NPS Pharmaceuticals Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced growing company
Client Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bedminster, NJOctober 9, 2015
Fast paced growing company. Great work culture that started at the top with out CEO and was carried out by the section managers to the rest of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Executive Assistant/Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bedminster, NJAugust 13, 2015
NPS was a great company to work for and then Shire bought the company. We were all laid off and seeking new job. NPS was fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Archivist
Archivist (Current Employee) –  Bedminster, NJJanuary 20, 2015
Archive and Retrieve company documents. Worked with Health Authority Inspections.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here if possible, especially if you're female
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Bedminster, NJDecember 12, 2014
Senior managment is an old boys network who has brought in people from their previous jobs into NPS. So job security is non-existent because they're constantly bringing in folks from their network and since it is a small company they do a lot of illegal things to oust the incumbent employees.
Pros
compensation is above average since htey need to attract good talent
Cons
discriminatory towards females
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
pm (Former Employee) –  parsippanyNovember 2, 2014
company needs management in all departments.............
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Receptionist/Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  salt lake cityAugust 5, 2013
The company was a great company and we did not get our FDA funding. However the management team was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better management needed
Contractor (Former Employee) –  BedminsterAugust 28, 2012
The people were really very nice. The management style in various departments tends to be rather fly by the seat of their pants. Poor communication between and within departments. There is a distinct shunning of and occasional disrespect of contractors. On the plus side, they do value the work/life balance and for employees, the benefits are very good. The pay is okay. Contractors have a poor chance of becoming permanent. Even if offered permanent placement, I'm not certain I would accept it under current conditions.
Pros
flexibility of schedule, friendly people
Cons
poor communication and decision making by management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out excellent, rapidly changed
Director/Clinical Research Manager (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 2, 2012
I was able to work pretty much 9-5, but it was a challenge to maintain a positive outlook when we had cutbacks from 450 to 35 employees. I learned a lot about the pressures and challenges that exist in small biotech, especially in an area of rare disease.

Management was not as good as it should have been; a little cronyism.

The hardest part of the job was getting some support for our work and views. The most enjoyable was my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Basking Ridge NJMay 3, 2012
Great company to work for, however most employess are hired on a contract basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture