Find companies:
NVIDIA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

NVIDIA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality people
Principal Project Manager (consultant) (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 18, 2014
Fun place to get your technical experience. Lots of challenging project. Management seems a bit fragmented and lacks a cohesive vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nvidia
System Engineer - II (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 9, 2014
Challenging work environment, involved learning on daily basis, good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Contractor (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 7, 2014
average company, so many contractor, not many regular employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
RF Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 29, 2014
I was working the RF group where I worked on Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and used CMU200, CMW500 to do LTE, CDMA and other RF testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Challenges, great rewards
HW Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CADecember 16, 2013
Every day we get to solves new challenges, bringing new technologies to live. Not only we get to work on these technologies, we also learn all their intrinsic details
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
ASIC Hardware Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore KarnatakaNovember 18, 2013
Its a good company for chip designer.. a lot to learn from people working around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my dream company.
Hardware Compatibility Test Engineer - Nvidia (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 9, 2013
I got to play with high-tech hardware every day. They treated the employees great, and I worked with really intelligent people.

I'd work for them again in a heartbeat!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Sr. Production (GPU) Planner (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: wish i could work there longer but my contract has expired.
Great place to work and I wish I could work there longer but my contract has expired. I was covering for an employee out with long term illness. 6month contract, since Dec. 2012 who is returning.
Typical day was reviewing supply and demand and ensuring support. i have enhanced my SAP skillset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and cutting edge technology
Quick-Turn Project Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 10, 2013
It's great to be part of a company that innovates outstanding products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning opportunity
Junior Performance Analyst (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJune 5, 2013
The work environment was relaxed and friendly but had strict guidelines for how the work got done. It was a perfect place for a software engineer to gain more knowledge about hardware specific jobs. I gained a lot of important knowledge using hardware and was able to apply my current knowledge to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goo place very highly intelligent people
HARDWARE DESIGN ENGINEER (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 2, 2013
fats paced, intelligent people, good food. sometimes a gap in communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company with startup mentality
Senior Application Engineer (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 18, 2013
- Fun and passionate group of peers to work with
- Smart engineering team
- Work-life balance can be challenging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Company
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 12, 2013
NVIDIA is a great place for innovation and vision. Jensen drives direction from the top down. The organization is very matrix and it's really about working cross functionally. The most enjoyable part is the people. The hardest part is the amount of work given the resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaFebruary 7, 2013
Nvidia is one of the biggest companies in Pune and offers probably the best salary in that city. The work culture is good, flexible timings, but most employees do not show up for work till almost 11am. Since the day starts late for most employees, it ends as late at 9pm (9pm would be considered an early day I suppose).

Since it is an off-shore development – more... center, there isn't a lot of innovation happening here. Mostly the job would include doing high visibility bug fixes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, helpful co-workers
System Software Engineer (DirectX Graphics Team) (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: good work, helpful coworkers
Cons: bug-fixing (sometimes)
A typical day at work: Fix bugs, work on feature enhancements
What I Learned: A better grasp on systems programming, working with a huge code-base, very interesting graphics concepts/fundamentals/algorithms.
Co-workers: Very helpful
Hardest part of the job: Customer bugs
Most enjoyable part of the job: working on graphics stuff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
High Performance GPU Marketing Team (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: modern appreciative environment, culture
I spent my time reviewing codes that ran on our products and competitors products. I looked at the data for run times and made marketing style graphs to clearly show that we were the best choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Fast paced and stressful.
Senior PR Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAOctober 3, 2012
Pretty good place to work. Great people. Somewhat lack of upward mobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to learn and work in
ASIC Engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: free lunch, cab facility, gear store(nvidia internal store)
Cons: sometimes work pressure becomes too much. always chasing deadlines :)
I have been in Nvidia for a little more than a year now. It is a great company to work. It gives you scope to learn and grow. It is flexible in terms of work and timing. If you want to work need not worry, it will find you. I am lucky to be in one of the best teams in Nvidia and so far I have no complaints. The co-workers are fun to work with and some – more... of the brightest minds.

I see a bright future ahead with Nvidia – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow.
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 18, 2012
The 12-14 hours go by flying and still feel there's a lot more to do.
I've learned to take plan well, take calculated risks, execute to the plan and succeed.
Management wants you succeed and become productive by the day.
The worlds best talent can be found here and in plenty.
The hardest part is you end up working so much that you tend to forget anything – more... beyond work.
Too many things happen around to list the most enjoyable part of work at NVIDIA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work and learn with supportive coworkers
Chip Solutions Intern (Co-op) (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: subsidized food, flexible hours
Cons: long hours, very heavy days, demanding
Flexible hours with a very open work environment. Some days can be more demanding than others but overall all the coworkers encouraged me to ask questions and answered them elaborately. There was always focus on the goals of the task and new methodologies were welcomed and reviewed.

About NVIDIA

NVIDIA awakened the world to computer graphics when it invented the GPU in 1999. From its roots in visual computing, NVIDIA expanded – Read more