Nova Biomedical Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly expanding medical device company
International Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAApril 5, 2016
Nova Biomedical is committed to reinvesting much of its profits back into R&D to continuously push for new advancements with its products.
Pros
Large, family culture
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very productive and challanging place to work
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 4, 2015
Very Challenging everyday , fun environment, you have to know to juggle work, management team are great co-workers are very nice. the hardest part of work is waking up so early other than that I enjoy working. the most enjoyable thing at work is I got to see so many different people at work and I got to have conversation with them, it's like family like company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work for
FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAJune 5, 2015
I have been working with Nova Biomedical for almost ten years and I have no complaints. I have been treated very fair at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Developer (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAApril 29, 2015
This company is privately own with a great team of people to work for. leader and innovator of the blood analyzer meters.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biomedical
Account Executive II/National Accounts (Current Employee) –  Northern California and Pacific NorthwestFebruary 2, 2015
World leader in biosensor technology. Technology focused while maintaining the look and feel of a privately owned organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Team Leader/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MANovember 22, 2014
OK. Work varies day to day. Lots of overtime and lots to learn. Management deeds improvement.
Pros
incentives (i bonuses, vacations)
Cons
work load and added stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel benefits with loads of fun
Glucometer Trainer (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MASeptember 23, 2014
Lots of traveling which I love; no micro-management; the toughest part of the job was just having to be a work at 5am; but otherwise a great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented work place
PMI Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Billerica, MASeptember 9, 2014
Best work place so far,every one is frienly respectfull,profecional,you feel apreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nova : There is a quite frequent turnover in the Sales Force.
POC Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 18, 2014
Management makes knee jerk decisions which are not well thought out. Many employees related to each other and most employees are waiting for retirement so many tasks are not completed or even cared about. In my experience customers were frustrated with lack of support from Nova. Management is not approachable.
Pros
their medical devices are well designed by their founder.
Cons
limited support of women in my opinion., upperlevel management detached from what is happening with their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAJanuary 27, 2014
Excellent place to work. Very employee-oriented, and provides great benefits and opportunities to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Nova Biomedical?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable to a certain extent.
Customer Service Rep/QAP Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MADecember 9, 2013
I had many different functions from customer service to administrative duties. I learned how to be patient and understanding. A typical day was always very busy. The hardest part was not being able to help customers with there complete orders when there were shipping problems. Which happened maybe once or twice a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glucose Training Specialist
Glucose Training Specialist, RN (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 31, 2013
I find my job is very enjoyable. I get to help implement a great product. I love educating other nurses on new technology. I believe technology is what is going to improve patient care. The hardest part is the traveling. I have a family with children. A phone call or face time is not the same as seeing them grow in person.
Pros
great company! great product
Cons
traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
Electromechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJune 5, 2013
Not a bad company. But found better career opportunity. it was my first mechanical assembler position & learned new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Manufacturing Supervisor Reagents (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMay 22, 2013
People were great to work with.
Gained a lot of experience from planning to running a machine shop and medical device manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Senior Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  waltham maApril 9, 2013
A typical day was answering a multi line phone. Customers all around the world calling with technical problems. My hardest part was listening to complaints all day long. The most enjoyable was my co-workers and how much fun we had. I learned a lot from Nova, my patients with listening, my computer skills and how to multi task. The management allowed me to be my own manager and did not micro manage me at all. Overall I had a great 23 years at Nova and would still be there if they the pay was better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job with great coworkers
Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MAMarch 12, 2013
In Nova i learned many things from lasering laminating and using other machines. The management is great, awesome understanding supervisors, great teams leaders who can run a great shift. There was nothing hard about the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was almost everything, i enjoyed the work the company gave me and definitly the staff employees and coworkers were good people to work with.
Cons
the earned times, like vacations etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Line Operator-Biosensor Equipment (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJanuary 23, 2013
Although it was about a year working at this company, it was an overall good experience. Enjoyed working with my colleagues/management as they were very helpful and positive at all times during my assignment there.
Pros
great ppl
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good stable company
Reagent Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MADecember 2, 2012
good place to work. privately held company with a good product line
Pros
cafateria in the facility
Cons
pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Growing Business and a very nice place to work
Formulations Technician (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 22, 2012
Management was right on and efficient. Work place was clean and organized. I was a Formulation Technician and was responsible for building Biological formulations in bulk inspected and tested in Biological Analyzers. I enjoyed my job and the employees I worked with. I used scales of different sizes for measuring and used many different types of chemicals and Deionized water to mix, test and produce clean and approved agents and formulations.
Pros
nice cafeteria and nice people
Cons
chemicals sometimes had bad odors that were not nice to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and there are nice people there.
order picker (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 21, 2012
any typical day is a fast paced one.
i learned a lot of medical terms.
management was professional.
co worker are dependable
the hardest part of the job is lifting
the most enjoyable part is the insane traffic on the way home.
Pros
great lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

Nova Biomedical Reviews by Location