Find companies:
NutriSystem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

NutriSystem Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Sales (Current Employee), Fort Wasington, PAMay 12, 2014
A good product in the weight loss industry, but a dying corporate environment. Want to see an industry leader on its last legs? Do a case study here. Management is horrible and lazy, like the last person mentioned. Employees are a revolving door--Nutrisystem does not care about employees, rather just want a warm body on the phone. No room for advancement. – more... No stability. employees live in environment of fear, is the reaper coming for me next? Code of conduct and medical information is from 2000 and you are told during training not to listen to medical information, just get the sale. Training sucks, management sucks--the job can suck. And the for sure sign of a dying call center--why are there so many empty seats? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent industry
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAApril 9, 2014
Incredible facility, my career with Nutri-system was phenomenal and enriching and enlightening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair call center work environment
RETENTION SALES (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAApril 2, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management
Sitting at a desk in a call center taking inbound calls is the typical day. Management is lazy. Co-workers are great for the most part. Hardest part of the job is dealing with all the fat, hungry people that call-in with bad attitudes. Most enjoyable part is the paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. There were times that my department became a bit disorganized but I had no choice but too adapt to it.
Team Lead Bilingual W.L. Counselor/ Retention (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: incentives and commissions.
Cons: breaks were definitely to short
A typical day at work for me was: Getting on the phone and handling calls. Usually the calls were to do with counseling a customer and retaining them on the program. I learned the product mainly in order to achieve my number status at Nutrisystem. Also learned more of the system. Management was ok but sometimes it was a bit over bearing because if the – more... team didn't do well, it put more strain on a individual that is doing well. My co-workers were absolutely awesome and they were a pleasure to work with 95% of the time. The hardest part of the job was trying to explain to the elderly group that because they didn't keep the program for the actual time they signed up for it, they would have to pay their chargeback discount. The most enjoyable part of this job for me was being able to get a customer back on track with their initial thought when signing up for the program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place with a National Customer Base
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: medical benefits, 401k, sick/vacation days
Cons: 401k being taken away, lack of training, excessive docking of time
I started at Nutrisystem in the customer service department. I liked it quite a bit because it was very personal and management was there to help if any issues arose.In a typical day, I would receive calls from clients who had a myriad of issues to be resolved. I always helped them to the best of my abilities. I had a feeling of satisfaction in being – more... able to resolve customer's issues, and they would thank me.
In the beginning, there was a small management team, who would go out of their way to teach and help me. As the company grew into a more "corporate" setting, the company policies were totally changed and never explained, which led to a great deal of confusion, even among the "new" management. My co-workers and I were a cohesive team, all striving to provide excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 1, 2013
An Okay place to work if your in school. I love the team I worked with. The pay could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting yet challenging, often times rewarding..
Program Consultant (Current Employee), Fort Washington, PAFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: good people, nice working environmenet, great customer interaction
Cons: limited earnings, very little opportunity to increase earnings or to advance.
Great company with great potential but limited opportunity for increased earnings or advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Account Manager/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: great company
Cons: n/a
it was a great company to work for, wouldn't mind going back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The teams were always competitive
Supervisor sales/customer service (Former Employee), Ft Washington PaNovember 2, 2012
Pros: good commissions with base salary during the peek season
Cons: management didn't like when you gave different opinions during staff meeting, they only liked yes people, (people who agreed with every thing they said).
Daily duties were supervising 20+ reps. I would monitor calls, handle escalated calles. There were weekly rep reviews that had to be discussed with sales reps by 1 on 1 meetings. From time to time I had to troubleshoot computer problems. Basically I had to stay availiable on the call center floor to motivate and generate enthuisiam by running different – more... hourly incentives. At NutriSystem I learned how to eat healthy based on calories, fiber intake, and how to balance your meals. The atmosphere was friendly and competitive. There were incentives for different catagories for supervisors. The hardest part of the job was during the slow season when the call volume dropped, it was hard to reach quota and goals. What I liked most was the commissions during the peak seasons. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: An okay place to work permanently in. Free exercise and workout provisions.uctive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PASeptember 3, 2012
Pros: experience in performing customer service in the dietary industry
Cons: cancelled breaks when call volume is high/temporary position
A typical day at work started with logging in to my phone to get ready for calls. Assisted customers with meal selections for their dietary needs. Ordered extra products for customers. Changed diet plans. As well a reviewed customers total bill and processed their payments. Learned a lot about the Nutrisystem diet plan. Management basically left you – more... alone to do your job, as long as their were no problems. Got along with co-workers quite well. It was the employee's who made it a great place to work. The hardest part of the job was assisting customer's with log-in problems on the company's website. Enjoyed assisting customers and helping them. Most customers were kind and patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location and co-workers but horrible company!
Counselor (Current Employee), Fort Washington, PAAugust 16, 2012
Pros: good pay, friendly co-workers, nice office, great location
Cons: short work breaks, management, very busy/understaffed, little room to advance, does layoffs yearly
Nutrisystem is located in a great location! The building is rather new and clean. Unfortunately this is not a company that values its employees nor do they promote growth. They do major hires and layoffs yearly. It's often understaffed and leaves for a very busy work day. They promise paid company holidays but at the last minute mandate staff. Compensation – more... is not bad. I have been with the company for 3yrs and have had a major increase in job responsibility and the past two years they skipped on company bonuses and raises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Retention Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAAugust 14, 2012
Pros: great starting pay
Cons: no job security or room for advancement, pay rapidly decreased
When I started at nutrisystem, the hours were great, the pay was fantastic but unfortunately it did not last long. After 3mos., the company began downsizing employees due to the company not making the money it should. And they also stopped paying employees for certain things they were supposed to be paid for commission wise. Overall working for them – more... was very bad. My pychecks went from $1500-$2000 every two weeks to being $600 every two weeks, right before they laid me off – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service (Former Employee), Dresher, PAAugust 5, 2012
Management works hard to teach you and assist you. I learned how the products are made, packaged and delivered. My co-workers were friendly and always ready to assist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAJuly 26, 2012
Pros: my co workers
Cons: short breaks
Coming into work every day was a joy!.I love helping and working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with machinery.
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee), Horsham, PAMay 4, 2012
A typical day includes picking and packaging for the assortments of different customers.

About NutriSystem

Nutrisystem helps its customers┬átrim┬átheir waistline morning, noon, and night. The company promotes weight loss by selling prepared – Read more