Nypro Employee Reviews in United States

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A greta place to work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Mebane, NCJune 7, 2016
A growing company. Great benefits and the staff are very nice. co- workers are easy to get a long with. Great environment to be in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed the people and liked the challenges of the job
Lead Automation Technician (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MAApril 23, 2016
A normal day was beginning of shift checks then take care of breakdowns instructing my technicians what i need done (pm's, special projects scheduled maintenance) and performing any needed repairs to keep machines running to optimal production.
Pros
enjoyed working with the people
Cons
never had breaks on time do to breakdowns or work load
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Can Be Exhausting
Consumer (Current Employee) –  Mebane, NCMarch 31, 2016
Im working 12 hour shifts and they can take a toll on me. Overall the job is great the people are nice and the amount of respect i recieve is much appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work long 12 hour shifts
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MAMarch 8, 2016
Respectfully complete all tasks. Some people are hard workers. Learning different aspects of plastics can be challenging amd rewarding.
Cons
12 hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAMarch 2, 2016
I would work many hours and mastered my skill .. Lots of change in 2016 and employee retention is a problem. Overall everything else is good
Pros
LONG HOURS
Cons
CHANGING LEADERSHIP
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
inventory analyst 1 (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MAJanuary 11, 2016
Begin production shop order reviews.

Conduct cycle counts and correct any inaccuracies.

Report variances and any other work related issues to upper management on a daily/weekly basis.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Usually have to work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced production line
Level 1 Technician (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCNovember 26, 2015
As soon as i clock in and walk in the door the other gy is walking out. I have to check every inch of two big assembly lines and fix anything I see that is or will be a problem for the next twelve hours.. if its all running smooth I examine the product for deformations and clean up any over flow from back up, also supervise the quality inspectors and tell them what to expect based on how the mold is running
Pros
Room to grow in business plenty hours
Cons
fixing what the other shift messed up and didn't tell anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace was one big family
Plastic injection machine operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 12, 2015
Ran anywhere from 1 to 5 machines daily. Did my own checks on parts, color changes and helped with mold changes. Management was good, so no complaints here. Loved all my coworkers we were one big family. We still stay in touch after our company closed down. Nothing was hard about this job, just seeing it closed hurt.
Pros
One big family here
Cons
closed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace job
Senior Lead (Former Employee) –  Mebane, NCSeptember 1, 2015
was a nice place to work. met a lot of good people. had a good time working there. hard work but rewarding at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assurance
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MAAugust 10, 2015
Collect product samples and inspect
run tests on product samples to test quality of product
Microsoft Excell for graphs
product paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with good people
Machine Operator / Packer (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAJuly 17, 2015
Typical day at work is busy just like every other work out there. I learned how to sort out bad products from good and how to operatre machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Inspector/Packer, Quality Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mebane, NCApril 15, 2015
I really enjoyed working at Nypro. Well kept facility, and a lot of opportunities for job advancement. Most people who get hired on here always move up from their position.
Pros
Job Advancement
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production, fast paced
assist machine operators (Former Employee) –  Mebane, NCApril 15, 2015
worked 12 hours two days off two, work every other weekend. clean woirk area everyday made sure our team made our numbers everyday...
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work your rear off for little money
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Dothan, AL.April 14, 2015
Typical work day consists of Getting on the lift around 6:15AM or so (night shift overlaps 30 minutes) Do the same thing for 12 hours. Some days you may get a break or lunch some days you're so busy that its impossible to get a break, and being as how you're one of only 2 lift drivers on the floor the other driver is in no position to stop and break you out. Considering how much we are expected to do 10 bucks an hour seems like a joke. I get along well with most of the co-workers. The hardest part of the job is realizing that no matter how hard you work, management just doesn't care. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I get to clock out at 6:30 and go home.
Pros
It's a job, Fast Paced, Decent co-workers
Cons
Low pay for lift drivers, Impossible to plan for anything because you're always being told to work on your days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Precision Injection Molding
Temp to Hire (Current Employee) –  Gurnee, ILFebruary 24, 2015
Diagnostics
Medical Devices
Pharmaceutical
Healthcare Core Competencies

Nypro employees who go above and beyond to exceed their expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job productivity
MANUFACTURING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MAFebruary 19, 2015
typical day is the very fast paste of work,what i learned is learning a new job everyday.management should have done better.co-workers are amazing all about team work.the hardest is learning something different from your comfort zone.the most enjoyable is getting your job done
Pros
no lunces
Cons
breaks ok
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspected seal wrap product
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Hanover Park,ILJanuary 18, 2015
I will arrive to work at 6:45 PM ready for my 12 hr shift. there where my assembly lines that i was capable of being send too. I would get send to one of the manger choice and work there for 6hrs and get switched to another line.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robotics on presses in the manufacturing site.
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee) –  Mebane, NCDecember 5, 2014
Injection plastic molding produces different parts for assembly of flexpens and other health care parts in the work place
Pros
t.v. in break room
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hanover Park, ILOctober 27, 2014
Nypro Is a well productive work place , I learned a lot, such as how to move at a fast pace , how to work with others ( communication ), & I became quick paced in certain computer skills . My co-workers were all well rounded and enjoyable , I always loved coming into work . I'd say the hardest part of my job would be trouble-shooting the heavy machinery and printer jams . Overall experience at Nypro was great.
Pros
free coffee was provided in the break room at all times.
Cons
short breaks ( 15 mins. for 12 hour shift )
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Mebane ncAugust 27, 2014
loved it i was in a room alone had a key to go in whenever,made own hours and was able to do extra hours had to go through every folder to get the number,skid,and other info, confidential so cant say too much but the manager was very nice and it was easy fast money.
Pros
had a set schedule, made own hours, had my own quiet room and computer.
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture