Find companies:
Novartis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
478 reviews

Novartis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 26, 2014
Good compensation. Great and fun place to work. Dynamic management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with ping pong!
Intern, Primary Database Developer (Former Employee), Holly Springs, NCMarch 23, 2014
Pros: on-site cafeteria, beautiful campus and work environment.
People are great, location is great, and expanding!
I was an intern over the summer while I was in school and I was welcomed and valued extensively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of new products are resulting in job cuts
Executive Pharmaceuticals Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Davenport, IAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: they downsize every two years
If you work in oncology or MS, it is a good company to work for but in the other divisions there has not been a much innovation. Products are getting old and there are no new products coming within the next two years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novartis
Area Business Leader/Specialty Manger (Current Employee), Western part of the USMarch 19, 2014
Pros: many
Cons: changing healthcare landscape and drug approval
Enjoyed recruiting, hiring and developing talent for the organization. Always raised my hand for difficult or challenging situations and geographies. Recent changes in the health care landscape and FDA drug approval has decreased the overall field force and management roles. Looking to get back into a leadership position to deliver results, increase – more... revenue and help with overall corporate goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere. Encourages professional and personal growth.
Lead investigator for process team (Current Employee), Suffern, NYMarch 19, 2014
Motivated team members to work in a safe environment while keeping quality in mind to meet the goals of the company and a high customer service level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive open culture
Neuro-Psych Executive Sales Specialist, Newark (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJMarch 16, 2014
Good culture more relaxed but do not retain their reps for different sales positions
They hire from outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader with strong dedication to improving and enhancing peoples lives.
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), United StatesMarch 14, 2014
Pros: opportunity to work in a medical specialty of great interest to me.
Cons: administrative work, but recently improved
-Large territory promoting excellent products.
-I was fortunate to have terrific manager 90% of my career.
-Impressive sales force.
-A lot of administrative work outside of the field work was diffcult but recent changes improved the situation.
-Working with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJMarch 14, 2014
Organizing and scheduling/arranging meetings/videoconferences across several global sites
Travel arrangements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novartis is a great company with great people and quality science.
Research Investigator in Oncology / drug discovery (Current Employee), Boston, maMarch 13, 2014
Novartis is a great company with great people and quality science.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and Governance Management
Quality Manager, (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJMarch 12, 2014
Pros: global company and no fixed working working hours. flexible atmosphere
Cons: low growth potential
Work closely with the Business and QA globally
Review & Approve Validation Deliverables
Operational and Project Quality Management
Ensure Novartis IT Qualtiy, Compliance and ISEC regulations
Driving innovation and improvement in IT Quality processes and solution development
Training, Coaching and Mentoring
Perform tollgate reviews
Conduct or Review – more... Annual Maturity Assessments/Impact assessments for Quality Strategy for Operational systems
Enforce standards for IGM Controls Framework implementation ensuring the QM CSV standards / Risk based validation concept
Adhere to Information risk and compliance, Data Privacy
Change and Release reviews
CAPA Management
Audit Preparation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Senior Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Little Rock/Hot Springs, ARMarch 12, 2014
I had a great manager that allowed me to run my territory like my own business which is why I believe I was so successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical Opportunity
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Warwick, RIMarch 11, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: downsizing of industry
Hired to drive revenue growth for cardiovascular medications in a territory covering Rhode Island and southeastern Massachusetts for this pharmaceutical company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great place to work.
Manufacturing Associate II (Current Employee), Holly Springs, NCMarch 11, 2014
I have a positive review about Novartis. It's a great place to work, but the only down side is how long it take contractors to become permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fantastic place to grow, learn, and sell
Senior Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Orange County, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great pay, great people, and a very flexible day.
Cons: no more stability, and lay offs every two years.
Novartis Pharmaceuticals had been a great place to work. Excellent benefits, solid pay, and great products. As is the case with all pharmaceutical companies, your drive, ambition, and relationships with your customers and manager are crucial. The most enjoyable part of the job are some of the great relationships you develop with customers and people – more... on your team. That being said, some of the most difficult parts can be the same things.

