Find companies:
NYU Langone Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

NYU Langone Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 29, 2014
Pros: great pay, great staff and medical benefits
Cons: co-workers who complaint
Very busy and assisting every call with a smile in my voice. I learned to be alert and attentive to every call that I came across. Management is excellent and always communicating with the employees. The co-workers are phenomenal. The hardest part of the job was when I moved to Florida. The most enjoyable part of the job was going to work everyday. – more... I truly loved this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy practice
FGP Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 21, 2014
Pros: lunch is an hour
Cons: no team work at times
fun place to work if you like a challenge and a change on a daily basis. great benefits and transfer program available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Manager - Revenue Cycle Operations (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: promote from within
Cons: salary could be better
So far it has been a pleasure to work at NYU. They promote from within and there is plenty of opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 8, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: not enough room for growth
amazing place to work. Staff is friendly an di could always go to my supervisor for help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized facility
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: meeting new patients
Cons: mistreatment of dedicated workers, due to personal relationships management has with other privileged employees
management could be more professional, staff members are never reprimanded for disorderly conduct creating a hectic and unorganized work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Atmosphere
Clinical Research Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Work with PrMEIR Faculty and Program Manager in the organization and implementation of clinical trials, research initiatives, preparation of integrated medical reports such as New Drug Applications (NDAs) and Biological License Applications (BLAs)etc.

Contribute to the writing of progress reports, grant proposals, IRB applications/re-applications, – more... manuscripts.

Coordinate the logistics of pilot project components, such as organize focus groups and semi-structured interviews, coordinate meetings.

Conducts site visits pre-study, at study initiation, at regular intervals during the study and at study closeout. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Office Supervisor - Food & Nutrition Department (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great leadership
Cons: n/a
NYU Langone Medical Center's Department of Food and Nutrition Services is a great place to work. Management is extremely knowledgeable of the industry and the customers we serve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clerk (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: being able to help people
Cons: having to grow thick skin because you do see some loss
I love working at this hospital it had been my dream job but I am ready for growth and I hope this is where it happens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACED ENVIRONMENT
Medical Assistant/Surgical Medical Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 15, 2014
FAST PACED ENVIRONMENT. LEARNED ALOT OF THE SURGICAL ASPECT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick to terminate long term employees for the bottom line
Department administrator (Former Employee), New york, nyJuly 9, 2014
I loved working in the academic environment at NYU Medical Center,
however, I found it difficult attain another position in another department which would give me better opportunities.
Also, both myself and other employees I know that had worked for 15-20 years, were quickly terminated for "budgetary reasons", however, it was just a ploy to relieve – more... themselves of paying a pension, and long term insurance for employees who were already in 50 age bracket. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great environment if you don't know someone at the top
Clerical (Current Employee), New YorkMay 10, 2014
Cons: under-employment, low wages
Cheap wages, when HR makes a mistake your are bounded by strict rules. Human and Labor relations department is just a facade. My advice for the ambitious run! If you are a new graduate spend a year for experience then find another company to work for. This company is 100% politics. Your role and position is not based on what you can do or your educational – more... and professional background. Its based on who you know. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work, Busy Office, Great location
OUTPATIENT LABORATORY CLERK (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 6, 2014
Pros: steady work, great environment for andvancement
Cons: nigh shift, traveling time due to night shift
Hospital environment, fast paced out-patient laboratory. Consistent, steady work, good people, worked well as a team, there was place for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at NYU
Information technology contractor (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 3, 2014
Pros: dealing with a diverse range of users
Cons: lots of physical work
Working at NYU is always busy requiring me to put use to all my skills from building PC's to window 7 migrations but most of my work is the deployment of workstations. i learning/ improving my customer service skills. my co' workers and I have very good teamwork skills. the hardest part of my job is dealing with my boos when work becomes too much and – more... he takes it out on us his techs. the best part of my job is finishing a project, doing the support when done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
SNC Pain Management -BC (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 1, 2014
Pros: great teaching institution
Assessing our patient’s pain level. Call the covering Pain management Physician and report my findings to him. Explain to RN, & Patient any changes that will be made and why.
Empowering the patient with other ways to alleviate their pain;-distraction, music, ice/hot pack etc.

Assisted in the provision of pain management and the performance of pain – more... management consultations. Evaluated and assessed patient medical condition through the use of histories, physical examinations, and review of previous medical records Consulted with physician to determine course of treatment to promote pain management. Coordinated the interdisciplinary care of hospitalized patients and their families to ensure the provision of quality pain management during hospitalization including attention to psychosocial and spiritual issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Systems Support (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 29, 2014
Pros: excellent health care and work flexibility
Cons: different from other industries so it takes some time to adjust
Great Organization and stellar benefits. Very family friendly culture and productive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place ever
front desk staff (Former Employee), 333 East 38th streetApril 21, 2014
I worked at NYU over ten years, I started my career at NYU then moved to HJD to be moved again to CMC which is part of NYU at 333 East 38 th street. Management is horrible they harassed the staff on a daily routine. The turn around with staff is insane. This place is a Glorified sweatshop!!!!! 1199 the union protects no one. They allow the horrible – more... events to take places. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 16, 2014
A typical day at work was always productive. Management is very organized and helpful. My co-workers were very nice ,I learned a lot to better my skills as a desktop support technician.I learn how to Configure OR Apollo Machines,deploy equipment for EPIC,manage people, something that brought me back to my old days as a supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active and fast pace environment
Building Services Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 14, 2014
Multiple challenges as areas are under construction/renovation.

Learned to operate timely and efficiently as operation has a direct impact on patient care environment. Also how to operate in a shift with multiple limitations and with drastic staffing transitions from once shift to another.

Relationship between staff and management is unstable but – more... can be developed.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to interact with patients and family members to receive feedback in real time creating opportunities for improvement from the source. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was exciting working with the Deans of the School.
Management Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
NYU Langone Medical Center is a great place to work. As a part of the Strategy, Planning & Business Development (SPBD) department I was exposed to many different projects from faculty recruitment to ways to improve our medical school rankings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural, Fun activities,
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
Pros: fun activities, holiday parties, good benefits
A typical day can vary from very busy to more relaxed day depending on what time of the month you're in. Have learned a lot at this place. Everyone is very helpful and understanding.

1 2 3 4 5

About NYU Langone Medical Center

NYU Langone Medical Center, a world-class patient-centered integrated academic medical center, is one of the nation's premier – Read more

NYU Langone Medical Center Photos