NTN Bearing Corporation of America Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much favorite
Assmbler (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILMay 22, 2017
Management sucks. Bosses have a lot of favorites. As long as you're on their side you're job is secured. They dont know how to appreciate the hard workers. HR sucks as well
Pros
Weekly pay, good benefits & a lot of OT
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to work.
Sales Coordinator/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 12, 2017
One of the greatest places to work . The work environment was jovial, productive, and a great place to be proud of coming to work. Had our offices not being shut down, I would still be there. A great place to work.
Pros
Flexibility and fun place to work. Great people and company to work for.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented and generally good place to work
Sales Planning Manager (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIMarch 29, 2017
I've worked here for nearly 10 years because of the culture. Family oriented and supportive. I've worked in many capacities and have always had support when needed from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience!
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  NTK frankfort IndianaJuly 25, 2016
Some days everyone is in charge, some days...No one is! NTK (NTN) requires you to be functionally literate, self motivated, hard working, loyal, and a problem solver. Every two weeks you get a paycheck for WORK. Otherwise it would be called an allowance, because this job is for ADULTS, PROFESSIONALS, and HONEST HARD WORKERS. Not for crying Liberals...Overtime requirements are every third weekend, hardly a sacrifice in today's world.
GREAT place to develop leadership skills, Technical and problem solving skills, upward mobility is OUTSTANDING, and You can become an Engineer without any college at all provided YOU want it bad enough.
If your the type to look around and worry about what others are doing, Your not doing your job anyway! This IS a challenging job not doubt. Some days your frustrated to no end..But every day, someone says thank you!
Just like in life..Everyone gets an equal opportunity, not an equal end result. The job is what you make it out to be. If you're a hard charging individual with something to prove in life, sign up!!! If you're the type to always be jealous, lazy, and WEAK...Stay at home with your momma and stay on welfare and always be a taker in life.
Pros
Health insurance is outstanding, upward mobility
Cons
Ceiling on pay for certain jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is like going back to middle school and high school
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILApril 6, 2016
I worked there for 3 years. The job is straight forward and simple. Managers and foremans have no experience as operators most of the time. So the pencil pushers have unrealistic expectations about the machinery. Not a whole lot of spare parts for the old worn out machinery they have. If you apply for machine operator hopefully you are mechanically inclined because the mechanics love to play whit their phones and some don't even want to get dirty. Be ready to smell like grease and coolant all day. It is a dirty job. They are a little slave drivers. Mandatory overtime is not even all across the company. The crew is divided in little groups. This groups gossip and trash talk every other group.
Pros
Good health insurance
Cons
It is a guaranteed job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INJanuary 27, 2016
Training was an absolute joke. The man training me cursed and screamed at his machine most of the shift. Making it almost impossible to learn a thing. Management couldn't seem to do anything about finding someone else to train me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Master Production Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INJanuary 24, 2016
Work 8 hours per day with no weekends required for a salaried position. Achievable expectations. I liked working for this company and wish i never left!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
IT Support Intern (Current Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILJuly 9, 2015
Can work at your own pace and very relaxed. I am intern an I really enjoy working there. The environment is great and the people really enjoy working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 16Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NTN Bearing Corporation of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

NTN Bearing Corporation of America Reviews by Location