Nutraceutical Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, up beat workplace.
Quality Control Sampler (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 20, 2015
I really enjoyed working for SMI. Had a lot of fun at this job. Management and co workers were very welcoming and willing to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to thrive
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTNovember 9, 2014
Nutra is a difficult company in which to thrive. There was little developmental opportunity. They do pay for school which was a nice bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just pass on Nutraceutical Corp
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTOctober 14, 2014
This was my first job out of college and It wasn't a good experience for me or any of the other four I worked with during my time there. Just pass on this one if you have a college degree. There are better companies to work for as far as fara as company culture and raises are concerned.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oveall, the experience and growth in my career has been positive.
Microbiology Lab Manager (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 16, 2014
Busy and productive. I liked my colleagues and co workers. The lab and equipment were state of the art. I love Microbiology and after 16+ years I feel that I am pretty good at what I do. Most of my day is spent managing the everyday lab processes and trouble shooting complicated sample matrices for testing. Our group worked closely with other groups to strategize solutions for environmental issues, safety issues, and testing issues. I learned a lot about management and team building and became a great Microbiologist. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with daily operations and integrating new technologies but this was also what made my job enjoyable.
Pros
i learned a lot about food microbiology and qc environments.
Cons
looking for an environment where i can advance my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for the uninspired
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, azMarch 26, 2014
The uninspired should work here,
Real easy work but no where to advance to. Had a pay freeze for 5yrs
Pros
3 weeks vacation
Cons
hr is in salt lake city
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great beginning sales
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Park City, UTMarch 25, 2014
This is a great place to start your sales career. Typical day includes sales calls to health food stores and retailers as well as travel and daily office work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  San Clemente, CAJanuary 9, 2013
Most enjoyable was the ability to be creative and to assist customers daily.
Pros
great management and team
Cons
that i wasn't able to transfer my position to oregon
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a serious career, which has its pros and cons.
Science (Former Employee) –  Ogden UtahFebruary 28, 2012
This company is not about serious progress. It is merely an expensive hobby for the owner. No mission statement. Education is valued there. Great place for a new graduate to transition, but don't get comfortable.
Pros
40 hour work weeks. no more
Cons
no incentives, no gratitude, no reason to rise to your potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes38No1

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture