Nova Biomedical Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive wotrkplace. Always busy.
Machine Operator/Clean Room (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAJuly 31, 2017
This was a 3rd shift job. I've learned how to make diabete strips using every machine they had. The most enjoyable part of the job was doing the etching and break time.
Pros
Made a bunch of new friends
Cons
Standing up all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthusiastic workplace
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 25, 2017
The overall workplace culture at Nova was excellent. The company really cares about their employees. They provide the best instruments, and always go above and beyond to satisfy customer needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Junior Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 20, 2017
I intered at Nova Biomedical for about 6 months. I was very happy with the experienced I received there. All of my co-workers were very friendly, and happy to help me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Field Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 12, 2017
Great working environment coupled with exceptional upper Management. A family like culture that consistent with work. Co-workers are kind & welcoming.
Pros
Management
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company for startoff
Prep Operator (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MA 01821June 17, 2017
Constant standing in single stations. Until you are used to one area of the company you cannot move forward without showing you can reach a good amount of numbers for your supervisor.
Pros
Easy tasks
Cons
Numbness staying in one area all night and little pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Reagent (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMay 4, 2017
I worked as a reagent and for all the work I did, I wasn't being paid enough for it. There is no job security. Supervisors were horrbile, never there shen you need them
Pros
Good food
Cons
Short breaks, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is full of outdated favoritism
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMay 2, 2017
Challenging to move up, and management is pretty unprofessional with the way work is delegated. Depending on your group, there is an unruly amount of favoritism. The benefits and work/life balance are pretty good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MAFebruary 10, 2017
Challenging everyday. The most enjoyable thing at work is I get to see so many different people at work and have conversation with them. Interacting with all levels of management is a plus to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nova Biomedical Experience
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAJanuary 14, 2017
It's a great place to work. People are friendly and courteous.The only problem is not enough parking at Nova Biomedical.
They listen to various opinions at meetings.
Pros
Subsidized lunch
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with many subsections
Manufacturing Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MANovember 14, 2016
Nova Biomedical is a big family company. There is a very friendly work environment where everyone talks to each other in the cafeteria. It has nice facilities but its easy to get lost in the day to day cycle as an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly expanding medical device company
International Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAApril 5, 2016
Nova Biomedical is committed to reinvesting much of its profits back into R&D to continuously push for new advancements with its products.
Pros
Large, family culture
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not rocket science, but a lot of moving parts
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAApril 4, 2016
There is no typical day. Everyday is something different.

My day begins with logging into the phone systems, answering up to 6 lines at once. Directing the calls as requested.

I handle data entry of all training documentation, reviewing these documents to assure they have met the prerequisites. Once data entry is complete I file the documents, creating new pendaflex files if needed.

I upload resumes into our HRM

I create badges for new employees, and reissue lost or worn out badges using our WINPAk badge system.

I complete check requests as needed.

As I am a team player, I will assist with what ever project needs attention.
Pros
I stay very busy
Cons
no down time, I have scheduled breaks and there are times I am too busy to take them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very productive and challanging place to work
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 4, 2015
Very Challenging everyday , fun environment, you have to know to juggle work, management team are great co-workers are very nice. the hardest part of work is waking up so early other than that I enjoy working. the most enjoyable thing at work is I got to see so many different people at work and I got to have conversation with them, it's like family like company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work for
FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAJune 5, 2015
I have been working with Nova Biomedical for almost ten years and I have no complaints. I have been treated very fair at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Developer (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAApril 29, 2015
This company is privately own with a great team of people to work for. leader and innovator of the blood analyzer meters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biomedical
Account Executive II/National Accounts (Current Employee) –  Northern California and Pacific NorthwestFebruary 2, 2015
World leader in biosensor technology. Technology focused while maintaining the look and feel of a privately owned organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Team Leader/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MANovember 22, 2014
OK. Work varies day to day. Lots of overtime and lots to learn. Management deeds improvement.
Pros
Incentives (i bonuses, vacations)
Cons
Work load and added stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel benefits with loads of fun
Glucometer Trainer (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MASeptember 23, 2014
Lots of traveling which I love; no micro-management; the toughest part of the job was just having to be a work at 5am; but otherwise a great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented work place
PMI Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Billerica, MASeptember 9, 2014
Best work place so far,every one is frienly respectfull,profecional,you feel apreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nova : There is a quite frequent turnover in the Sales Force.
POC Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 18, 2014
Management makes knee jerk decisions which are not well thought out. Many employees related to each other and most employees are waiting for retirement so many tasks are not completed or even cared about. In my experience customers were frustrated with lack of support from Nova. Management is not approachable.
Pros
Their Medical devices are well designed by their founder.
Cons
Limited support of women in my opinion., Upperlevel management detached from what is happening with their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nova Biomedical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

Nova Biomedical Reviews by Location