Find companies:
Nova Medical Centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Nova Medical Centers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Oriented
Recruiter (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 5, 2014
Pros: coworkers, learning opportunity
Cons: finding nrcme qualified doctors
One of the best decisions I made for my career is working for Nova Medical Centers. The recruiting department has provided a great team oriented environment where I have learned so much. The management team really pushes us to be the best we can be because they want to see us succeed. In the year that I have worked here at Nova, I have seen many opportunities – more... for advancement. It is really rewarding to work for such a great company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good fit for me personally
Industrial Director (Former Employee), GeorgiaOctober 30, 2014
Pros: healthy base salary and decent support
Cons: no work life balance, very high stress
This is a very hard job. I am a seasoned sales person, and it was something that I personally just could not handle. I did not need any sales training, but it would have been great to have more training on what I was selling and how to manage accounts/put them in the system after they were sold. Meetings are extremely stressful and if you don't have – more... numbers to report or a full schedule you can expect to be embarrassed or reprimanded. You are expected to work at home during nights and weekends for quite a bit of time finding your own leads and if you don't, you will quickly fall behind and not be able to catch up. Before meetings I literally was physically ill because of how nervous I was. If you are successful, you will earn six figures and get a lot of recognition and it is definitely possible, but you have to sacrifice a LOT of your personal life and happiness to do so. As far as management, they are for the most part good people trying to help you to succeed but they have a style that is quite harsh and as I said before it just wasn't for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and ever changing
billing (Current Employee), houston, txOctober 22, 2014
Pros: growth, opporunities, learning experience
Cons: work load, demand is always high, but constructive measures are not taken in a timely manner.
Definitely a great place to gain experience, and personal growth for the future - lots of opportunities to learn a little about everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has helped me get to where I am now.
referral specialist (Current Employee), houston, txOctober 22, 2014
Pros: coworkers, mgmt, understanding
Cons: de callers, sometimes a lot of overwhelming work, daily routine
everyone in the office is great they really treat you like family and encourage you to do your best. Managers and supervisors are understanding and nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly Growing Company With Lots of Opportunity for Professional Growth
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXOctober 14, 2014
The Nova PT department has been great to work for. I have not encountered anything that I was not briefed about when I was interviewing for the position. This job was exactly as promised and has been a pleasure to perform. The patient population is outpatient orthopedics specializing in occupational medicine. For the most part, our patients are highly – more... motivated to get better so that they can return to work as quickly as possible. Our therapy approach mirrors that philosophy as we take an aggressive sports medicine approach geared toward increasing participation in dynamic functional activities. While the case load can be demanding at times, Nova has an excellent corporate structure set up to provide assistance where necessary. Whenever my schedule seemed overwhelming, reinforcements arrived so that I could stay focused on providing excellent patient care. Administrative duties, marketing, and other aspects of the business are all handled by other members of the Nova team allowing me to focus purely on patient care. Nova's compensation is far above average including generous bonuses, student loan repayment, and a continuing education allowance. Nova truly cares about their employees and is willing to invest in their professional development. Professional development opportunities include monthly in-services, an entry level physical therapy program, and a PT forum where all therapists within the company can share news about new evidence and new techniques. Nova as a company is very invested in the growth of it's employees as they promote solely from within. If you are interested in progressing towards a more administrative role, Nova will give you the chance. If you are interested in working purely as a clinician and seeing patients, then they will give you that chance as well. In all, Nova is a great place to work and grow both as a clinician and as an individual. I was initially hesitant about signing on because the offer seemed "too good to be true." In retrospect, it is the best decision I have ever made! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Market Medical Center Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 9, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: management structure and training are very poor- no job security
Nova Is absolutely the worst company across the board, I worked there just over 4 months and was let go for no reason. Management and directors are clueless and not medically trained other than medical assistants as managers..no way..lawsuit waiting to happen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch out and Beware on all angles-especially sales-Industrial director
Industrial Director (Former Employee), Augusta, GAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: management is awful
