job was keping people and babies safe.
Hospital Security Officer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2013
Pros: getting to help people.
Cons: management
I patrolled the hospital and when assigned the Women's Center. I answered alarms for the HUGS System dealing with babies. Picked up and delivered patient's valuables. Conducted investigations and wrote reports when needed. Checked for, correct and reported safety hazards. Patrolled the exterior of the hospital in the security vehicle. Performed vehicle – more... assists for patient's, visitor's and employees. When assigned to Control Center, was responsible for insuring that all calls coming into the center by phone and radio was handled promptly. Dispatced officer's to locations inside and outside the hospital when they were needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workers relations and benfits for all employees
Security Officer (Former Employee), Sandy Springs, GAAugust 25, 2013
Pros: the management will always send you a card for your birthday
Cons: because we serve and protect, sometimes you have short break times
Patrol Hospital floors and campus with company vehicle. Console operator. Customers service and relations.. I was treated fairly by Management. The hardest part of the job is assisting other officers while trying to restrain uncooperative and violent patients. The most enjoyable part of the job isinteracting with your co-workers and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northside Hospital was not at all consistent with their treatment of their employees. All were not treated equally. The rules and protocols changed
Staff Mammography Technologist (Former Employee), Alpharetta GAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: good salary and benefits
Cons: inconsistent management.
Northside did not provide consistent treatment with all their employees. Each employees individual circumstances dictated how disciplinary action was taken based on the same set of errors that had occurred with other technologists. Management demonstrated favoritism toward older employees or part time employees. Rules and consequences were changed on – more... a daily basis which made it difficult for everyone to know what to expect or how to provide their best patient service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Northside Hospital.
Patient Care Technician/Sitter/Medical Secretary (Former Employee), Cumming, GAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: reduced meals for employees and education.
Cons: n/a
Working at Northside Hospital was a very excellent learning experience. It is a place where you can have it all : education, safety, friends and family.

The management is very professional and friendly at the same time, they believe in caring as much for their employees as they care about their patient.

We worked as a team and the members of the team – more... help each others to accomplish their goals and complete the necessary requirement and education needed for each Department.

It is a very busy Hospital and yet a very friendly, professional, safe and clean environment to work.
The hardest part of the work was to do the best you can to provide assistance and comfort to a hospice client and their families.

I really enjoyed working at Northside Hospital. I have the opportunity to work with a very friendly and professional management.
The most enjoyable part :
the ability to assist clients, to show compassion, and provide help to the most hopeless cases;
the ability to provide further customer service and medical education to their employees.
The ability to keep salary information, employees and patients personal information confidential.

At Northside Hospital, I have the opportunity to work with people from different culture, background, religion, sex, race and national origin.

I highly recommend Northside Hospital for patient care and also a good place for employment. – less

About Northside Hospital

The Northside Hospital System comprises three not-for-profit, full-service community hospitals. With more than 2,500 physicians – Read more