The primary problem now is that the industry is consistently downsizing and restructuring. Stability is completely gone. There have been four rounds of layoffs in the last 6 years. The last two of which have been absolutely massive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seniur Produc Manager
PRODUCT MANAGER (Former Employee), Bogota, NJMarch 8, 2014
Pros: launch
Cons: health care
- Develop annual strategic marketing/operational plan outlining key activities and marketing programs to address the Critical Success Factors and implement approved strategies within agreed budgets.

- Ensure plans/strategies accommodate the changes taking place in the market and respond to customer need.

- Produce short to medium term market share/growth – more... grids for individual products

- Implement the tactical plan in line with corporate strategic product objectives.

- Develop and maintain strong working relationships with key customers to support current and future objectives.

- Monitor the product’s perceived functional performance and adjust plans accordingly.

- Communicate effectively within the organization to ensure the motivation and alignment of sales force and other key people in the achievement of product objectives.

- Be consider 'The Product Leader' by developing and continuously updating knowledge of therapy, product and market.

- Be responsible for developing/adapting promotional material for the local market.

- Anticipate current & future trends in disease management and market environment which are likely to affect the performance and potential of the product including Competitor activity

- Work with Latin America Marketing teams to ensure appropriate communication, alignment and extensive utilization of available resources and expertise

- Work with Supply Chain leaders to ensure Produce sales/production forecasts and monitor progress.

- Monitor and take corrective action for major deviations on plans, strategies, budget management and efficient use of resources.

- Effectively segment key markets and recommend positioning tactics.

- Implement strategies to maximize pricing and product mix opportunities

- Encourage cross-functional input to the planning process

- Conduct relevant market research for the product /therapy area and the market/customer base. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Manufacturing Support Intern (Former Employee), Holly Springs, NCMarch 5, 2014
I really enjoyed working for Novartis V&D. The employees were very friendly and professional and worked in a very cohesive manner that was constructive. I learned a lot while working there and met a lot of amazing professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, challenging, collaborative work environment
Consulatant - Marketing Services Sourcing (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJMarch 4, 2014
Pros: very open, communicative, collaborative team environment
A typical day involves meeting with key Marketing and Managed Markets business stakeholders to review status on current Sourcing initiatives as well as strategize around upcoming project opportunities. The most challenging part of the job is earning the trust of new stakeholder partners and convincing them that change from the status quo is actually – more... in their best interest. When a project goes well and you successfully provide value to your business partners in the way of savings and/or other operational efficiencies it is very rewarding. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with stakeholders on projects that involve areas you've never worked on before and have little experience with, and going throught that learning and team-building process together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and make lifelong friendships.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Summit, NJFebruary 26, 2014
Excellent employer. Enjoyed every moment. Provided many opportunities for career advancement and personal growth.
Co-workers were always supportive with a management interested in motivating people through encouragement and celebration of mutual success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A difficult culture to work in, but enjoyed the realtionships built with customers.
Senior Cardiovascular Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Tri-Cities WAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: make a difference in the lives of people.
Cons: no cons.
A typical day was getting all of the background information on my customers for the day prepped and then driving to the territory I was assigned (all of Central Washington, and all of Eastern Washington). I would visit customers and provide them the appropriate information to help their patients. I learned to adapt to every personality, every objection, – more... and every accolade in a professional manner. I was the manager of my territory and it's business success. The hardest part of the job was dealing with physicians that just wouldn't give your product a try, and the most enjoyable is to have the persistence and consistency to get him to try your product. I may have waited a bit, but finally a physician would try and that is enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novartis
Executive Neuropsychiatric Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: paid for lunch, expense account, week off at christmas, great vacation, sick time
Cons: paperwork at night, returning calls, etc.
Sandoz was an excellent place to work. It was a small company when I was hired. They valued their employees and management was superb. I enjoyed working for them and when the merger with Sandoz and Ciba took place in 1994, I was happy that I was retained.(Novartis) I learned many things from my direct manager on how to handle people, stress and ever – more... let them(customer) get you down,
I enjoyed going to work everyday and seeing how much more I
could sell and what other awards I could win. – less

About Novartis

Novartis AG, incorporated on February 29, 1996, is a Switzerland-based holding that, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in the – Read more