Nutra Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 25, 2015
Love my experience with the company. Great benefits. Awesome coworkers. It has its ups and downs like anywhere else ,but overall I had a wonderful time working with Nutra Manufacturing!
Pros
Great Enviroment
Cons
Come home smelling like Vitamins, some stains will occur
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace invironment, but needs more organization within the company.
Distribution/Inspection/Picker/Packer/Quality (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCDecember 3, 2014
I enjoyed working at Nutra. We worked extremely hard and pulled long hours. The feeling of accomplishment at the end of each day was amazing!
Pros
good pay, with overtime.
Cons
unorganized at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work with flexible work schedule
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 12, 2014
A typical day at work is long and stressful at times. I learned to just do your best and not think of what other people think. Im there for the company not peoples remarks. My co workers can be helpful at times whereas other times not so much so. The hardest part of the day is when the machine breaks down and does not operate efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, sometimes laid back workplace
Senior Operator Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 28, 2014
-repetitive schedule
-you get very dirty and dusty
-learned the process of making vitamins
-management is hardly ever wrong
-co-workers are great
-hardest part of the job is the cleaning
-most enjoyable part of the job is break time
Pros
have vendors come for breakfast and lunch
Cons
short breaks, not very many incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 5, 2014
Running a machine, doing all paper work, great benefit
easy to balance work and life
no job security
alright management
a good place to work
overall rating 4 stars
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Darkroom (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJanuary 15, 2014
typical work day was long and bored
Didn't really like this job
I love my co-workers
Pros
good hours
Cons
healthcare wasnt included
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Lead shift (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 6, 2014
Bad Manangement
Good People to work around
Needed more raises
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line worker at J-tekt Automotive.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 3, 2014
I am a team player,and got along with other employees.The Job Had excellent benefits and good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 25, 2013
Working in the warehouse was kind of boring from time to time depending on what shift you worked. They had just started third shift warehouse but after they got it up and running it wasn't as bad and the pay isn't all that bad as well. I was only there as a temp so if you get hired the pay will gradually increase.
Pros
decent breaks and smoking area for those who smoke
Cons
short breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job to get you back on your feet again
Material Handler Capsule Reclaim (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 24, 2012
My day starts with to check to see if their is anyone out , if so I know that will be the job that I'm doing for that day.Over all I have learned a great deal from my job at Nutra, I've had the opportunity to learn many different jobs there, which allows me to be utilized in many different areas.I have a great supervisor , that pushes me to want to get a job within my field utilizing my associates degree in medical administration in which I haven't yet to have the opportunity to do so.My co-workers are wonderful as well , them alone is what makes you want to be at work for the day.The hardest part of my job is seeing my co-workers lose their job for minor infractions. Last but not lease the most enjoyable part of my job is doing different job, and just having a decent job to be able to support my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and clean place to work
Auto Packer (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 14, 2012
I worked third shift at Nutra so my nights would consist of inspected vitamin packages for numerous things (code date, vitamin count, seals, etc...). Whenever the time came I trained new employees that were placed on my line how to inspect as well as pack cartons with reworked packages.
Cons
short breaks, every department took all breaks together
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Senior Microbiologist/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCAugust 29, 2012
GNC is a very nice place to work. The people were embracing.
Co workers were nice.
Management was nice
Hardest Part of the Job-No management opportunities
Enjoyable part of the Job-Wonderful Company
Pros
nice laboratory
Cons
no chance for upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has different vendors selling food daily
Mixer/Blender (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 24, 2012
productive place that will keep you busy for years without raises or bonuses
Pros
hired on quickly
Cons
no money
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had reached my salary limit at my job level
Supervisor of Softgel Operations (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 31, 2012
Worked on all shifts in my 13 years with this company. The compamy was bought out four times during my time working there amd with each buy out came new management. I do miss many of my co-workers and I did enjoy encapsulating over 400 million units per month.
Pros
very good medical and dental benefits
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vitamin company
LICENSED FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCApril 1, 2012
It's a maufactoring company that makes vitamins for consumer. Good co workers and an ok place to make a decent living.
Pros
gain sharing
Cons
advacement opportunitive
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture