Find companies:
Novo Nordisk, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Novo Nordisk, Inc. United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
California Regional Manager-Diabetes Education (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 17, 2014
You can't ask for a better opportunity to advance your career than at Novo Nordisk. You might have to move to make that happen though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made some great friends and Some great people
Senior Diabetes Care Specialist (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYJanuary 15, 2014
Enjoyed my tenure at Novo Nordisk. Launched some great products with company and they took care of the sales team with incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work, ;eft for advancement with Takeda
Vice President, Medical and Professional Affairs; (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: cood cross cultural environment with danish based company
Cons: management and advancement
Some problems with discord in upper management, lack of flexibility and work lifee balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Tax Analyst
Payroll Tax Analyst (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJanuary 5, 2014
A typical day included research of prior tax years of third party sick pay, running special reports, research of prior taxable years. Management was extremely helpful with some phases of research. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to utilize my past ADP experience on how to process adjustments, prior taxable and amendments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, excellent pay, well managed.
Recruiter - contract (Current Employee), Plainsboro, NJDecember 5, 2013
As a contract recruiter the hours were more than 40 per week but, the managers are supportive, give you a great deal of independence and they trust you to get your work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Primary Care Position
Diabetes Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Princeton, NJOctober 9, 2013
Pros: selling to physicians
Cons: i love what i do. there are none.
The most enjoyable part of the job for me is device training & hearing the challenges & successes of patients living with Diabetes. I am passionate about making a difference in patients lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free soda
Anonymous (Current Employee), AnonymousSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: i haven't paid for soda in two years.
Cons: manager
Worked for this company for a couple years. The manager we had was great then she got canned for reasons unknown. A new manager who was a jabroni runs the show. Nobody likes him and I think he is going to cut out free soda!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven Pharmaceutical organization with fair and ethical work philosophy.
Contingent Systems and Data Management Associate (Former Employee), Princeton, NJMay 25, 2013
Pros: excellent company
Cons: contingent/short-term position
Displayed close attention to detail and synthetic analysis while utilizing databases and tools such as One Stop Shop, Siperian, QPharma, Health Grades, and search engines while working cooperatively with a team of data stewards to manage/cleanse data systems and preserve information integrity. Regularly made proficient use of Windows XP, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, and Microsoft Access.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place
Associate Scientist (Former Employee), Hayward, CAMay 15, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: branch shut down forcing layoff of everyone.
It was very fun working here. The people I worked with were like my second family. I learned all my skills here. They had a gym, a cafeteria and a great environment. Employees were very well taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be
Former employee in marketing (Current Employee), Princeton, njMay 15, 2013
Pros: free soda
Cons: no work life balance and no flexible work policy
I loved working here and over the past few months it turned into all the other pharma companies, cut-throat dishonesty, back-stabbing just to get ahead. The managers don't manage or help others beneath them and upper management level doesn't care...they say they put the patient at the center of everything they do...to bad they don't put their employees instead! Zero work life balance and the same 30 people get the high ratings at the end of the year...very sad because it is no longer the company I loved. Also no pension, and they raise your contributions towards health benefits each year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice job
desktop support (Former Employee), Princeton, NJApril 3, 2013
Pros: free soda and food
Cons: great job
very nice atmosphere friendly loving people surrounding you all the time very fast paced job ,your always learning something new .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bullying, high school environment, poor management, no support
drug safety (Former Employee), new jerseyMarch 21, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: low pay, poor management, bullying environment, poor training, unorganized.
This is the worst place i have ever worked. The environment is negative. If you are lucky enough to be with the"in crowd" you'll be ok, if not watch your back. They are back stabbers. They like for people to fail so they look smart. Pretend they are you friends and set you up to fail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight forward work enviroment, people mean what they say
Manager - Database & Marketing Operations (Former Employee), Princeton, NJMarch 13, 2013
Pros: they honestly care about patients & the earth
Cons: hard for women to advance
I worked for Novo Nordisk twice. And would return in a New York minute. I believe in the triple bottom line (the company core values) is the right way to do business. The only area they fall behind is diverse leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Products
Institutional Diabetes Care Specialist (Current Employee), Princeton, NJMarch 8, 2013
Great company with great products. Very patient focused. New to the hospital and LTC arena so a definite learning curve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real European company
Scientist (Former Employee), Hayward, CAMarch 5, 2013
Pros: a lot: free lunches, gyms, programs e.t.c.
Cons: it is gone
The best company I ever worked for.
Job, benefits, culture, purpose, technology ... everything was great.
But it is gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Svcs
Commercial Contracts Coordinator (Former Employee), Princeton, NJDecember 21, 2012
I enjoyed every day here. My time here was contingent, I would love to make the jump back to this company as soon as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Great Products, all depends on your manager
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 7, 2012
Pros: compensation, benefits
Cons: short sighted management
This is a great company but it all depends on who you manager and regional director is. Our director was more like a tyrant. Its too bad because the company itself has great values
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing more than a wolf in sheep's clothing. A tremendous disappointment.
Worker Bee (Former Employee), Princeton, NJ - Home OfficeDecember 2, 2012
Pros: medical/dental/eye benefits, 8%-9% 401k contribution, decent eoy gift
Cons: unqualified mgmt, little knowledge their group's processes, no recognition, unprofessional mgmt, inequitable compensation & promotions not based on performance, knowledge, skills & qualifications, based solely personal relationships w/ reports
The company offers candidates salaries that do not commensurate with candidates' academic and professional experience or skills, and instead focus on the excellent medical/dental/eye benefits, 401k contributions which are higher than industry standards, and its Value system, which includes a commitment to providing an environment where employees can reach their full potential to lure them in. Once inside, those Values are quickly forgotten by some groups, with multiple levels of management actively discouraging the individual development of some direct reports. A recent review said the company was not what it was cracked up to be and that there was a lack of equity. Another reviewer mentioned the company's focus and money spent to make the "best of" lists. Both individuals are 100% accurate. Unfortunately, this company is far too concerned with appearances to make outsiders believe it is the best pharmaceutical company to work for, instead of ensuring that it actually is the best company by continually demonstrating its commitment to these Values so its employees are confident that what is preached is actually what is practiced. Sadly, the company's "Lives the Values" mantra should really be, "Lists the Values" since management in some areas fail to lead by example, and ET/HR either encourage or take no corrective action.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it cracked up to be
HR (Current Employee), PrincetonNovember 9, 2012
Pros: new building
Cons: compensation and equity
Phony leaders, don't share rewards, work your tail off, want you to drink the kool aid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company in virtually every regard
Biopharmaceutical Sales Manager (Former Employee), Princeton, NJOctober 1, 2012
Pros: compensation, benefits (especially 401k), still less "big pharma' than big pharma
When company was younger there was much autonomy and input from employees. Still that way for the most part but "big pharma" mentality is beginning to pervade - ie, micromanagement, less autonomy, rigid rules, etc

About Novo Nordisk, Inc.

Novo Nordisk A/S is a Denmark-based healthcare company. The Company provides diabetes care and is engaged in haemostasis management, – Read more

Novo Nordisk, Inc. Salaries

Lawn Care Specialist
$93,200 per year
Sales Specialist
$110,000 per year
Senior Representative
$90,000 per year