NxStage Medical, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place
Data Entry/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJune 14, 2017
I truly enjoy working for this company and wish they would hire me on a permanent full time basis!

Management and staff is very supportive creating an extremely pleasant work environment for everyone here.

I have learned new computer programs and due to the effort and support of management have become part of a great team.

I would definitely recommend NxStage as a place of employment!
Pros
Everything
Cons
Working as a temporary employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to trust people
Operations Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAFebruary 7, 2016
Manufacturing is not alignment with corporate goals.
Functional managers do not collaborate with each other within the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Field Service Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 13, 2015
Fun place to work. This company has a great future.The only problem I see is that people don't speak anymore. Tho many email.
Pros
Fun
Cons
The day is too short
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
HR & Compensation Co-op (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAOctober 29, 2015
Great place to work and gain experience. The company is doing great in saving people lives and they non stop expanding. I would definitely recommend people to join this company
Pros
Great people and great benefit
Cons
Sometimes it's hard to connect with upper management, lack of guidance during busy season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but needs improvement
Accounting Specialist III (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAOctober 22, 2015
NxStage is a good place to work but the company does not do well with helping employees with career advancement or learning anything new. In addition, the health benefits are poor. No option to pay more for better coverage.
Pros
Flexibility - Work from home when needed
Cons
Health Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days but rewarding experience
Disposables R&D Co-op (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAOctober 19, 2015
The work could be monotonous but highly rewarding because of the impact o patients life. There was long hours and overtime expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJune 16, 2015
great work environment, growing company, innovative products are leading to quick growth, benefits are very competitive with the industry.
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
work force stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work ethics
Sr. Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  350 Merrimack St.March 15, 2015
Willing to do whatever it takes to get the job done. Excellent attention to detail and a diverse background in hardware and software quality engineering.
Pros
Great exercise room
Cons
lacking cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
XXXXXXXXX (Former Employee) –  Lawrence MAFebruary 27, 2015
The weakest link at this company was the management. My manager in particular was never around. He did not know my job or how to support me and was often times a bully.

From the top down, the atmosphere is one of self serving and taking credit away from those who earned it. There is an extreme negative atmosphere and one of "I am better than you".

People who work there walk by or ride elevators and don't even speak to each other.

Favoritism is rampant and it does not matter how hard you work just how well you are liked.

There would be huge turnover if NxStage did not pay so well. The income is the only thing keeping staff and even still the best employees continue to leave.

NxStage fosters the "Boss" mentality such as "do as I say not as I do", rather than a more modern and inviting approach of fostering "Leaders" such as those who will work alongside you and mentor.

I would strongly recommend steering away from working for this company!
Pros
Income
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment, somewhat mundane work
Mechanical Engineer Co-op (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAOctober 3, 2013
did a lot of testing of renal care equipment. also produced test reports and created test procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJanuary 2, 2013
This is a great company that does great things for people with renal failure.
Pros
ability to work from home in bad weather
Cons
very little advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more NxStage Medical, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NxStage Medical, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

NxStage Medical, Inc. Reviews by Location