Find companies:
NuScriptRX
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

NuScriptRX Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Who are these people reviewing NuScript?
Staff member (Current Employee), NashvilleMay 30, 2014
Pros: growing company, shifts to chose from, great co-workers
Cons: parking
Reading all the reviews makes me think I am not working at the same company that these reviews are about. Sure its busy which is good. I would rather be busy than sit around with nothing to do. Most everyone I know there are always smiling and glad to have a job. Changes are good for a company too because that means growth. While looking for a job last – more... fall, I read lots of reviews from other companies and most sounded like the ones that are written here. To me that means employees who are just not happy with their current company. I like working here and I like my co-workers. Don't let these reviews or other reviews for other companies make you not apply for jobs. Just remember most people complain before they give good feedback. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply if you like being under contant stress with little time off...
IT Support Tech (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 26, 2014
Pros: most co-workers in company are very nice people under a great deal of stress.
Cons: terrible management with little empathy and reward for employees.
Misrepresented job description in job ad and interview. IT support is expected to work all day on help desk calls plus anything and everything else whether it is IT related or not. My first couple of days I was told to pick up trash off the floor that wasn't in my work area, replace a light panel on the ceiling, ship and package items that weren't related – more... to IT. You are expected to support and resolve equipment and network failures with no inventory of what is there or even knowledge if the devices even belongs to Nuscript and should be supported by someone else. You will be hounded to resolve issues you have no control over and little information on. I know this sounds like a typical disgruntled employee bitchfest, but this company has some serious problems staying solvent and are deathly afraid of losing business. So they don't care if they burn out employees and make unreasonable demands. When you are on call you are expected to constantly check your work emails on off hours in case somebody has emailed an issue instead of calling the off hours help desk that is paid to take care of it and escalate if they can't. Most dysfunctional company I have ever worked for. You will constantly be threatened with the loss of your job. The only thing worse was at a place where I had an alcoholic supervisor who used to disappear a couple of hrs every day to get drunk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLEASE READ THIS! Worst Job Thus Far!
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 28, 2014
Cons: this place sucks.
I have been working for NuScript for a little over a year and I must say I don't know how I've held on for so long. There is nothing enjoyable about this job. They are severely understaffed and expect you to work your little fingers to the bone NONSTOP and criticize everything you do. There is no hope for advancement, as all management do what they – more... want when they want and every time you bring a genuine concern, they apologize and nothing gets done about it. Seriously, there is virtually no training before they push you in the deep end without a life jacket and if you have never had any long term care experience, you will probably get so frustrated that you will just get up and walk out in the middle of your shift (it's happened numerous time). OH! and They don't give raises! If you want to be UNDERpaid and OVERworked and stressed enough to be admitted to a mental facility, by all means go ahead and apply. If I could have given them 0 stars I would have, The only reason I gave them 3 stars in the "Job Security" section is because they are so understaffed and DESPERATE to keep people here, that they won't even fire you if you come to work and DON'T WORK. This place is a joke and I will be very surprised if they last as a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
tech (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 25, 2013
Change their mind very often about everything. No real solution to any problems. Over worked employees. Management doesn't want to hear complaints. Expect more out of employees with no help. Just want the work done with as little help as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newer company
Certified Data Entry Technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMay 10, 2013
Newer company. Overhire people. If slow growth, have to let them go. Be careful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment!
Pharmacy technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 23, 2013
Pros: competitive pay
Cons: no room for advancement unless your drinking buddies with management
They fired an awesome manager, hired a new one who quit in two weeks, and are now floating around without any structural management in place. No work/life balance they expect you to work over almost every day. Horrible morale- everyone is completely burnt out. The technicians were awesome and worked their butts off but at the end of the day it was a – more... stressful place to work. – less

bluish – July 2, 2013

FROM EXPERIENCE, I KNOW EXACTLY WHAT YOU ARE TLKING ABOUT. VERY UNSTABLE WORK ENVIRONMENT FO ANYONE.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, productive work environment
Pharmacy Technician/Team Leader (Former Employee), Nashville, TNFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: incentives
Cons: so busy we hardly got breaks
Data entry
Filling prescriptions
Bulk packaging
Shipping
I learned patience
co-workers were very dedicated
the hardest part was leaving for the day because there was so much work to be done
the most enjoyable part was there was always work to do and working with the people i worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
Office Manager (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 24, 2012
I dont have any comments in reference to this job experience. Thank you