Nutra Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Trayer Sorter/Washroom Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 23, 2017
Clean facility, only problem is lack of observation of supervisors and favoritism. Getting better. Lots of older employees that have been there twenty plus years.
Pros
Days off
Cons
Short breaks, not enough breaks for twelve hour shifts, non-competitive pay rates
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Unit Pick (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCDecember 13, 2016
There is no management. The pay is lousy. They don't care about work/family balance. All they care about is getting orders out. The call mandatory 12 hour shifts at the last minute. You never know what time you will get off until you get there. It's too physical to pay so little.
Pros
it's a job
Cons
low pay, very unprofessional HR and management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and plenty of work to be done.
Weigher (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJuly 20, 2016
I learned how to use an electric pallet and the hardest part was working overnight. The co-workers really kept to themselves and of course laziness was accepted by some because of seniority.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean and safe workplace
Forklift operator- unloading and loading trucks (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 22, 2016
working at Nutra Manufacturing was an awesome experience. I actually cried when my time was up at Nutra . The co workers and managers and supervisor was hardworking fun
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and safe facility with helpful employers and numerous tasks
Internet Pick (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 4, 2016
* Typical day consists of walking and packing the correct products for consumers
*Learned packing, scanning, time management and proper use of pallet jack
*Nice co-workers who are helpful
* Picking when unitpick arrives makes the job tougher, I would not consider it a hard task
* Knowing that I am able to move at my own paste is the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
Steady schedule, self timed tasks, favorable break time
Cons
No opportunity to be hired, no benefits for temps, little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, room for advancement
Production Manager/Softgel (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 1, 2016
Hired as a Supervisor. Good energy, nice people to work with. Eventually advanced to Production Manager as my hard work was appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Line Lead/ Machine Operator/ Service Tech (Former Employee) –  Anderson SCAugust 19, 2015
Very nice co-workers. good training learned a lot about the machines there. people are nice management could be a hole lot better
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 25, 2015
Love my experience with the company. Great benefits. Awesome coworkers. It has its ups and downs like anywhere else ,but overall I had a wonderful time working with Nutra Manufacturing!
Pros
Great Enviroment
Cons
Come home smelling like Vitamins, some stains will occur
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace invironment, but needs more organization within the company.
Distribution/Inspection/Picker/Packer/Quality (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCDecember 3, 2014
I enjoyed working at Nutra. We worked extremely hard and pulled long hours. The feeling of accomplishment at the end of each day was amazing!
Pros
Good pay, with overtime.
Cons
Unorganized at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work with flexible work schedule
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 12, 2014
A typical day at work is long and stressful at times. I learned to just do your best and not think of what other people think. Im there for the company not peoples remarks. My co workers can be helpful at times whereas other times not so much so. The hardest part of the day is when the machine breaks down and does not operate efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, sometimes laid back workplace
Senior Operator Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 28, 2014
-repetitive schedule
-you get very dirty and dusty
-learned the process of making vitamins
-management is hardly ever wrong
-co-workers are great
-hardest part of the job is the cleaning
-most enjoyable part of the job is break time
Pros
have vendors come for breakfast and lunch
Cons
short breaks, not very many incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 5, 2014
Running a machine, doing all paper work, great benefit
easy to balance work and life
no job security
alright management
a good place to work
overall rating 4 stars
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Darkroom (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJanuary 15, 2014
typical work day was long and bored
Didn't really like this job
I love my co-workers
Pros
good hours
Cons
healthcare wasnt included
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Lead shift (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 6, 2014
Bad Manangement
Good People to work around
Needed more raises
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line worker at J-tekt Automotive.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 3, 2014
I am a team player,and got along with other employees.The Job Had excellent benefits and good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 25, 2013
Working in the warehouse was kind of boring from time to time depending on what shift you worked. They had just started third shift warehouse but after they got it up and running it wasn't as bad and the pay isn't all that bad as well. I was only there as a temp so if you get hired the pay will gradually increase.
Pros
decent breaks and smoking area for those who smoke
Cons
short breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job to get you back on your feet again
Material Handler Capsule Reclaim (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 24, 2012
My day starts with to check to see if their is anyone out , if so I know that will be the job that I'm doing for that day.Over all I have learned a great deal from my job at Nutra, I've had the opportunity to learn many different jobs there, which allows me to be utilized in many different areas.I have a great supervisor , that pushes me to want to get a job within my field utilizing my associates degree in medical administration in which I haven't yet to have the opportunity to do so.My co-workers are wonderful as well , them alone is what makes you want to be at work for the day.The hardest part of my job is seeing my co-workers lose their job for minor infractions. Last but not lease the most enjoyable part of my job is doing different job, and just having a decent job to be able to support my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and clean place to work
Auto Packer (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 14, 2012
I worked third shift at Nutra so my nights would consist of inspected vitamin packages for numerous things (code date, vitamin count, seals, etc...). Whenever the time came I trained new employees that were placed on my line how to inspect as well as pack cartons with reworked packages.
Cons
short breaks, every department took all breaks together
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Senior Microbiologist/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCAugust 29, 2012
GNC is a very nice place to work. The people were embracing.
Co workers were nice.
Management was nice
Hardest Part of the Job-No management opportunities
Enjoyable part of the Job-Wonderful Company
Pros
nice laboratory
Cons
no chance for upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has different vendors selling food daily
Mixer/Blender (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 24, 2012
productive place that will keep you busy for years without raises or bonuses
Pros
hired on quickly
Cons
no money
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nutra Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.5
Culture
2.6

Nutra Manufacturing Reviews by Location