Find companies:
Nyack College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Nyack College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for the type of school it is
Receptionist/Library Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 12, 2014
Being a small private school the pay was low but great co workers and students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Nyack, NYMarch 26, 2014
Nyack College provides a friendly work atmosphere. I had a great boss, and I loved the interaction with students and other faculty/staff. While the work involved some late nights and odd hours, I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student workers were friendly and nice
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Nyack, NYMarch 24, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Answer phone calls and call backs. I learned to work in a fast pace environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is the students and worker being so positive and encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Workplace
Stage Manager (Former Employee), Nyack, NYMarch 1, 2014
Pros: christian workplace
Professional Team, Wonderful hours, Great Environment. I enjoyed working at Nyack College for many reasons. interacting with the incoming students was always an interesting plus to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment
Internship (Former Employee), Nyack, NYDecember 15, 2013
Pros: healthy, learning and mentoring enviornenment for participants
Provided career and academic counseling to students, provided intakes and conducted assessments, provided diagnosis and treatment, provided crisis intervention, conducted individual and group psychotherapy; encouraged students to continue their education as the benefits are immeasurable, one that will provide economic and vocational advancement and – more... overall provide a life of quality – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in.
Supervising Library Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 20, 2013
Pros: not a high pressure job
Cons: pay
Working at Nyack College is not at all burdensome. The most difficult part of the day is dealing with the college students. That in itself is not difficult. It is a fun work environment. My typical day goes from handling books that are placed on hold to assisting students with finding books or help them navigate the mac operating system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained valuable insight into adult higher education
Academic Resource Coordinator (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 11, 2013
The highlight of my job was graduation. Since I worked with adults who started their degree and they were coming to us to complete - some 5, 10, 20 years after starting - graduation was the culmination of all their hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment, great people
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 15, 2013
Pros: lots of food from events, and comfort of environment
Cons: lots of leg work and traveling
Wonderful people to work with, great culture, fun and fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, friendly staff, flexible
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Nyack, NYJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: good work environment
Cons: nothing
Great place to work.
Friendly staff.
Flexible.
Awesome management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It"s an okay work place
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Nyack, NYJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: scholarship
Cons: management didn't really support workers
A typical day would be doing rounds in the building and helping residents. I learned a lot of management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee), Nyack, NYDecember 31, 2012
I taught the Psychology of Sport course every Tuesday and Thursday for the fall semester of 2012.

I gave PowerPoint presentations for the class where half of the time was for lecture and the other half was for discussion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse work place
Manager - College Campus CafĂ© (Former Employee), Nyack, NYNovember 30, 2012
huge in diversity, great community
learned from the positions such as managing and payroll skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Event Photographer (Current Employee), Nyack, NYNovember 21, 2012
Love the environment not only is it a positive campus it is a christian based campus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership in certain Departments
Admissions Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 2, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: lack of leadership
It was great working for the company but more leadership would of been helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spanish Tutor
Spanish tutor (Former Employee), New YorkAugust 18, 2012
I tutor college students in learning Spanish. I help them review through their notes and textbooks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a great work place
Gym Crew (Former Employee), Nyack, NYMay 9, 2012
Considerate of employees and work with personal schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work with Great Staff
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), DC CampusFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: great staff to work with
Cons: my position was eliminated because of enrollment
Awesome place to work in an small private educational setting. This was a part time job for me but I truely enjoyed my position here.