NWP Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and deadline driven
Implementation Manager / Consultant (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJune 19, 2017
I've been at the company for 6 years now. Very fast paced and constant work which is nice, but can be stressful. Management has been a challenge with my departments. I've had 5 managers in the last 5 years which has been tough as each manager updates and changes process to their liking. The toughest part of the job has been the process changes and the most enjoyable have been the people I work with.
Pros
The people
Cons
Constant management change and health care benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for improvement
Implementation Manager (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CANovember 8, 2016
Company has recently been acquired and is working through those wrinkles. Infrastructure is old and process improvements are few and slow to take place.
Pros
Close proximity to Starbucks
Cons
Micromanagement, mandatory overtime, no development, little training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to Work
Account Manager/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAMay 8, 2016
My days are full and never without tasks to be completed. You have time to socialize which is important because there are people at this company who are knowledgeable and friendly. This is what makes this company what it is - the people. I learned how to stay organized and rely on others when you get stuck. Management may be difficult to communicate with, and typically require multiple attempts to gain their attention. The most difficult part of my job is when I am overloaded with projects or clients and management fails to recognize my burden. Again, the most enjoyable part of my job are the people that surround me there.
Pros
Solid benefits package; company special events.
Cons
Poor training for new and current associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Many (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 19, 2016
Work hard, play hard ethic.

Great associates.

Management has had their share of pro's and con's.

The right manager makes work 100% better, more challenging and rewarding.
Pros
Associates and ability to be successful.
Cons
Management, Tools
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean work environment steady work
Extruder Operator (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIMay 14, 2015
operate a plastic extruder machine bring raw materials to the line with use of fork lift take finished product to warehouse area do change overs when finished with order
Pros
excellent benefits and working conditions
Cons
12 hr rotating shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee) –  66 WITHERSPOON ST BOX 162. PRINCETON, NJ 08542December 26, 2014
Good benefits. good environment to works .Discipline asnd goog social contact
Pros
Free tools
Cons
Health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I helped customers set up water payments and also helped them how to save water.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXOctober 30, 2012
worked call center, processed payments, helped customers save on water bills.
Pros
great employess to work with
Cons
wasnt there long enough, the call center was moved to canada
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing, and teaching customers how to conserve on using water
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXOctober 27, 2012
Took payments, talked to customers on how to save water. Answered 150-200 calls daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report

See more NWP reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NWP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
56
45
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture