Find companies:
NTB
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

NTB Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work hours
Store Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: good work hours
Cons: money low
great people to work with and learned a lot about auto care. Did not pay as well as I thought possibilities were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energitic
GENERAL TIRE TECH (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: dangers conditions
good atmosphere for person right out of high school. enjoyed the co-workers bond
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
tire tech (Former Employee), wheeling wvJuly 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: coworkers
not a bad place to work i liked the job but the management was not the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place to work
Tire & Maintenance Tech (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAJune 16, 2014
Primary responsibility is to meet the store sales and profit objectives.
Direct all store personnel. Adhere to the policies, rules and regulations as established. Implement and administer all guidelines and new programs presented by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge fits the reward
Service Manager (Former Employee), Danvers, MAJune 13, 2014
Pros: good people, pay, discounts, can transfer if you move.
Cons: hours, at times unrealistic expectations of employees
The best part of this job is that you can earn a lot more money over your base salary. Sales incentives and commissions add a huge bump to pay as well as Spiffs and bonus money. The worst part is that you work LOTS of hours. There is always a clash between "up front" guys and "shop" guys. I was a previous "shop" guy and ran a shop before so I was a – more... go between a lot of the time. Lots of good people working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning experience
tire tech (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: the location i worked at was close to my house
Cons: management stole commission
Ntbwas a great place to work
But as I got better and faster they management took upon theirselves to take my jobs I did and gave the commission tk another employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor work enviroment
Lead Technician (Former Employee), Palm Coast, FLApril 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours, low pay for the market, very poor management
Management was very poor, doing the bare minimum that is required of them. Lacked the drive to follow up on employee concerns or issues brought to thier attention. Refused to take technicians advise on concerns for a vehicle.

Co-workers were easy to work with.

Hardest part was going along with all the mistakes made by management.

Most enjoyable was – more... either my days off or when management was on vacation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kindergarten for Mechanic wannabees
Customer service Assistant (Current Employee), Dallas areaApril 18, 2014
Pros: not much. you can tell everyone you have a job.
Cons: 30 min lunch.
Never have I worked with such a lazy bunch of no common sense mechanic wannabees in my life.
Tire techs that don't want to do the work they were hired for.
Mechanics with no ASE's. Hired off the street.
No commitment to there customers, just put $$ in the till. Doesn't matter if the problem is resolved just get the $$.
Can't really say a lot of good – more... things about NTB.
I would not get my car repaired there.
I guess 30 yrs as an ASE Master tech at dealerships ruined me as to what professionalism really is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, secure
Regional Semi Truck Driver (Current Employee), Lansing, MIMarch 27, 2014
Pros: (1) if part-time, you're able to set a schedule that works for you. (2) if you're full-time, you get full benefits and a truck
Cons: (1) con to being part-time, if there's no freight, you may not be able to work that day. also, you have no assigned truck and no benefits. (2) con to full-time, though you're assigned to a truck, it's not guaranteed that you'll be in that truck every tour. also, your work schedule is pre-determined (days/times).
* A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK: I arrive about 15 minutes early to carry out a pre-trip inspection on my truck. After I have loaded my personal items and tools, I am then sent load information. With this load info, I go find the trailer, I hook to it, pre-trip it, then send my departure form to dispatch with my ETA and approximate drive hours upon arrival. – more... After arriving at my destination, I typically perform a drop and hook. Sometimes, I will need to wait for a live unload or need to do a double drop and hook. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've ever worked
Salesman/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 5, 2014
Pros: literally none.
Cons: what they do should be illegal.
Company advertises ridiculously low prices and good deals, because it's not paying it's employees!!!
Salesmen earn only $6/hr base pay, and corporate tried every trick possible to prevent people from earning the commission it offered with it. Developed their own version of sales quotas which denied, or in many cases forced salesmen to GIVE BACK the – more... meager commissions they managed to earn, when certain services and products weren't sold, and profit margins weren't kept at a certain percentage.
Offered extended warranties on alignments, because mechanics having to perform the warranty work did it for NO PAY. Customer service often suffered, because anyone involved with honoring warranties lost their own income. Makes me sick even typing this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent customer service
General Laborer (Former Employee), Sheffield Lake, OHFebruary 17, 2014
The managers took the special interest of each and every customer and delivered a good product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager
Store Manager (automotive) (Former Employee), NTB Lewisville TXJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: company discount
Cons: open 7 days a week and always on call
Review yesterday results, goals, budget, and customer complaints. As well as checking in vendors and receiving parts in. Getting ready to open store with goals in hand and checking work schedule and assigning task to co-workers. Meet and greet customers as they walk in and giving customer service and showing what needs to be done to there car and why. – more... If not write an est.. of how much the repair is and give it to them for future business. Over seeing everything in store and keeping up with corporate emails and directing team to it daily goals and budget. I learned how to manage 15 employees and keep inventory under control as well as making a profit for the store and company. Hardest part of the job is seeing a customer that wants to get the job done but have no money and tried everything we can to help the customer out. The most enjoyable is seeing customer leaving happy that we helped them out by going out of our way to meet the customer expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and about business
Service Manager (Former Employee), fairfield,ohioDecember 16, 2013
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: too many hours, no family time
Great place to work and make money , just a lot of hours 60+.Such a huge company, it provides free training and great commission plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to drive for.
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 12, 2013
A typical work day was approximately 14 hours. Eleven of those hours for driving and 3 for other aspects. My co-workers were cooperative and helpful.
The most difficult aspect was sleeping in the afternoon, most enjoyable was driving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
General Service Tech and I (Current Employee), McDonough, GAOctober 22, 2013
This company cared about family values and the well being of its employees which is hard to find. In addition they try their best to accommodate the employee when it comes to making the schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good day at work
Capital Heights, MD (Former Employee), 8423 central aveOctober 18, 2013
Pros: no free lunch at all
Cons: 30 min for for lunch
Mount, balances, repairs flats tires replace tires,
performs basic vehicle maintenance and help stock
and maintain the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job now
General Service Technician (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 25, 2013
where i work is a very good work place. not so good on day such as work but when your a tire tech everything you work on is non commission. iv learned so much but working with other is not so good i find my self doing more of the work then others. theres is nothing really hard and i just enjoy working on vehicles but i would like to enjoy the commission – more... pay as well – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
tire tech (Former Employee), north freewaySeptember 10, 2013
it was decent i changed a lot of tires and oil. also i sold the products to the customers who came in to our store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hot, cluttered work areas, but lots of hours
Tire Technician (Former Employee), Woburn, MAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: very little pay, treated like a worthless robot
little money for lots of work. great for someone with nowhere else to turn or little experience/education. Management was ok, service writers know very little about the industry and processes therein.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cook, answer phones and clean. Fold boxes
Tire Technician (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSAugust 3, 2013
An every day at work is that I cook pizza , fold pizza boxes and answer phones and take orders. I clean when needed. Other then that i'm cooking bread sticks. The hardest part of my job is when the phones are going off one after another . Then having to make all of the pizzas that we just got in from an order. Now the enjoyable part is when we are slow – more... pasted at work and have nothing to do on our list. – less