Northtown Automotive Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
billing
title and billing clerk (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYMay 4, 2017
when working in this area you are very much alone. The end of the month can be a stressful time and you might be there till 10pm. The begging of the month is slowly unless it is summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day
sales associate (Current Employee) –  Yankton, SDApril 6, 2017
When we start the day in the morning meeting they start us off by letting us know what we did wrong. Next they pin the sales staff against one another by management encouraging sales but not getting involved in settling disputes. Normally I like to go to work to work and be a good team player. For the most part the team is a good team and we have fun selling and working together with some exceptions that i guess every work place has. I just want to get out of sales into a place where I know what im making every week.
Pros
some discounts on vehicles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sell cars
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Yankton, SDApril 1, 2017
your duty is to sell, sell, sell. On top of that, it is our responsibility to generate business....remove snow during winter...lock and unlock all cars in the morning and then again at the end of day. The biggest downfall is the inability to move up in the company.
Pros
discounts on cars
Cons
healthcare, 401k, lack of vacation earned, no paid holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive atmosphere, Good Training
Warranty Administrator (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYMarch 22, 2017
Flexible work hours, I was able to set my own schedule. Learned a lot about the automotive industry. Great training for my position. Consistent management support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers with poor management
TSM (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYDecember 27, 2016
Was an amazing company to work for until owners brought in new corporate management which drove out all of the hard-working employees and lost the entire Northtown "culture" that was so great to work within. The good workers are rewarded with more work while the incompetent workers are allowed to coast by doing the bare minimum. Numbers became priority which caused quality to slip.
Pros
Great co-workers.
Cons
Poor management with too much emphasis on numbers instead of quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job culture
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 9, 2016
Great place to work. Must be self motivated. Management is willing to help and wants to see you improve and cultivate your skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't enjoy working there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYOctober 25, 2015
There was a lack of professional behavior, and I had to deal with an unprofessional supervisor who I had issues with on social media. Ultimately decided not to stay, and deal with the drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Conserige (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYOctober 22, 2014
Good place work there. Enjoy the shift that they do. Like how to work from store to store.
Pros
flexability
Cons
advancments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace work environment
Cashier at Northtown Mazda/Kia (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 3, 2014
The hours are long but with how fast-pace the atmosphere is the day goes by quickly. It is a three day work week and full time. Within the time frame co-workers get close and family like. The hardest part about this job being yelled at by customers when there is nothing you can do. The most enjoyable is the work week schedule. Three days on and four days off keeps a nice balance between work and home.
Pros
Schedule, Management, Fast-pace
Cons
Customer interaction can be negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYJune 12, 2014
3 day work week with 4 days off. Always enjoyed going to work.
Pros
good team system. friendly employees
Cons
low pay. majority of work is warranty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYNovember 9, 2013
pay is low compared to most other place I have work for in the same field.But good people to work for.
Pros
driving diffirent types of vehicle that may buy or own.
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Car Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYMay 9, 2013
Good place to work for, positive work environment. Pay is based on sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family owned business
Client Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYApril 24, 2012
I was hired for a specific new role they were creating. It was a great job that allowed me to be out of the office a lot. I love cars and working with them was great. The only down side was not being able to advance with in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northtown Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4

Northtown Automotive Reviews by Location