Northwestern Medical Center

Northwestern Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy patients
Unit Secretary Med Surg/ICU (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTNovember 22, 2015
I would be sitting in the nurses station doing paperwork and contacting and providers needed in the ICU. Answering call bells and talking to patients was a job out of my day.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
stressful situations
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just lost 6 nurses in 6 weeks, on one unit.
RN (Current Employee) –  FBCMarch 27, 2015
Nurses are burning out. Many of us require counselors and medications just to handle the chronic stress levels. Staffing is a major problem at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small hospital and great new, clean hospital
physician assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTSeptember 16, 2014
Northwestern is a small, quaint hospital in Northern Vermont. It was a good hospital, but I needed full-time employment and they were unable to offer me a full-time position at that time. I worked there part-time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter hospital
ICU/PCU Nurse (Current Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTMay 1, 2014
Good starting point for any RN, must develop skills to work independently quickly, great staff support
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere, helpful and always smiling and willing to help others.
Certifed Clinical Medical Asst (Former Employee) –  st albans vermontJune 20, 2013
Northwestern is a VERY good place to work for. Great working relationships, helpful, friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intensive Care Unit Technician (ICU) (Current Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTMarch 8, 2013
I enjoy my job everyday. My coworkers are amazing and always helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fast pace clinic.
Radiographer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 31, 2012
I worked for a registry at the time, so some of the questions above didn't apply to me. I wanted to become a permanent employee, but it would have exceeded the department budget.
Pros
the clinical setting allowed me to provide excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small community hospital
Multi Modality Technologist (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTJune 10, 2012
An extremely small hospital at the time I worked there. Only 50 beds. Management at that time was poor as there was a large turnover rate of directors. I have heard that has changed since my departure. A good core of co-workers. Night shift was very slow most nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No13

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Northwestern Medical Center Reviews by Location