Find companies:
NTT DATA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
265 reviews

NTT DATA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Required 24 x 7 availability
Component Planner (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 7, 2015
Employees worked well together, but management did not and was not interested in rewarding individuals for hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place tp work
Principal Consultant/ Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 4, 2015
Pros

The People here love what they do and are motivated to exceed the industry standard. The support employees receive for self Improvement and skills upgrade are 2nd to none. The benefits for Canada are fantastic. The ability to progress and get promoted is easily attainable for those who want it. The culture is engaging and exciting.

Cons

Colleagues who are not motivated to excel and put in time and effort. If you are not in it to win it and are not self-motivated to be the best, suggestion is to go somewhere else. NTT is for high achievers.

Advice to Management

Management can always improve. however I personally have nothing but great engagement with my management, constant check in's are key. Also providing opportunities outside of semi and annual reviews for feedback are well established within my business group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Account Executive (Former Employee), King of PrussiaApril 24, 2015
Worked with some great knowledgable, hardworking people. Learning to understand and listen for opportunities over the phone with out seeing the person on the other end. The hardest part of the job was having skeptical clients. Over the phone its challenging to give clients enough resources to show them that we were a legitimate company. It was very rewarding when we were able to settle an account for the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management - no loyalty to employees
Sr Consultant (Former Employee), Plano, txApril 14, 2015
Onboarding is a joke. Almost no direction from management, had to work on my own contract between NTT and client.

After project was complete, I was told they were looking to place me somewhere else, then received a message from insurance 3 months later that my insurance had been cancelled without even being offered a change to continue on Cobra.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experince working with
Sr. SAPTechnical ConsultantEnvironment (Current Employee), Boston, MAApril 12, 2015
Worked for 2 projects with NTT data. Very good and big organisation to learn new things. working as Sr. SAPTechnical ConsultantEnvironment in current project from 2014.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKAY
Analyst (Former Employee), VAApril 7, 2015
It was okay, the management is only worried about their own reputation. They are not interested in employee's well being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong growth company moving up the ladder of top IT consulting firms.
Senior Director, Global Delivery, IT (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 2, 2015
I worked in the new Louisville Delivery Center. This North American center offered remote project and support IT capabilties within the US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Office Of The U.S. Courts (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Salary and benefits
Cons: Can end at any time like all contract positions
They had the best benefits and all positions are off site. The benefits and salaries are very good. I would have still been employed if my contract at location had not ended. It was difficult trying to get back in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and technical staff; amazing benefits.
Reporting and Project Management (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 15, 2015
Pros: health and retirement benefits; salaries
Cons: few branches in new york state
This company has opportunities world wide. Benefits exceed any I've experienced before. Some opportunities meeting current skills do require relocating. Keep up with modern technology, job seekers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Mainframe Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 10, 2015
Pros: average pay
Cons: lack of career development and lack of initiative to grow presence at clients
Cutbacks have limited the tiers of account management presence and nurturing of talent. Being a collection of small acquisitions it suffers the similar malaise and disjointed collaboration that other IT integration vendors face, now, and in the future, which includes a lack of synergy and infrequent communications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work with
Joining Date (Current Employee), Albany, NYMarch 9, 2015
A good company to work with, Good co-worker and decent management. Distributed environment makes collaboration difficult at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with faceless management
Water Billing and Customer Service Contractor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 1, 2015
Pros: no micro management, nice location in the city
Cons: no personal attention, no room for advancement, only lateral movement
A typical day at work includes me picking out what work I want to do and doing it. I have learned my job thoroughly but opted not to learn much about the jobs of my peers as to not be moved there involuntarily when/if they leave. Management and HR are faceless and therefore unapproachable. At best they are 6 states away. My co-workers are all looking for the next thing but as there is no room for growth, only lateral movement, the turn over rate can get high. The hardest part of my job is explaining it to others. It is exceedingly complex and hard for many to grasp. The most enjoyable part of my job is the feeling of mastery. I love knowing that I know the most about my job, more than anyone else on my team except for my lead whose knowledge is on par with mine. Also, the comfort of job security that comes with being so knowledgeable about my job as well as being the only one who does it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Application Software Development Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 8, 2015
NTT Data is a good company. Great people, good work culture. They have offices across the globe and provide excellent customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 29, 2015
General office duties, working with the Agents, assigning cases to the agents for that particular region, the agents were a lot of fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work. Co-workers are great.
Senior Programmer/Analyst to Carrier Corporation (Current Employee), North Syracuse, NYJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: nice facility and great people to work with.
Cons: health care cost.
I would recommend NTTData as an employer. Salary, Compensation and Personnel have been positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security- Bottom Line main concern
Immigration Assistant (Former Employee), Charlestown, MAJanuary 29, 2015
Cons: no job security
I started as a temp and was told my position could become permanent. Now I am on a week to week basis and was told that even though I applied for the position they "feel like they should consider other people" because it's a "strictly administrative" job. It sounds like they're looking for someone better or cheaper. I'm a paralegal but if I want this job, am trained, and am doing well the only reason they would consider other people is money. So now everyday I have no idea if im going to be training my replacement for a job I want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have learned so much from my co-workers in this role
Systems Consultant/QA Specialist, Content Author (Current Employee), work remotely from homeJanuary 28, 2015
I have enjoyed working for NTT Data. My co-workers are so intelligent and always willing to train me on new things. It is a very diverse group of people to work with who have taught me a great variety of skills. I work remotely from home which can be a blessing and a curse. I like to have more personal interaction on a daily basis so it is a little difficult to work remotely at times.

The hardest part of the job is that with the launch of the new site, there were many nights of work and weekends. I am a single mom with 3 kids so it was hard to do that for a month. What I love about my job is that I feel that I learn something new everyday and it constantly challenges me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Project Manager (Scrum Master) (Current Employee), phoenix AzJanuary 28, 2015
good in handling team
manage team in under pressure and achieve deadlines on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average in All prospects
On-site team lead (Current Employee), Dublin, OHJanuary 24, 2015
There are good people with Strong Technical Skills but weak Management. Lacks in management skills and Very Weak Hierarchy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a positive experience so far
Consultant (Current Employee), MAJanuary 21, 2015
Work environment is OK, some politics. Management not supportive enough in some areas. Conflicting messaging in many areas of work policy and performance. Some managers play favorites, and others do not have a very positive management style. No pay raises, and internal processes flawed.

1 2 3 4 5

About NTT DATA

NTT DATA is your Innovation Partner anywhere around the world, with operations in more than 40 countries. The 6th largest global – Read more

NTT DATA Salaries

Senior Consultant
$80,000 per year
Business Analyst
$75,444 per year
Java Developer
$93,250 per year
Principal Consultant
$105,000 per year
Program Manager
$138,000 per year

NTT DATA Photos

india