Novavax Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDFebruary 23, 2016
I enjoyed the short time I was at Novavax. Everyone was very helpful, I learned a lot, and gained some great experience. I worked at a comfortable pace everyday and was in control of my hours and when I could break for lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No managment support and very unprofessional attitude
Research Associate II (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDJanuary 16, 2016
I saw people fabricate data to please managment. Backdating and making paperwork disappear is a daily occupance. This place is so driven to get sponsorship they are willing to bend basic scientific ethics to get there.
Pros
At first it does seem great
Cons
Zero ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Process Development (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDJanuary 28, 2015
one can typically easily finsh tasks with in the work day. There are lots of chances to improve your skill set and knowledge base. everyone is very supportive and friendly. management are open and willing to talk about how progress is going and ways that you can improve yourself. The only downside to working here is that there are some long days and long nights, but it is very fulfilling when you get a final product.
Pros
opportunity for learning, benefits, work environment
Cons
some long days
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Senior scientist/Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDJanuary 16, 2014
friendly, collaborative colleagues, effective and kind management team, good life and work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes14No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult culture at lower management level Upper management wonderful to work with
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg MarylandNovember 13, 2013
Like any Business, the lower management culture was very catty.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful
Project manager (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, mdOctober 11, 2013
As a seasoned biotech and PM professional, I can honestly say this company was the biggest disappointment of my career. Please beware!
Was this review helpful?Yes31No25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Dinamic Working Enviorment
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDMarch 3, 2013
This is a public trade company relocated from North Carolina. Working at the company’s Finance department was very challenging due to SEC reporting and SOX compliance deadlines. I have worked at all tasks of SEC reporting, SOX compliance, month end close, FAS123R, Fixed Assets, Audit and etc. which significantly enhanced my professional skills and knowledge.

The hardest part of the job was to meet job responsibilities and deadlines with limited resource. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new skills and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Development
Process Development Assoc. (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDDecember 16, 2012
Work in PD is driven my senior management/VPs, not data collected from actual experiments.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No20Report

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.0

Novavax Reviews by Location