NRI Employee Reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Center
APPOINTMENT SETTER (Former Employee) –  Huntley, ILMay 22, 2017
The job is to contact people from a provided list and see if you can make appointments for someone to come out and evaluate roofing needs. If you don't make you numbers weekly, you're out. Problem is the list is old and those people have been called so many times now they just hang up when they hear us.
Pros
Free lunch if you join the prayer group
Cons
Pay, multiple managers, pressure to get appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Work Place
Short Term Staff (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 29, 2017
I like the temp work places they found and it led to a new job. The staff was professional and competent. They did not waste my time and did not waste my talents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better....
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCMarch 28, 2017
No temp to hire jobs. Benefits aren't great. Needs to work on negotiating better pay for contractors. No yearly increases or paid vacation. No attention given to your resume when you apply for a permanent job through NRI. Staff is nice & friendly.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Pay, breaks, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a union job learned alot here
Copier Operator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 26, 2017
National was where I've revived my knowledge of Copiers, Xerox Machines were used for hard copy printing jobs , Digital era came in a learned Digital printing, National was another good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Washington Navy Yard, DCMarch 17, 2017
i love this agency. i love qorking at this agency.they provide me with work here and there.It is fun.i have not landed a full time position with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many clients
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDMarch 14, 2017
Empty promises. Couldn't provide me many job opportunities and wanted to do jobs I have no desire to do. Very nice people though. Tried to find work but clientele was not big enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great non profit work
Non-Profit Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 23, 2017
Working for nri was a great opportunity i made new friends experience different cultures and expanded my ideas to different individuals nri was a great experience
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Medical Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 17, 2017
Thsi place put me with many job and they were great about what the did, They always took time to explain what was going on at each site I was sent to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Annandale, VAJanuary 5, 2017
i can say that the jobs that i chosen to be employed by has been a great experience but theirs always room for growth in the work place and be able to learn new things
Pros
paid lunch, great management
Cons
paid vacation, hoildays, and great incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best temp firms I ever worked for
Poltical Law Temporary Administrator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 28, 2016
Got a dream job assignment through them. I have long term temped several times in my career with several different firms. this was one of my best experiences. Good communication and I felt like I really was a match for where they sent me. Very responsive when I had questions.
Pros
Communication and great clients
Cons
None that come to mind
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Lab technician (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 17, 2016
I've learned so much here in this job I grew not only as an individual but as team because working with multiple coworkers through the day and learning from them is key in growing as an individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Case management (Current Employee) –  New York City, NYOctober 8, 2016
The hardest part of the job is when the clients are all needing something from you at the same time. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. I've learned how to help people in need that can be very difficult as they come into the substance use recovery program. However, as time goes forward it is very rewarding as they make progress in staying clean and sober.
Pros
The progress the clients make.
Cons
Not every client succeeds in their recovery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace and productive
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 5, 2016
Was able to learn how to deal with all types of people. Enhanced my communication skills. The scheduling is flexible and was able to go to work and school at the same time.
Pros
Relaxed environment, flexible schedule
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would recommend
Systems Technician (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 29, 2016
Been with the Company for 3 years. I was able to move rapidly from a Management position in production to a Systems Technician position that opened a whole different career path. Great Company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers benefits
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 28, 2016
Matches employees and employers to the best of its ability
Makes benefits available to employees
Has contract with government and private sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work, but many salary issues.
DIGITAL COLOR SPECIALIST SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 2, 2016
A fun place to work, but salary has not been updated in 10 years.
The company stopped adding into our 401K
Benefits were great, with time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 14, 2016
I really loved NRI and I would refer them to anyone! They always kept the line of communication open and listened to the things that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nri group llc inc
case manager (Former Employee) –  301 west 37th st New York, NYFebruary 17, 2016
Good place to work very good co-workers managment is very flexible and understanding of any personal situation that you be having or going thru at any time.
Pros
very understanding supervisor
Cons
not good benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self managed peaceful place to work
On-Site Service Operator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 11, 2016
A 9 to 5 Monday through Friday gig, With minimal supervision. Working at an Architectural firm assisting clients with plotter prints and finishing services. Monitoring network printing system to ensure clients get prints timely and correct with out errors. No co-workers so that is actually the hardest part of the job. Keeping myself occupied for 8 hours. Lots of down time so I constantly have to find things to do. The most enjoyable part is being able to study for school.
Pros
stress free, metro accessible, great hours, overtime is required
Cons
low compensation, lots of down time, work alone
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
production (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 1, 2015
Great company to work and good co workers.
the most enjoyable part of the job is partnership.
the hardest part of the job is to wake up at 4 am
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NRI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 66 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9