NPC INTERNATIONAL

53 reviews

NPC INTERNATIONAL Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, steady all the time, stressful, but can be fun, but you need to make it fun by loving what you do, helping people, helping out team:)
NA (Former Employee), Mid USAJuly 31, 2015
Pros: Benefits, uppers helping with when and how they can, meals discounted, the guests, the team!
Cons: Life to work ratio, takes a lot to balance, getting Every team member energized, and yes, sometimes, you do need to make decisions on your own if mngt is busy, losing team.
Company is great. It is busy, and very fast paced. Love what you are doing. Love the business you are getting. You get new challenges everyday. Yes, very stressful, but make it fun with the team, and your – more... guests. Expectations are high, yes, but with a TEAM working hard, together, having fun, you will get through it day to day. The job to life ratio is low for mngt., But, it can be good with some hard work to get there. I DO recommend NPC INTERNATIONAL! Just work hard, follow standards and policies, and try to make it fun each and every day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
CSR/ Driver (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJuly 1, 2015
Food delivery, fun work, good people, lots of customer service. Plenty of deliveries. Not great when weather was bad. xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing and Family Friendly
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bartlett, TNJune 23, 2015
Pros: Free lunches, optional breaks
NPC has been a great place to work for with very flexible hours to work around my schedule. They have given me access to technologies I never really had experience with before meeting them. We are generally – more... busy on weekends and especially during the dinner rushes. My managers and coworkers are all nice and helpful when needed. The hardest part of the job is probably communication with customers, making sure they get what they want without overstepping my bounds as a supervisor. The best part of my job is when I get complimented by the customer for doing a good job, it makes the rest of my day go by much easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJune 11, 2015
Pros: Discounts
Cons: No breaks
Answer the phone from different states about tickets.
Learn: New Products
Management: Making sure we have the tools to learn
Co-workers: Very Helpful
Getting all the stores on one accord
Helping the CSR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Similar to General Manager but mostly just supervising
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 25, 2015
I liked supervising shifts, I wanted to move up because I knew how good I was at managing people. I respected what my bosses did and the time they put into it. I enjoyed talking to customer and interacting with my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere!! Great co workers
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Portland, ORMay 20, 2015
Pros: 50% off of any food we buy
Cons: Job security
Answered calls and completed orders for customers. Short shifts, flexible schedules for student or working parents. Great team to assist with complex issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Work Place
Shift Manager (Former Employee), new castle, deMarch 19, 2015
ok company not really room for advancement, there is lack of job security. good for people just starting out in the work industry. pay is good for regular employees but not management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment and employees
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vestavia Hills, ALMarch 19, 2015
Pros: goodies, discounts, and flexibility
Cons: short shifts and low pay
The food industry is one of the most demanding fields to work in. People can get very upset when they are hungry. A typical call would only take about 45 seconds which means about 200 calls a day. I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere of the job and the 15 minute goodie bags that were rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace.
Csutomer Service Representative (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALFebruary 9, 2015
A typical day at work would include handling more than 300 calls. Assisting in taking there orders, recieving their debit/credit information for the orders that were delivered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at NPC was almost as stressful as working at a fast food store
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, MOFebruary 9, 2015
You get crammed into a small area with a bunch of other people, who talk over each other the whole time, you have to tolerate the unfair and cruel things said to you over the phone, and it's so busy that it's almost impossible to get the management's attention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The bottom line...
Shift Leader/Manager (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSNovember 3, 2014
Pros: disability is easy to claim after a few years due to your major depressive disorder
Cons: glass ceiling, poor customer satisfaction, corporate being out of touch with what goes on in store.
NPC International bought the store I worked at several years ago. Benefits were cut, caps were placed on wages, two years running they decided to give no one raises so they could pad profit margins for – more... their share holders. The list goes on and on. They have dropped on time requirements from 80% to 75%. To put that in perspective, one in four times you order pizza it will be late and that store is meeting expectations now. I was luckier, General Store Managers and up had benefits just disappear and took major pay cuts. Just this year bonuses were cut back again for general store managers. I see a massive turnover rate, bi-monthly occurrences of people having crying spells or nervous breakdowns (resulting in said turnover rate). The combination of poor treatment, fast paced environment, and high stress are debilitating to maintaining a well-trained seasoned work force. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Job
Travel Expense Associate (Current Employee), Pittsburg, KSOctober 18, 2014
Not a bad office job, most of the people there are nice. Typical office work for running a multi-million dollar company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced but great work environment
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOOctober 15, 2014
long hours, fast paced but enjoyed the people I worked with. Without the people and overall positive work atmosphere it would be difficult to work the long hours, but it was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Vestavia Hills, ALSeptember 25, 2014
Perfect job. Inbound calls. Answering questions and accepting customer payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high paced work environment with many daily challenges.
Area Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSAugust 6, 2014
A typical day began with a scrub of previous day's numbers. After the scrub there would be necessary phone calls to managers that had opportunities for improvement. Generally, there would be at least one – more... if not two conference calls with upper management. This was quickly followed by store visits during lunch to observe operations and have conversations with managers and all team members working. Afternoons were generally dedicated to returning email messages from home office. Late afternoons were assuring staffing and readiness for nightly peak period. Finally, the day normally ended with some notes and then planning the following days activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operator (Former Employee), Memphis,TNJune 2, 2014
GREAT EXPERIENCE!! It was a welcoming environment and was always kept professional. Employees were treated kind and with respect. Voices were heard, and opinions mattered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NPC International
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), GeorgiaMay 8, 2014
Respect? appreciation? Neither. Pay keeps going up for the CEO and top excecutives while those lower down are pushed harder and kept at the same pay. Pretty much like most companies they do anything to save a dollar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People focused company.
Region Manager (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 22, 2014
Great culture of people development and career growth. You are only limited by your desire to do more within the Company and are rewarded for job execution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting company, results orientated with a hands on owner and managment.
Area Manager (Former Employee), Alaska, Anchorage and FairbanksMarch 20, 2014
Great company largest franchise of Pizza Hut very structured and goal driven, open approach to management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Staff Member (Current Employee), Vestavia Hills, ALMarch 19, 2014
Working for Pizza Hut, I have been able to interact with multiple customers daily, manage situations that could have escaladed, and build up my customer service skills.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
West Territory Office
Overland Park, Kansas

East Territory Office
Nashville, Tennessee

South Territory Office
Birmingham, Alabama
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
NPC INTERNATIONAL website
Pizza Hut Hiring Zone