Find companies:
NVIDIA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

NVIDIA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
silicon validation intern (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 31, 2014
nothing to complain
still have star-up culture
very busy
great for an intern experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: n/a
The most fun and great place to work
Friendly co-workers
Great work and life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE, VERY PRODUCTIVE
SR LEVEL PRINTED CIRCUIT BOARD DESIGNER (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORMay 19, 2014
LOVE WORKING THERE. MANAGEMENT WAS GREAT, COWORKERS WERE FUN TO WORK WITH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SAP SCM CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: not good management
It was good working there I worked on SDM and SDO project. Both these projects were focused around optimizing the customer supply chain. The new tool which I learned was Tablue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to learn from and new technology for me.
RF Test technician (Current Employee), Richardson, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: on contract assignment
My typical work day consist of working side by side with product Engineering in accomplishing the task at hand. From doing bench work to testing and qualifying transceiver to production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality people
Principal Project Manager (consultant) (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 18, 2014
Fun place to get your technical experience. Lots of challenging project. Management seems a bit fragmented and lacks a cohesive vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Contractor (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 7, 2014
average company, so many contractor, not many regular employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
RF Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 29, 2014
I was working the RF group where I worked on Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and used CMU200, CMW500 to do LTE, CDMA and other RF testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Challenges, great rewards
HW Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CADecember 16, 2013
Every day we get to solves new challenges, bringing new technologies to live. Not only we get to work on these technologies, we also learn all their intrinsic details
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my dream company.
Hardware Compatibility Test Engineer - Nvidia (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 9, 2013
I got to play with high-tech hardware every day. They treated the employees great, and I worked with really intelligent people.

I'd work for them again in a heartbeat!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Sr. Production (GPU) Planner (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: wish i could work there longer but my contract has expired.
Great place to work and I wish I could work there longer but my contract has expired. I was covering for an employee out with long term illness. 6month contract, since Dec. 2012 who is returning.
Typical day was reviewing supply and demand and ensuring support. i have enhanced my SAP skillset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and cutting edge technology
Quick-Turn Project Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 10, 2013
It's great to be part of a company that innovates outstanding products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning opportunity
Junior Performance Analyst (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJune 5, 2013
The work environment was relaxed and friendly but had strict guidelines for how the work got done. It was a perfect place for a software engineer to gain more knowledge about hardware specific jobs. I gained a lot of important knowledge using hardware and was able to apply my current knowledge to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goo place very highly intelligent people
HARDWARE DESIGN ENGINEER (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 2, 2013
fats paced, intelligent people, good food. sometimes a gap in communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company with startup mentality
Senior Application Engineer (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 18, 2013
- Fun and passionate group of peers to work with
- Smart engineering team
- Work-life balance can be challenging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Company
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 12, 2013
NVIDIA is a great place for innovation and vision. Jensen drives direction from the top down. The organization is very matrix and it's really about working cross functionally. The most enjoyable part is the people. The hardest part is the amount of work given the resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
High Performance GPU Marketing Team (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: modern appreciative environment, culture
I spent my time reviewing codes that ran on our products and competitors products. I looked at the data for run times and made marketing style graphs to clearly show that we were the best choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Fast paced and stressful.
Senior PR Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAOctober 3, 2012
Pretty good place to work. Great people. Somewhat lack of upward mobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow.
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 18, 2012
The 12-14 hours go by flying and still feel there's a lot more to do.
I've learned to take plan well, take calculated risks, execute to the plan and succeed.
Management wants you succeed and become productive by the day.
The worlds best talent can be found here and in plenty.
The hardest part is you end up working so much that you tend to forget anything – more... beyond work.
Too many things happen around to list the most enjoyable part of work at NVIDIA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Internship (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch, dinner, snacks. good working enviornment
Cons: need to work in late night
Typical day starts around 10.
Learnt how to become team player
Management is pretty good.
Co- workers are helpful and nice to work with.

About NVIDIA

NVIDIA awakened the world to computer graphics when it invented the GPU in 1999. From its roots in visual computing, NVIDIA expanded – Read more