Find companies:
Nova Biomedical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Nova Biomedical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented work place
PMI Group Leader (Current Employee), Billerica, MASeptember 9, 2014
Best work place so far,every one is frienly respectfull,profecional,you feel apreciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nova : There is a quite frequent turnover in the Sales Force.
POC Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Waltham, MAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: their medical devices are well designed by their founder.
Cons: limited support of women in my opinion., upperlevel management detached from what is happening with their customers.
Management makes knee jerk decisions which are not well thought out. Many employees related to each other and most employees are waiting for retirement so many tasks are not completed or even cared about. In my experience customers were frustrated with lack of support from Nova. Management is not approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Associate Scientist (Current Employee), Waltham, MAJanuary 27, 2014
Excellent place to work. Very employee-oriented, and provides great benefits and opportunities to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable to a certain extent.
Customer Service Rep/QAP Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Waltham, MADecember 9, 2013
I had many different functions from customer service to administrative duties. I learned how to be patient and understanding. A typical day was always very busy. The hardest part was not being able to help customers with there complete orders when there were shipping problems. Which happened maybe once or twice a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glucose Training Specialist
Glucose Training Specialist, RN (Current Employee), Boston, MAAugust 31, 2013
Pros: great company! great product
Cons: traveling
I find my job is very enjoyable. I get to help implement a great product. I love educating other nurses on new technology. I believe technology is what is going to improve patient care. The hardest part is the traveling. I have a family with children. A phone call or face time is not the same as seeing them grow in person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
Electromechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Waltham, MAJune 5, 2013
Not a bad company. But found better career opportunity. it was my first mechanical assembler position & learned new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Manufacturing Supervisor Reagents (Former Employee), Waltham, MAMay 22, 2013
People were great to work with.
Gained a lot of experience from planning to running a machine shop and medical device manufacturing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Senior Dispatcher (Former Employee), waltham maApril 9, 2013
A typical day was answering a multi line phone. Customers all around the world calling with technical problems. My hardest part was listening to complaints all day long. The most enjoyable was my co-workers and how much fun we had. I learned a lot from Nova, my patients with listening, my computer skills and how to multi task. The management allowed – more... me to be my own manager and did not micro manage me at all. Overall I had a great 23 years at Nova and would still be there if they the pay was better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job with great coworkers
Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Billerica, MAMarch 12, 2013
Cons: the earned times, like vacations etc.
In Nova i learned many things from lasering laminating and using other machines. The management is great, awesome understanding supervisors, great teams leaders who can run a great shift. There was nothing hard about the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was almost everything, i enjoyed the work the company gave me and definitly the staff employees – more... and coworkers were good people to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Line Operator-Biosensor Equipment (Former Employee), Waltham, MAJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: great ppl
Cons: n/a
Although it was about a year working at this company, it was an overall good experience. Enjoyed working with my colleagues/management as they were very helpful and positive at all times during my assignment there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good stable company
Reagent Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Waltham, MADecember 2, 2012
Pros: cafateria in the facility
Cons: pay, benefits
good place to work. privately held company with a good product line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Growing Business and a very nice place to work
Formulations Technician (Former Employee), Waltham, MAAugust 22, 2012
Pros: nice cafeteria and nice people
Cons: chemicals sometimes had bad odors that were not nice to work with
Management was right on and efficient. Work place was clean and organized. I was a Formulation Technician and was responsible for building Biological formulations in bulk inspected and tested in Biological Analyzers. I enjoyed my job and the employees I worked with. I used scales of different sizes for measuring and used many different types of chemicals – more... and Deionized water to mix, test and produce clean and approved agents and formulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and there are nice people there.
order picker (Former Employee), Waltham, MAAugust 21, 2012
Pros: great lunches
Cons: short breaks
any typical day is a fast paced one.
i learned a lot of medical terms.
management was professional.
co worker are dependable
the hardest part of the job is lifting
the most enjoyable part is the insane traffic on the way home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Group Leader (Former Employee), Billerica, MAMay 13, 2012
Pros: great boss
Cons: started to early
The harest part of the job was the schedule.
I loved it there because there was a lot of great people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poste très polyvalent
Assistante Commercial (Former Employee), Les Ulis, A8July 9, 2014
Pros: organisation autonome
Cons: trop dépendant de la maison mère pour le décisif
Travail en autonomie complète.
Poste hélàs en CDD (remplacement d'un congés personnel).

About Nova Biomedical

Nova is one of the 25 largest in vitro diagnostic companies in the world and the largest privately owned in vitro diagnostic company – Read more