NYU Langone Health Employee Reviews

Found 292 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership sucks
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2017
My staff love me as a part of management. upper management don’t like strong women it’s as if you can’t have a voice, being underminded by upper managent is very common there.
Pros
Looks good on your resume
Cons
Upper management not very professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
QA Analyst and QA Lead/Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2017
Great job location. Nice place to work , fast paced.
The new technology and education and training provided will definitely help. Leadership changes often which in turn changes the course towards established goals abruptly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  gramercy diagnosticsOctober 11, 2017
Nice and Condusive working environment.
Good staffing and great benefits.
Management is ready to help and address issues and problems in the workplace.
More room for growth and advancement in career field.
Team work is strongly encouraged here.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
busy environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 10, 2017
hourly wage was on point, coworkers were very nice, room for advancement, I would want to retire from NYU. I was hoping to become a permanent employee at NYU, I was at one time an 1199 union worker and I was hoping to make it back in to the union
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
FGP Senior Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 5, 2017
My job is very stressful at times and another time just fun and relaxing. I've learned to make an angry patient turn into a wonderful happy patient with sanctification. I'm blessed to have wonderful coworkers and a very understanding manager. NYU is a hospital that has room for growth.
Pros
vacation days, paid holidays, Christmas party
Cons
flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work environment that allows for growth but is lacking organization
Outpatient Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 4, 2017
I worked with physicians and other medical staff as well as the manager to ensure that all claims were submitted correctly and reimbursed. The people there were friendly, however management was poor. I originally reported to a manager who was CPC certified like me, but before she could properly train me, she was let go. The manager I reported to afterwards was friendly, but she wasn't CPC certified and didn't really seem to care about the billing aspect of the practice. I really didn't feel like she supported me all that much.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Terrible management and leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 29, 2017
This is a EXCELLENT hospital to work in. The good outweigh the bad. I have no complaints. If I could come back to work here I most definitely would. The benefits and pay rate for the job I worked in
Pros
Benefits, staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Business Office Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 22, 2017
NYU is a great place to be employed, there is room for potential growth. However your career advancements/growth is based on who you know and at the discretion of management.
Pros
gret benefits
Cons
hard to advance in your career
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely poor management
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 22, 2017
dont waste your time or professional efforts here - they will suck you dry. Micromanagement to the point of idocracy. No room for advancement unless you are willing to sell your soul.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CPEP Attending (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 21, 2017
I trained at NYU for psychiatry. Love the people. The different hospital systems have their challenges but there is a lot of support. The psychiatric nurses are very well trained and work with the MDs.
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Senior Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 18, 2017
Responded to emergencies
Trained officers in various crisis conditions
Friendly work place
I learned to work with patients, families and employees
The hardest part of the job is the many hours that are required a week.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the friends you make while working
Pros
Good pay and a lot of time off
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty career choices
Building Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 12, 2017
Great place to work in health care settings.
Fast paced environments and quick learning abilities,career training.
Union organized job security and advancements.
Pros
multiple campus sites
Cons
Bland uniforms
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but poor benefits
Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 7, 2017
as a consultant, received no benefits or time off. Management was not helpful in providing training or career advancement. The work itself was good, but salary and benefits were poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NYU nursing
Nurse Clinician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 6, 2017
Overall, NYU is an excellent place to work. There are many benefits including many paid vacation days, support in advancing your career, mobility within the hospital and access to experts in the field. Nurses are NYU are highly educated and in general, deliver excellent care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Application Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10010September 5, 2017
Working at NYU Langone Health System was a great experience. The work was challenging and fulfilling. The health system offered a competitive salary and opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Ok
Revenue Integrity Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 1, 2017
OK place to work. Too much politics and bureaucracy. No real room for advancement if you are in administration and on the business side. Lots of favoritism. Transparency is null and void.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked in this hospital and enjoy working there and would love to go back.
Registration Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 31, 2017
I learned to pick up on new systems and to appreciate the patient that were coming in to the institution. The hardest part of the job is seeing family members crying for a loved one .
Pros
good atomsphere and very professional
Cons
needs to improve in teaching employees about working together and not disrespecting each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 31, 2017
it's not bad.it's layback, but salary is low and not much opportunities for career advancements and administration is not great, working enviroment is comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunity
LPN- Pediatrics (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 22, 2017
NYU is a great company to work for. They help advance your skills and help cross-train you in anything you may need help in. NYU loves their staff and is always looking to keep you within the company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 22, 2017
Working at NYULMC was a rewarding opportunity ! My fellow staff members were friendly and extremely helpful. Management kept it professional at all times, however, they were also down to earth and approachable. Working at NYU taught me resilience and effective time management skills. It was one of the best places I have ever worked at.
Pros
great staff
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NYU Langone Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 294 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8