Find companies:
Novation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Novation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative, productive company that puts great emphasis on developing their employees.
Staff Analyst II-Texas (Current Employee), Irving, TXMarch 17, 2014
Pros: really great benefits, promotion of work/life balance and development opportunities.
Cons: while lots of changes for the advancement of the company has created new opportunities, it has also created some layoffs.
Novation has a brand new, modern, open concept office building. The job is fun and rewarding and people are happy to help you learn pretty much anything you want to learn about the business. There are lots of opportunities for development. I have learned so much about the supply chain side of the medical field since working there. For me and the job – more... that I do, the hardest part about the job is the open concept space. My job requires a lot of direct focus on the task at hand and it is sometimes difficult with all the talking, noise and people walking by. However, most of the company's workings are highly collaborative, so it is a good thing for the company overall. I have a good manager, and directors, and they seem to really care about their employees. Novation promotes work/life balance, and that is a great thing for people with families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novation is a fantastic innovative company!
Learning Consultant (Current Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 27, 2014
I am a Learning Contractor and enjoy the daily challenges of creating and maintaining Learning within the organization.
The people are amazing and very helpful and really make you feel like part of the team!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid jobs but favors interns over contractor for FT opening
SAP Vistex Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 6, 2013
Pros: the have an awesome lounge for employees to enjoy lunch
Cons: they only hire contract jobs and rarely promotes them to permanant
My review summary explains everything... I got interviewed by 5 senior directors and after 3 weeks they tell me they want more candidates to compare me with when they were boasting about filling the position ASAP. Very misleading when hiring. HR sent me internal e-mail after my contract ended for me to come to a 3rd interview! How spaced out is their – more... HR. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company full of highly motivated employees that love their jobs
Intern (Current Employee), Irving, TexasAugust 19, 2013
Typical day of work would include managing various marketing projects. Working with others to accomplish a common goal. My manager was always available for guidance, as were the other Marketing directors. My co-workers seemed to have high energy and enjoy coming to work each day. Hardest part of the job was getting the hang of the Novation lingo. The – more... large amount of acronyms was hard to digest, but easy once learned. The most enjoyable part of the job was the employee atmosphere. The environment is one of high energy and positivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun environment,
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 13, 2013
Was assigned assignments to work in a timely l manner . co-workers got along and were very helpful to each other. Management was approachable and encouraged your success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Portfolio Executive (Current Employee), Irving TxMarch 12, 2013
Lots of work but rewarding. Very nice place to work, no major issues. There is a lot of politics but not bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional and friendly enviornment
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 28, 2012
Pros: free soda and popcorn
Cons: increasing workload with less resources
Every day is different, can have a to do list but most of the time it is not completed due to unplanned assignments

Learned specific legal terms and the impact it could have on members and the company. In addition I was able to created contract summaries, amendments and addendums.

Management style is mostly hands off, trust that you know what to do – more... and how to do it.

Co-workers are very friendly and knowledgeable and are willing to help anyone and share their knowledge

Keeping up with additional duties and processes that are brought on by a constant changing environment.

Never being bored, always learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment relaxed atmosphere
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Irving TXAugust 8, 2012
Pros: free soda and coffee
Cons: this was a temp position so i was in an open work area and not an assigned cubical
Once given an assignment you were expected to complete it within in the time frame given and give weekly progress reports. Co-workers were friendly and helpful. Learned a great deal about the supply side of the medical industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novation
Strategy Planning and Research (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 4, 2012
Pros: some training courses lunch is provided if it is an all day training.
This company is excellent for Portfolio Executives in the medical field because they offer a variety of training sessions for their employees all year long.