Find companies:
Novitex
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Novitex Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Tech Specialist (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Typical day is receiving packages and delivering them on campus!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great temp job
Data Entry (Former Employee), Plainfield, IndianaJune 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches on occasion.
Cons: it was only temporary
I loved the hourly rate, it was an easy job,I entered data for eight hours a day I had plenty of breaks in between. The people were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Plainfield, InJune 23, 2014
Normal pace of call volume. Different variety of people, also management provides different games to play throughout the day to learn more information about the coins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Customer Service Rep./Team Lead (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIJune 18, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: constant downsizing
I worked with some incredible people during my tenure.
Former Company has been downsizing for 10 years.
Suffering through growing pains at present.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the people
Verification Specialist (Current Employee), Lawton, OKJune 17, 2014
Great place to work with great people! Always something new and exciting to learn about!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look forward to going to work daily
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 8, 2014
Pros: not having to deal directly with the public
A typical working day at this Novitex/Pitney Bowes locating is very relaxing and enjoyable; everyone gets there work done in a timely fashion, but the best part is not having to deal directly with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Job
On- call Law firm Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 28, 2014
It's a great starter job, but not something to strive for. THEY NEED TO DO A BIG COMPANY PURGE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
manager (Former Employee), denverMay 5, 2014
Pros: worked with some good people
Cons: horrible management, bad pay and bad benefits
This place offers low wages, bad benefits and will consistently lie to you. management is the worst. creating a hostile work environment. HR does nothing to resolve it. you get over worked and definitely underpaid. i cant see this company retaining any of its contracts as it lies to its customers. stay far, far away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great day at the office
OFFICE SERVICES CLERK (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 30, 2014
Pros: challenging work, enjoyable work atmosphere
Cons: the work hours
A wonderful work environment! My day typically starts at 230 p.m. After which mail, fed ex and deliveries need to be sorted, logged in or picked up. Depending on the incoming Jobs, I assist in any capacity I can. I have learned to scan to email, e fax, and how to handle print jobs. My manager is one of the best managers i have had the pleasure of working – more... with. My manager has encouraged cooperation and teamwork, allowing us to fulfill the clients needs. The hardest part of the job is that it is very detail oriented, while the most enjoyable was that the job is detail oriented. which challenged me to learn and grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncontrolled chaos on a daily basis
Records Management Supervisor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 21, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: lack of direction, poor benefits, poor management
Novitex management is more concerned with kissing the client's a-- than the well being of its employees. Lack of support, direction and policy keep you guessing every step of the way, and then when you take a wrong step you are terminated. Novitex will want you to perform a task a certain way then will terminate you for doing it that way if the client – more... does not like it. Novitex is unorganized and simply does not belong in the field they are attempting to service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Assitant
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSApril 2, 2014
• Receive and send incoming phone calls (6+ lines)
• Maintain accurate records of number of calls
• Receive and send faxes via electronical process.
• Enter requisitions into Oracle Galaxy for PO processing for Marketing, Facilities & Plant services
• Initiate new customer setups and existing customer modifications
• Maintain accurate customer records.
 – more... Updates with operations and sales support as required
• New employee badging /printing for all facility locations (Alton, Lee’s Summit, Overland park
and Slater)
• Access activation and recording of all actions: Overland Park, Lee’s Summit, Slater FF &
Membrane
• Deactivation and reporting – all sites.
• Maintain accurate evacuation lists.
• Provide support, organize, execute and record drills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, less than honest
operator (Former Employee), tallahasseeMarch 28, 2014
Cronie advancement, less ran truthful with employees and clients. Poor work atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am only working at my job because I have to
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 27, 2014
I do not enjoy getting up for work every day but even worse than that, I get upset when I have to wake up for work. There is a terrible atmosphere at work and management will not really do anything to enforce it. I have learned many key people-skills while working at Novitex. The hardest part of my job is dealing with the way that management handles – more... problems and complaints from team members. The most enjoyable part of my job is the stability and knowing that my hours will always be the same. I also enjoy the friendships that have been developed during my time at Novitex. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Data Entry Associate Level (Current Employee), London, KYMarch 18, 2014
Good Job for any one. It is well managed, great employees and would be a good job for any one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My days at Novitex
Customer Service Team Lead (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: i love what i do and the people i work with.
Cons: no room for growth.
Provide administrative support to managers and product support to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCFebruary 18, 2014
Very fast paced
Most enjoyable part of the job is talking to customers!!
Hardest part of the job is talking to irate customers, having to lift very heavy items
I've learned how to multitask and how to work with different personalities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work in all different industries
Maintenance and Building Administration (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 25, 2014
good place to meet new people and new business models management is good they want to take care of all there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy but being around keen team members makes my day.
Accounting Services/Accounts Payable (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 27, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: short breaks, micro-management, and not enough growth
On a day-to-day basis, I am constantly busy. I always there an hour early just to make sure that I can make a head start on getting the work done. I am cross trained so they can actually put me anywhere and I will be productive. Some of my co-workers are great, with the exception of few that do not make an effort to maintain their weight sort-of-say. – more... The hardest part of my job is advancement, there is no way of moving up and I feel that I am in a dead-end job. But, what keeps me going is my co-workers and making sure that my responsibility are met. – less

About Novitex

Novitex Enterprise Solutions was formed in 2013 following the acquisition of Pitney Bowes Management Services by Apollo Global – Read more