This company offers a high salary to get you in the door and gets the individuals to land the accounts. Once the individual has done this they get rid of them for lower salary paid people. The managers are awful & rude. They scream at you and everyday they try to intimidate you. They have an 86% turn over rate if that says anything for them. Look it – more... up. Read the reviews. They do not treat anyone good. The other members of the sales are cut throat because everyone is fighting to keep their jobs. It isn't a good atmosphere. Think twice before you take a job here. They hire 6 sales people in the beginning and then in the end they keep two. Then, later they keep one. BEWARE! Remember if it sounds to good to be true then it is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Begin/Continue Your Career
Industrial Director (Current Employee), DFWSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: ability to advance quickly within the company
Cons: lots of driving and after business hours work required
I have been with NOVA Medical Centers for a little over a year now. This was my first sales position, and Nova taught me how to not just survive but thrive in sales. They gave me all the tools I needed to succeed, and continue to move forward with the company. This company has so much room for growth within one's career, and the management team is the – more... best I've ever had to work with. They are always available for direction, advice, and most of all they help you learn how to be successful in this industry. I've heard so many horror stories about other companies having cutthroat competition between sales reps, and with NOVA we are always helping each other out. There is a sense of camaraderie along with the healthy competition needed to motivate their employees. The compensation structure is the best of any sales job I've seen, and there is a real opportunity to make a great living with NOVA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first medical job. I have learned alot and aquired alot of experience.
assist doctors (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Nova Medical Centers is a very fast paced working environment where there is a lot to learn and get an opportunity to gain a lot of experience in a short period of time. My coworkers are great people and are very outgoing. Management could improve a lot, they have bad attitudes and can be rude to under ranked employees way to often. The hardest part – more... of the job is getting through the rush, almost everyday we have a full waiting room. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting gratitude from a patient for helping them get to better health. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, earn BIG!
Industrial Director (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TxSeptember 22, 2014
Nova Medical Centers has created a business model that sells itself. As an Industrial Director my sales activities are key to my success and Nova has provided me the resources to stay productive and successful. The company lured me from a $30B/year organization with a great base salary, an awesome business model, the opportunity to advance and an unlimited – more... income potential through commissions. I have been very happy since joining the Nova Medical Centers team and look forward to many more years of success and prosperity as we grow together! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME PLACE
Transportation Driver/ Maintenance (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Best job i had so far with transporting patieints to and from work to clinic, did minor maintence as well awesome enviroment awesome co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Industrial Director (Current Employee), San Antonio, TxSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: incentives, move up to management quickly
Cons: long hrs in the beggining
I've been with Nova for almost two years and I couldn't be happier working for a company like this. I have been very fortunate to join the team here and have seen many successes including myself. Coming to Nova was a great career move for me. I have learned so much and met some amazing people along the way. People who wanted the best for me and did – more... anything to push me to succeed. The management team is great. Their constant effort to see me do well is motivating. I am convinced that if you follow the system they have in place you will without a doubt succeed! In the beginning, I worked very hard to build my clientele but looking back the hard work really pays off. I can't imagine working for another company and anyone who is lucky enough to have the opportunity, take it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a forward thinking attitude.
Assistant Team Lead (Current Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: business relationship based, great pay, fun work environment
Cons: very structured environment but it sets you up to be successful.
I have been working with Nova Medical Centers for almost 2 years . I started with the company as an Industrial Director, cold calling, prospecting, scheduling appointments, and developing relationships with businesses. Since then I have been promoted to an Assistant Team Lead. I help manage a team in the South Texas region. Nova Medical Centers has – more... a great working environment with talented leadership. The company’s expectations are high and can be challenging but it is very rewarding. Compensation can be very lucrative. The company is still growing which also means there is a lot of opportunity for advancement. It is definitely a great company to work for with a forward thinking attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SALES 101
Industrial Director - Sales (Current Employee), WacoSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: keep on keeping on, if someone feels like you're micromanaging they likely need it
Cons: sometimes unmotivated teammates
Many sales positions offer plenty of autonomy. Meaning much of the business day will be up to you as to how the hours are spent. Without strong, internal motivation and drive, those hours may not serve you well in your quest for success. I see these posts of over-bearing managers and ‘micro-managing’ and let me tell you a little secret, after nearly – more... two decades in sales and many different teams before coming to Nova: these are pretty common in the sales industry. Why? As a result of having a sales team of professionals that lack self-motivation. It makes it necessary.

