Find companies:
NVIDIA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

NVIDIA United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, strong CEO
Director (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 19, 2015
Pros: Great compensation
Cons: 401K program/contributions
Compensation is at or above market. The company provides competitive benefits, except for the 401K, which is not comparable to other large companies. Compelling technologies and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the convergence of HPC & Automotive & Mobile
Sr. Program Manager (Current Employee), Redmond, WAApril 3, 2015
NVIDIA is well positioned because of its presence in GPUs, High Performance Computing, AP & Mobile Connectivity to take advantage of opportunities in Automotive world.

Mobile connectivity is something that they need to take a deeper & serious look into though, given the serious competition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fucus and initiative empoyee, sports minded such as basketball, ping pong
Electrical Tester/Operator (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 19, 2015
Develop functional simulation and I learned to validated, verified and analyzed graphic microchip. Mangement are good processing of dealing with controlling things or people. And co-workers are worked with the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great colleagues
Physical Design Intern (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 16, 2015
Integration of inhouse tool Mender(netlist analysis and modification tool) of NVIDIA with ICC(Synopsys) and development of new flow methodologies for Place and Route.
 Development and implementation of new algorithms for adjustment of macros and pins in floorplan during upsizing/downsizing of the floorplan. Identifying the flow breaks and tool misbehavior during resizing and suggesting remedial changes.
 Development of parsers in Perl and Tcl for the reports generated by ICC and ICC2 and uploading them to an API for the users to view.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company run like a start-up
Sales mangement (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: cafeteria food is good
Cons: processes and tools are in the stone ages
Bad: Little or no organization, very little processes, micromanaging management, managers who were great individual contributors but horrible people managers. Too political an environment.

Good pay, decent work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
ASIC Verification Intern (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 23, 2015
Two major tasks of this intern position:
One is to clean up VCS warnings and provide the specific fix.
Another is to analyze CPU usage in Verilog simulation. Modify design codes to minimize simulation time.
The most enjoyable part of this work experience is people in Nvidia are really excellent and helpful. Even though I work independently, I never feel alone.
The most hardest part of this job is to figure out how the company manage the whole chip design flow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Staff System Engineer (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 20, 2015
Great place to work, highly passionate people, long work hours and tend to have multiple projects in same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NVIDIA has a great culture
ASIC Development Engineer (Current Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: relaxed culture, taco fridays, many team events (movies, bowling), good benefits.
Cons: inconsistent documentation that quickly becomes outdated.
I like working at NVIDIA for the culture and the friendly people. Unfortunately, the work I'm doing is not very fulfilling for me, and there are no opportunities for what I want to be doing at the location that I'm at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for NCG
Sr. Manager, Product Design Engineering (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAOctober 1, 2014
great place to learn for NCGs. Good management team, no politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
silicon validation intern (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 31, 2014
nothing to complain
still have star-up culture
very busy
great for an intern experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: n/a
The most fun and great place to work
Friendly co-workers
Great work and life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE, VERY PRODUCTIVE
SR LEVEL PRINTED CIRCUIT BOARD DESIGNER (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORMay 19, 2014
LOVE WORKING THERE. MANAGEMENT WAS GREAT, COWORKERS WERE FUN TO WORK WITH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SAP SCM CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: not good management
It was good working there I worked on SDM and SDO project. Both these projects were focused around optimizing the customer supply chain. The new tool which I learned was Tablue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to learn from and new technology for me.
RF Test technician (Current Employee), Richardson, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: on contract assignment
My typical work day consist of working side by side with product Engineering in accomplishing the task at hand. From doing bench work to testing and qualifying transceiver to production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality people
Principal Project Manager (consultant) (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 18, 2014
Fun place to get your technical experience. Lots of challenging project. Management seems a bit fragmented and lacks a cohesive vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Contractor (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 7, 2014
average company, so many contractor, not many regular employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
RF Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 29, 2014
I was working the RF group where I worked on Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and used CMU200, CMW500 to do LTE, CDMA and other RF testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Challenges, great rewards
HW Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CADecember 16, 2013
Every day we get to solves new challenges, bringing new technologies to live. Not only we get to work on these technologies, we also learn all their intrinsic details
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my dream company.
Hardware Compatibility Test Engineer - Nvidia (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 9, 2013
I got to play with high-tech hardware every day. They treated the employees great, and I worked with really intelligent people.

I'd work for them again in a heartbeat!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Sr. Production (GPU) Planner (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: wish i could work there longer but my contract has expired.
Great place to work and I wish I could work there longer but my contract has expired. I was covering for an employee out with long term illness. 6month contract, since Dec. 2012 who is returning.
Typical day was reviewing supply and demand and ensuring support. i have enhanced my SAP skillset.

About NVIDIA

NVIDIA awakened the world to computer graphics when it invented the GPU in 1999. From its roots in visual computing, NVIDIA expanded – Read more