Find companies:
Novartis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
524 reviews

Novartis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good balance
Regulatory Affairs Manager, North America (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAMay 12, 2014
Pros: benefits, work life balance, experience, knowledge
Cons: communication
The most enjoyable part of working for Novartis is the wonderful intradepartment collaboration and support. I have learned a great deal from colleagues and continue to be impressed by the wealth of experiential knowledge available.
The hardest part of working for NVD specifically is maneuveing through the seamingly endless rounds of discussions on strategic – more... issues and then the apparant lack of communications on the outcome/resolution of those strategic discussions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rat's nest
Development Informatics (Current Employee), Eat Hanover, NJMay 8, 2014
Turf wars on all levels: between departments, countries, cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady hours and good work enviornment
Line Handler (Former Employee), Suffern, NYMay 8, 2014
A typical day would have been to go in, get dressed, and get to work. I learned about pharmaceauticals and the value of training. The management team was always very professional and fair. My co-workers were great, worked well in a team, and put their work first. The hardest part of the job was inspecting the product. The most enjoyable part was working – more... with all of my co-workers. It was a great job and I'm glad I had the opportunity to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Called on healthcare providers
Senior Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 7, 2014
Pros: always learning, highly educated customers and coworkers
Cons: was displaced
Promote CNS pharmaceutical products to assigned practicing physicians and institutional accounts. Led strategic planning and execution for the successful marketing activities designed to increase consumer and provider awareness. Call points included: Psychiatrists & Neurologists (Hospital and offices) Social Workers, Pharmacists and Therapists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Executive Sales Consultant (Former Employee), austin txMay 5, 2014
Pros: co car, 401k, all benefits
Cons: company grew too fast, and downsized 48% of the sales force
I worked at Novartis for 14 years. I was recently affected by a downsize, as the pipeline at Novartis is shrinking. I enjoyed the people I worked with, as well as my manager. I love the idea of sales, love to interact with my customers and I have become quite the expert in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cares about employees and creates a work life balance for all
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJMay 4, 2014
Pros: novartis hosts ice cream socials for employees to network and just catch up.
A typical day of work usually starts by answering requests in email.
Prioritizing my day to get "hot items" done in a timely fashion. Then go to scheduling appointments and reserving airline reservations for trips. Work on outstanding projects, invoices, etc.
I interact with management on a daily basis to accomplish the tasks at hand.

The hardest part – more... of my job is making sure my boss gets to his appointments on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novartis Review
Executive Level Assistant (Current Employee), Holly Springs, NCMay 1, 2014
Novartis is a great company to work for. A typical day begins with calendar and scheduling management for both my US and European colleagues. Everything shifts very quickly throughout the day so flexibility and task orientation is extremely important. I completely enjoy the fast paced environment here.

I've had some wonderful managers during my time – more... at Novartis. I work with some very brilliant but humble people everyday in my role. This is the best part of my job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company when I started in 2006
Neuroscience-Psychiatry Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Washington DcMay 1, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: no pipeline, instability, lack of pay/advancement
Great company when I started in 2006 but downsizing and lack of a strong pipeline has taken its toll on management and representatives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, clean and safe company with great benefits
Manufacturing Associate III (Current Employee), Suffern, NYApril 30, 2014
I work in a self/ team empowered department, I operate/assemble/clean compression machines. I have worked with my co-workers for 10-17 years.I have mastered 3 skills. Within my 17 years of experience, I have grown, challenged and executed new technologies, went from manual to automated operations and handwitten to computerized documentation. Management – more... have guided,supported and respected our decisions. At the end of the day I have made patients medication available to them. I enjoy working in a clean, structured industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Global Trial Budget Manager (GTBM) (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJApril 29, 2014
Temporary assignment via an agency. Novartis is a very good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned to be focused in dealing with specialists.
EXECUTIVE MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SALES SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJApril 29, 2014
Pros: most enjoyable career which involves helping physicians manage their patients illnesses.
Cons: i really enjoy the health care business.
A good company but not the same company I joined 11 years ago.
Responsible for the sale of immunomodulator to neurologists.
I learned to plan an execute accordingly.
I learned early in my career that collaboration is key to success.
The hardest part of the job is to remain focus with your objectives/goals.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to compete – more... and sell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful Workplace
Pharmaceutical Operator (Current Employee), Suffern, NYApril 28, 2014
Novartis values mutual respect, treats its employees fair, and also offers opportunity to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company overall
Procurement Analyst (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAApril 26, 2014
Fast paced, fun environment with a lot of hard working people.
Great culture - lots of team building events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Director (Current Employee), NCApril 23, 2014
Looking for more challenging position commensurate to background - education and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrewarding and a struggle. Providing no real value
Sales Representative (Former Employee), New York StateApril 21, 2014
I would not recommend this job. Product pipelines were drying up and day to day activities seemed to cause more trouble for physicians than providing value
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Line Operator (Current Employee), Suffern, NYApril 21, 2014
Its really nice to work for Novartis, and I had learn a lot. I get alng with m co workers, and I love what I do so the job wasn't really hard for me. It was just an other day for me having fun at work...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Global Digital Marketing IT Systems Architect (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJApril 17, 2014
Good people and good management.
Summer Fridays can't be beat.
Many divisions in the group provide many opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Investigator II (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAApril 16, 2014
Management has good foresight. Cutting edge research. Lots of resources for good science.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day at Novartis
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJApril 10, 2014
Pros: free coffee, annual party, summer fridays, closed the week of christmas
Working at Novartis has been a wonderful experience. I was able to go to the gym on my lunch hour each day and work from home when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Senior BI Analyst (Former Employee), Hanover, NJApril 10, 2014
More Contractors than Employees. Part of outsourcing strategy.

About Novartis

Novartis AG, incorporated on February 29, 1996, is a Switzerland-based holding that, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in the – Read more