Those unmotivated sales professionals who usually have challenges and issues working for an over-bearing managers are usually those who most need to have an over-bearing manager looking over their shoulders and demanding more activity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales is a tough job... Are YOU right for sales?
Industrial Director (Current Employee), Fort WorthSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: continue to acknowledge and reward those who are motivated.
Cons: hard work that requires serious motivation to reap the rewards.
Sales is a tough job. If you are considering a sales job, you must first understand that you will be expected to work very hard, long hours before you can earn some of the privileges of being in sales. Not only will your employer expect hard work from you, your clients will, too. They’ll expect that you are dedicated and committed to delivering on your – more... every promise. Doing so takes hard work! So don’t ask “Is sales right for me?” Ask if you are right for sales.
Sales is right for me and I love my job as an Industrial Director. I work very hard. I work long hours. My end results? I make great money and therefore have a lot of motivation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment.
Market Researcher (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Very Laid back work environment. Awesome staff to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your homework! Terrible patient care
MCA (Current Employee), TexasAugust 1, 2014
Pros: free training
Cons: exspensive benefits, over worked under paid
The upper management is HORRIFIC! They micromanage you via camaras and "to do" lists. Their main source of revenue is physical therapy and they order it on almost every patient. Stub your toe, bump your head? PT time! and if the patient doesn't show for PT they make life for managers TERRIBLE. The turn over rate is very high, they do not give raises – more... and they DO NOT care about employees. They want quanity not quality...working drones. The best part about the job is learning skills or obtaining training that you can utilize somewhere else. The benefits they provide are very expensive! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous room for advancement and extremely rewarding
Industrial Director (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2014
Pros: high salary, room for growth, great management (ga)
Cons: long hours, but well worth it in the long run to succeed
Working in the Georgia Market location was not only financially rewarding, but also wonderful to have a great management team with superior industry knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Know what occupational medicine is before you start
Physician Assistant (Former Employee), HoustonApril 20, 2014
This company provides occupational medicine, which means that the employer is the client, not the patient.
If this company accepted either medicare or medicaid they would be violating the Stark law by internal referrals to their own PT clinic. They see patients for on the job injuries, then require in-house PT referrals for several weeks before sending – more... patients to an outside provider. This often delays patient recovery by making them undergo PT which was not needed before than can obtain imaging or a specialist referral.
They will have no problem telling providers that all their money comes from the physical therapy clinic, well over 50% of gross income. As long as you know what type of practice you are getting into and what you are doing up front, it's a job you can do while you wait to find something you really want to do.
The company does monitor personnel very closely; all internet is tracked and monitored, including private emails from work, all phone calls are recorded, and cameras with microphones are being installed. MA's and other Spanish speaking personnel are prohibited from speaking Spanish when not with a patient because there would be additional monitoring required by corporate personnel, which is not cheap. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My teammates are really great
Medical Clinic Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 2, 2014
Pros: my coworkers are like family, 401(k) matching, benefits aren't bad, no weekends at our location (most are m-f)
Cons: working m-f we are always the same staff, which is really good for knowing our patients but can make it tricky to schedule multiple days off.
Our clinic stays pretty busy most days, so the work flow is constant. I like my position and love my team. My teammates always are ready to learn and help. I have a lot of respect for upper management. They work hard to get and keep things organized. We have weekly meetings where things can be addressed as necessary which helps, too. I love my Nova – more... work family, they make the day go by fast. – less

1 2 3