Find companies:
Nuverra Environmental Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Nuverra Environmental Solutions Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why would you hire someone just to turn around and lay them off?
Salt Water Disposal Operator (Former Employee), Joaquin, TXMay 11, 2015
Pros: I gained work experience.
Cons: Companies should not hire people if they are just going to turn around and lay them off!
I was laid off a month after I started! There really isn't a whole lot to say I wasn't there long enough. I did like the truck drivers they were a good bunch of guys! Treated me really well!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work atmosphere, team work promoted
Dispatcher/ Driver Manager (Former Employee), Tioga, NDMay 10, 2015
Worked directly with one other dispatcher during a normal shift. Motivated drivers to perform at their peak on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Roustabout (Current Employee), Watford City, NDApril 23, 2015
This is a great place to work if you want to get experience in a variety of different areas as a roustabout I learned a lot, How to operate Loaders, man lifts, and how the oil field works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline is non existant among the drivers and their poor performance will eventually destroy the company.
Dispatcher/Driver (Current Employee), Masontown WVApril 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent benefits
Cons: lowest pay scale in the area, total lack of discipline among employees.
I do not have anything pleasant to say about working here, there is poor management, and the lack of leadership and discipline will eventually be the companies undoing.
Stress for those who care about their work is extreme.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like any job it has its ups and downs, but over all good job
Truck Driver-Tanker (Former Employee), Carthage, TxApril 1, 2015
Pros: money was ok
Cons: couldnt aford the health insurance
Well management as ok. All the co-workers seem to be friendly enough. The pay wasn't great. I was told I would get 16 an hour but you really get paid per load and if your a new driver and don't know where all the well pads are it makes it a little tough at first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be a decent place
Water Truck Driver (Current Employee), Cherry Tree, PAApril 1, 2015
Pros: decent pay for the area
Cons: lots of whistle blowers, pressure and stress to haul more loads
Was once a nice atmosphere to work at, things have changed within a year. Were told in the job description that you're home every night, that is no longer the deal. The benefits are not the greatest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Regional HSE Manager (Former Employee), Ardmore, OKMarch 30, 2015
Senior operational management at corporate level was severely disengaged and mismanaged the basics of the company.
I learned a good bit about operations in the oil & gas industry and spent a great amount of time dealing with transportation and environmental safety. The HSE standpoint was exceptionally managed and the programs we developed were well beyond the standard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Assistant Office Manager (Current Employee), Cadiz, OHMarch 29, 2015
Great place to work in the gas and oil business. Upper management is always supportive and receptive to issues and help with corrective action.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
shop hand/swamper (Current Employee), Williston, NDMarch 24, 2015
Pros: productive
Cons: stressful
Work on trucks, it varied from what I would do, either it was doing services on trucks or doing little maintenance on the trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover. Drivers treated as Disposable
Driver (Current Employee), Towanda, PAMarch 12, 2015
Pros: provided with $2000 worth of equipment when you start.
Cons: the company will soon be in bankruptcy
Nuverra will be out of business by the end of 2015. Their stock has lost 95% of its value in the last year and will drop further after 4th quarter results are released. They are burdened by an enormous amount of debt that they will not be able to overcome and will soon lead them into bankruptcy. When you call the 'anonymous' HR line to report a problem, you are always sold out, as the managers are told who called. Then the caller is retaliated against and often fired. If you are looking for a short term position working for a company that treats their employees like used kleenex's, this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Driver (Current Employee), Minot, NDJanuary 24, 2015
lots of work when it was available, the bad part was the lay offs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for earnings IF you can keep a truck running
CDL A Truck Driver (Current Employee), Watford City, NDNovember 15, 2014
Pros: nice housing at decent price when you can get in, earning potential higher than peer companies, standard insurance.
Cons: 401k matching is in company stock, maybe that's a pro if it ever climbs out of the toilet, or the company doesn't go bankrup, . no leadership, no communication from management.
Hauling fluids in the oil patch. Bad roads. No...horrible roads If it isn't cold and windy, it's hot and dusty, with 2 days of perfect weather per year. Great training and education from very knowledgeable and experienced co-workers. Dispatch is very good about keeping you busy. Potential for earnings is great if you are willing to stick it out long enough to be assigned your own truck. 3-6 months – more... depending on availability.The equipment is among the best in the industry when it is operational. Therein lies the biggest problem with working here. The shop foreman is unqualified to run a maintenance department. The repairs are only quick fixes to get the trucks on the road as quickly as possible. This has led to good mechanics either being shown the door for not being "team players" or finding it themselves for refusing to compromise their standards. There really is no "system" in place. Pre trip inspections are ignored and filed. You simply have to try to find a mechanic to help you out. There is a top notch facility, it's just sad that nobody seems to know what to do with it. Management shows absolutely zero interest in employee opinion. Generally speaking, apathy is high and morale is low. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was always changing
A/R admin (Former Employee), pleasanton,txNovember 14, 2014
Cons: pay, hours, management, benefits, & pto
I loved my job and would go back in a heart beat but management was horrible. I never received my promotion pay after 5 months of waiting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Business
Operations Manager-Oilfield Service Company (Former Employee), Pleasanton, TXNovember 10, 2014
Busines is growing and there are a lot of opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job I ever had
mechanic (Former Employee), williston ndNovember 8, 2014
Pros: i dont work there
Cons: all of it.
Run !! If If u want to feel mistreated and lied to all time while the good ole boys stand around and collect a pay check this is for you .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Growing
Operations Supervisor / Sales (Current Employee), pleasanton & Shiner TexasOctober 31, 2014
Good company
company is growing
most enjoyable part is the different people that we get to meet & deal with on a daily basis
co-workers are knowledgeable and willing to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Texas office in spring Texas
Accounting (Former Employee), Spring TexasJune 28, 2014
Pros: close to i 45 decent office space
Cons: expensive healthcare & below average pto
Central location in spring area but disorganized. Pay rate not that great. Only two weeks pto total. Health insurance pricey. Lots of changes in software database. So lots of issues & changes. If it's close to your home it's not bad but not worth the drive. No room for growth & low pay scale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growth with company
Safety tech, Crew lead, Assistant Manager (Former Employee), pecos,txJune 25, 2014
Trained and managed over employees. Involved with daily training of safety procedures, conducted bi-weekly operations meetings. district mangers work ethics are horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No great
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Pleasonton TXApril 17, 2014
No time off, poor management. Not good pay. Was better when the company was Heckmann
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PAMarch 6, 2014
Great AP team, Coworkers like family. Casual environment.

About Nuverra Environmental Solutions

We are Nuverra Environmental Solutions, a company dedicated to the protection, enhancement and advancement of environmental solutions. – Read more

Nuverra Environmental Solutions Salaries

Truck Driver
$16.45 per hour
Driver
$90,000 per year
Billing Specialist
$41,600 per year
Dispatcher
$63,500 per year
Truck Driver
$92,500 per year

Nuverra Environmental Solutions Photos

Utica
Nuverra Truck
Driver in Utica