Northwest Missouri State University Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They really care about you.
Residential Assistant Specialist (Former Employee) –  MissouriMay 1, 2017
Working for the university, I saw that they really care about your growth as a student and a person. They want you to succeed and are supportive of you and your studies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Former Employee) –  MissouriApril 7, 2017
No matter who you are, or what you do, you will always feel welcome. The entire town supports the university, which makes the student experience that much better. When they say you are part of their Bearcat family, they truly mean it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome University
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  MissouriApril 1, 2017
I am talented , experienced and skillful as well . I am seeking out for full time opportunity or Internship to extend my knowledge. Becoming a leader is my final goal and could achieve it because of NWMSU
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
BRIDGE (Current Employee) –  Maryville, MOMarch 31, 2017
Very easy job, very low knowledge needed, on job training provides all. Very nice people co workers. Low pay but so easy you don't mind. Very easy to pick up hours
Pros
easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Assistant
Graduate Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  MissouriFebruary 27, 2017
This was a great experience for me. They worked really well with my class schedule so I could handle the coursework while making some extra money. I learned a lot of computer skills during my time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  MissouriFebruary 27, 2017
great University to work for!
Great CEO cares about the students.
Good food. Overpriced at the time I was there but there have been changes to the food court.
Great facilities.
Good management.
Engaging work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional place to learn, live and grow
Professional Education Unit Lab Consultant (Current Employee) –  MissouriJanuary 26, 2017
Northwest Missouri State university is an excellent place to learn, live and grow. This university is a true advocate of profession-based experience and quality education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with multiple advancement opportunities.
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maryville, MOJanuary 5, 2017
Despite the tendency for the workload to get large and overwhelming, this employment opportunity gave great University benefits such as free room & board. The staff was also very welcoming.
Pros
Free room & board
Cons
Overwhelming workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing experiance
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Maryville, MOJanuary 4, 2017
This is a great job for students perusing a degree in geology. It helps you work on your oral and written communications. Typical work includes the 2 hours for each lab, and a minimum of 2 hours extra with grading for each lab. Extra time may be needed for study sessions and set-up/clean-up of labs.
Pros
Helps you grow in your degree
Cons
can be time consuming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and demanding workplace
Swine Production Technician (Current Employee) –  MissouriNovember 23, 2016
Very fast paced, fun and educational working environment where I could work with young individuals and teach them skills on animal husbandry. I worked with several different techniques on how to raise animals and recorded my findings. Overall it was a very interesting and rewarding job with several benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Student (Former Employee) –  Maryville, MONovember 9, 2016
Overall, I have to say I've had more good days than bad at the firm. The firm does care for it's people and it shows through their development for all employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work as a Graduate Assistant
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  MissouriSeptember 9, 2016
One of the worst places to work is the School of Computer Science and Information System at Northwest Missouri State University. The supervisor is very rude and unfair towards students/employees who actually are good. He knows how to force you to work for more than allotted hours. Moreover, there is this concept of 1/2 and 3/4th GA. They do this so that they can get more people to work with less pay. I strongly recommend you not to get into this school/department.
Pros
Nothing so far
Cons
Nothing to learn. Lot of stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and get your degree
Graduate/Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  MissouriSeptember 1, 2016
.Had a lot of fun being a college student and a graduate assistant as well. Supervisors were very helpful with academic consideration
Pros
ping pong table and basketball court
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Developer (Former Employee) –  MissouriAugust 2, 2016
Busy atmosphere with many community outreach and volunteer opportunities. The company is goal-oriented and are very member-focused.
My position is in an ever changing department and I'm kept pretty busy daily. Meeting new people and having and providing help to my Directors is very rewarding for me.
Overall a good place to work, with good benefits and a flexible work schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  MissouriJune 23, 2016
It is good to work in northwest missouri state university. I have learned many good things in my college.For the full time employment opportunities i had quit my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  MissouriJune 18, 2016
A very nice place to work with lot of opportunities to build my self.
Learned a lot about work culture and time management.
Management was friendly.Hardest part was managing lots of people in exams.The most enjoyable was the stress was minimum and my boss and colleagues was very friendly
Pros
love the job, organized way
Cons
odd timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better workplace for study
Intern Software Programmer (Former Employee) –  MissouriMay 12, 2016
Worked for CIE, career for Innovation and entrepreneurship for 4 months.
Mainly worked in java to develop interface.
Fun activities like dancing, music, games were the relaxing part of the company.
Enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  MissouriMay 9, 2016
Good place to learn and implement our ideas. Provides equal opportunities to all the students and makes them comfortable at the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Health and Safety Equipment Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maryville, MOApril 22, 2016
Management understood that it was a part time job and I was a student first so they would allow me to take my time off and do homework and group projects and especially study for exams and finals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  MissouriFebruary 26, 2016
My work includes helping students during their Network Security and Network Fundamentals labs, grading their labs, Mid term, Final exams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northwest Missouri State University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Northwest Missouri State University Reviews by Location