Nous Infosystems Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good workplace
Senior Executive Business Development (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 5, 2017
Nous Infosystems (Nous) is an ISO 9001:2008, ISO 27001:2005 & CMMI Level 5 v1.1 certified global Information Technology Company, providing quality software solutions across a broad spectrum of industries and domains.

Job culture is good.
Pros
Good and growing organization
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at the workplace
Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 2, 2016
During my typical workday, I am responsible to complete the tasks as per the client requirements. I have learned Time management and how to interact with the customers. The hardest part of the job was we had to work long hours indeed to complete our tasks. But as we worked long hours we learnt how to keep the customers requirements in a prior manner and i love taking challenges to complete th task.
Pros
Free lunch, Team Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Accounts Execuitve (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 12, 2016
could learn many things- all were helpful, could learn things which was not known to me. Learned how to work under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment is acceptable and also a comfort zone
IT Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, IndiaMay 11, 2015
Working hours include 45 hours/week. Learned a lot of new technologies which include php, frameworks. Our management was really friendly. We feel like a whole family. Enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workaholic Deliver product on time
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  CoimbatoreMarch 18, 2015
Productive workaholic Deliver product on time worked with file system. CMMi level 5 company at rathinam tech park. Good atmosphere to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization with friendly atmoshphere
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAAugust 9, 2014
Good organization with friendly atmoshphere, Manager and team mates are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mrket Research Executive (Current Employee) –  CoimbatoreJuly 15, 2014
a good place to start you career and gain valuable knowledge\
great work environment
Pros
flexible timings
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn skills
technical support (Former Employee) –  bangaloreFebruary 7, 2014
Good place to learn skills, which can be implemented in career
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Module Lead (DocAuto, US) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaJanuary 26, 2014
Working on the project, providing the status to the stake holders Learnt the best practices
Learnt handling the team and assisting the team on functional and technical aspects.
Working on some third party tools
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
QA Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJanuary 21, 2014
Its good for a fresher to join this company as you can learn and participate in several areas of the STLC. Thus you can be a versatile and gain knowledge in all the spheres of SDLC.
Pros
Min. Reorting Structure
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B.Tech/ MBA with 1.10 months of Experience
Market Research Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAOctober 17, 2013
Market Research
Nous Infosystems
January 2013 – Present (10 months)
• Gather market and competitive intelligence using internal and external research sources such as Gartner, Forrester, IDC, Thomson, Bloomberg, Hoovers, company reports etc.
• Created and implemented strategic campaign plans based on my research outputs & latest market technology trends.
• Campaign analysis and recommending campaign adjustments to improve performance.
• Generating the overall report regarding different companies and sectors which includes the financial data analysis, trend analysis, and technology review.
• Creating database, profiling, campaigns, contacting CXOs through email, setting up appointments, support TMs and BDMs, building sales/prospect pipeline, follow ups, report generation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nous Info Systems is a Good Company to work with
WebSphere Application Server Administrator (Current Employee) –  KASeptember 19, 2013
Nous Info Systems gives a good platform to develop and Improve the skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Manager - Sales Operations (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJune 27, 2013
Enjoyed working here
Fun to be with big Teams
Good to discuss with Management
Hardest part was only the travel from Office -> Home
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Automation Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJanuary 26, 2013
Nous Info Systems provided me an excellent opportunity to work on different tools.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAOctober 27, 2012
> always learn new technologies, awesome co-workers,
> Successfully maintained smooth flow of operation within the team and ensured accomplishment of a group plan during the absence of the Team Lead
> Adhered to strict testing practices to ensure that developed products were at zero defects and of optimum functionality.
> Instrumental in fostering team spirit among members and mentoring new interns as and when necessary.
Pros
team lunches
Cons
poor management and work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nous Infosystems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7