NTT DATA Employee Reviews

Found 215 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused environment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 10, 2017
I use to manage a team on 12 people working on SEC Forms. My typical day was to have meetings with the team and updating senior management with any impediments.
Pros
Free Breakfasts
Cons
Small restrooms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keane Inc. review summary
Technology Support Specialist, Desktop (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 10, 2017
The company was Keane Inc when I worked there.
Great Microsoft training.
Managers were excellent.
Great place to learn and start a career in IT
Pros
Great opportunity to start IT career
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
Java/J2EE Developer (Current Employee) –  Norristown, PADecember 29, 2016
Good projects to work on. Good learning curve. Good people to work with.
good management. good work life. great employee policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 27, 2016
NTT Data has great people to work with along with challenging assignments. There are always things to learn in any job as long as you keep your eyes and ears open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXDecember 19, 2016
This company was very laid back. All you had to do was come in on time and hit your number. There was alot of busy work. The only thing was the work load was base on each project.
Pros
pay was very good
Cons
unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad of a place
AML Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXDecember 9, 2016
Good and bad place to work for. They will tell you that its a permanent job but its contract depending on the projects that they get. So be careful and ask many questions.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Managment could use some professionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of "Projects"
Refresh Technician (Former Employee) –  Western StatesDecember 6, 2016
I quickly learned the tasks were ridiculous. We were supposed to provide replacement computers and all the apps, and all manual install apps, and fix all the problems. The problem is you couldn't do it all in the time period. There's always an IT issue. It was a replace and run "Refresh Project" that didn't give you the time to fix it all as expected.
Pros
Easier interview process than expected, long wait for clearances.
Cons
Constant IT tasks that tear up your schedule and make you get blamed for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Claims Associate (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NENovember 16, 2016
It's a fine place to work, but I did not easily find opportunity for advancement and it was difficult to effectively measure performance of employees in my position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a contractor
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 16, 2016
Continuously promised a permanent position and its been over a year. I don't get paid sick days, vacation days, or any other perks. Extended on my contract over 3 times and no raise is offered, no sick days offered, no vacation offered. Many other staffing companies grant these small perks after working 90-180 days and I've been here over a year and nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Company
Principal Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILNovember 11, 2016
Low compensation, below average benefits, uncaring management. Co-workers are good but there is no growth. Very political envt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company
NOC Engineer (Former Employee) –  Milan, TNNovember 10, 2016
typical day at work:
Check the overall status of the data center network status (alarms,logs),verify OS upgrade for each vendor,check the ticketing system for new requests (new requested projects,new configuration,problem reports from customers),meetings with diferent customers discussing about new services to ad or problems reported by the customer,implementation of already approved projects, adding new services or modifying existing ones requested by the customer,investigating and solving problems discovered by our team or reported by the customer.

What i learned:
F5,Net Scaler

My co-workers:
kind but not very friendly.
Hardest part of the job:
deal with the group manager.

The moust enjoyable part: Proposing solutions for new requests and solving complex problems.
Pros
very big company and regular in payments
Cons
incompetent managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
global company so ability to work from home
Process Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 26, 2016
I worked there for 18 years, a very good company. I worked through various software upgrades and interacted with many departments.
Pros
work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with lots of opportunity and potential
Contract & Vendor Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 4, 2016
Great people make a great company like NTT DATA. Hard working and sincere people. The environment is ripe for opportunity and growth. They have great tools to take advantage of including excellent training and certification programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to Learn
Host Mainframe, TP (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 3, 2016
This is an excellent opportunity to get introduced to the new emerging technology and gives an experience to learn and implement them. I have enjoyed and proved my ability and initiative at this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great client Service
Senior Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 11, 2016
NTT Data facilitated an environment that put the Client first and insured total support from the staff we had onsite and offshore
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position with great pay, horrible longevity
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXSeptember 6, 2016
The pay is great, and the hours are normal 40, but you will be let go suddenly and without explanation, and contradictory to what you've been told by HR when you get hired. The benefits are terrible, no PTO, insurance is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Information Technician Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 2, 2016
This the worst place I have ever worked for sure. Horrible management and micromanagement for everything you do!!!!

No stability at all... very very high turnover.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything, stay away from this company!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ntt
Project and Program Management (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 1, 2016
The work is mainly project based and unfortunately, end of assignment can come at any time. Your caliber of work also is not a consideration. The hardest part of the job is not knowing if you will have a job tomorrow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun-filled place to work
Senior Analyst (Onsite) (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 30, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed working both at NTT & client locations.
Handling ASIA users was the challenging part of the job.
Missing the monthly team dinners.
Pros
client location
Cons
loosing valuable resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Desk Engineer
Service Desk Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montpelier, VTAugust 25, 2016
Might not be an issue at some locations but advancing is a big issue if your hired in as L1 support, the benefits are terrible the pay is ok at low level positions but may be better at higher positions. The culture at work isn't bad but some management could be improved. No pay raise at least not at all client locations.
Pros
No issue with work/life balance, decent work culture
Cons
lack of advancement, poor benefits, and no pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NTT DATA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 416 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4