Novo Nordisk, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 113 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work
Clinical Diabetes Educator (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 13, 2016
I left Novo Nordisk due to my husband's job being relocated from Texas to New Jersey. I have nothing but positive things to say about working for the company. They are dedicated to improving the lives of patients with diabetes.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging life changing workplace
Diabetes Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  NCFebruary 8, 2016
Company focus is to cure Diabetes. Phenomenal workplace with full support offered on every level. Well supplied with the tools needed to succeed in your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Fun place to work
Internship (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJFebruary 7, 2016
It was just an internship. I gained tremendous experience working in a corporate environment such as this. I enjoyed my time as an intern for Novo Nordisk.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impactful Career
Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJNovember 23, 2015
A great company if you want to make it a better company by being 'all in' every day... serve the patients. An important mission, you get it or you don't.
Pros
Culture, compensation, people, environment, opportunity
Cons
Work-life balance, transparency, pace of growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Administrator (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJanuary 22, 2016
-great company to work for
-great people and culture to work environment
-company appreciate and give back to employees
Pros
great compan to work for
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Incentive Driven Workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJanuary 2, 2016
A typical day at Novo Nordisk goes quickly, It's a hi functioning workplace, a great atmosphere, and a great culture to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company, strong R& D department, world leader in insulin business.
PRODUCT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Lahore, VAOctober 1, 2015
Novo Nordisk is very good company. I learned a lot here like product knowledge, disease, and management of Diabetes. This company has very good penfills and very good campaign about diabetes in the whole world and in Pakistan.
Pros
lunch allownce
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pipeline and dynamic product offering
Sr. Category Manager, Marketing & Sales (Former Employee) –  PlainsboroSeptember 14, 2015
As the US affiliate of this Danish company grew to more than half of the global sales, more and more senior level positions are being filled with Danish colleagues. This and the current executive leadership cultural issues has decreased morale and increased turnover.
Pros
Pipeline
Cons
Position growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Novo Nordisk Way
In-House CRA (Site Manager) (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJOctober 9, 2015
In 1923 our Danish founders began a journey to change diabetes. Today, we are thousands of employees across the world with the passion, the skills and the commitment to continue this journey to prevent, treat and ultimately cure diabetes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office environment, focus on quick change and flexibility
Safety Data Specialist (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJSeptember 1, 2015
Would highly recommend this employer, great benefits, great company focus. Inter-office politics are present, but not distracting. Hard work is appreciated, however sometimes more praise is given towards "hard-workers" vs. "smart-workers".
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Changed Over the Years
Diabetes Care Specialist, Lakeshore Territory, MI (Current Employee) –  MichiganNovember 6, 2015
Great company to work for! Very well respected in the industry and they take great care of their employees. Always doing the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted Employee
Sr. Administrator (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJuly 26, 2015
Managed multi-million dollar yearly budget and successfully met annual deadlines. Acted solely within the Health Economics team during new hire(s) transition supporting field managers. Engaged in challenging work responsibilities on a daily basis.
Pros
Pharma experience
Cons
Contracted employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate Manager, Procurement Operations (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJOctober 20, 2015
1 week paid paternity leave
3 weeks vacation at start
great matching on 401k
Great new building
Fair benefits package
Great cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company benefits and patient education materials
Institutional Diabetes Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  CAJune 12, 2015
The company is wonderful with benefits package and has the most amazing patient education materials. I was so excited to begin employment however, I quickly learned the company always seemed very out of touch with field needs and was highly political. In my tenure I had 9 managers between regular and interim managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generous company that takes care of its employees.
Diabetes Care Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Annapolis, MDMay 4, 2015
Typical day consist of interfacing with customers and staff.
In these position I have learned the art of selling, speaking my customers language and finding out what matters to them.
The hardest part of this job is not beating yourself up when sales trends don't grow as expected. The most enjoyable aspect of this job is the freedom and independence you feel.
Pros
great salary and bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hoped to retire from Novo Nordisk
Senior Diabetes Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 27, 2015
Very experienced and professional representatives at Novo Nordisk. I was able to promote in a short period of time due to strong sales performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novo is a fun and challenging place to work.
HR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 5, 2015
Fun place to work with pretty decent management. You will notice the further you get to the top it becomes dog eats dog. Novo provides great benefits to employees and a competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co but depends on the department
Government Contracts and Compliance Associate (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 19, 2015
This is an overall nice company and its my recommendation that you are selective on the departments you would be working for.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Diabetes Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  ArizonaJuly 25, 2015
Wonderful company. Great healthcare benefits, perks, and salary. Lots of travel for many employees. Work-life balance not as easy as I'd previously hoped.
Pros
Great Salary, Benefits
Cons
Lots of travel for many
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Accounts
Instituational Diabetes Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Utah/ NevadaMay 30, 2015
As a hospital account rep I learned alot about creating access and customer engagement. I enjoyed the competitive atmosphere and the chance work hand in hand with some of the most influential healthcare systems in the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Novo Nordisk, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 160 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8