Find companies:
NYU Langone Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

NYU Langone Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at NYU
Information technology contractor (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 3, 2014
Pros: dealing with a diverse range of users
Cons: lots of physical work
Working at NYU is always busy requiring me to put use to all my skills from building PC's to window 7 migrations but most of my work is the deployment of workstations. i learning/ improving my customer service skills. my co' workers and I have very good teamwork skills. the hardest part of my job is dealing with my boos when work becomes too much and – more... he takes it out on us his techs. the best part of my job is finishing a project, doing the support when done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
SNC Pain Management -BC (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 1, 2014
Pros: great teaching institution
Assessing our patient’s pain level. Call the covering Pain management Physician and report my findings to him. Explain to RN, & Patient any changes that will be made and why.
Empowering the patient with other ways to alleviate their pain;-distraction, music, ice/hot pack etc.

Assisted in the provision of pain management and the performance of pain – more... management consultations. Evaluated and assessed patient medical condition through the use of histories, physical examinations, and review of previous medical records Consulted with physician to determine course of treatment to promote pain management. Coordinated the interdisciplinary care of hospitalized patients and their families to ensure the provision of quality pain management during hospitalization including attention to psychosocial and spiritual issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Systems Support (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 29, 2014
Pros: excellent health care and work flexibility
Cons: different from other industries so it takes some time to adjust
Great Organization and stellar benefits. Very family friendly culture and productive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place ever
front desk staff (Former Employee), 333 East 38th streetApril 21, 2014
I worked at NYU over ten years, I started my career at NYU then moved to HJD to be moved again to CMC which is part of NYU at 333 East 38 th street. Management is horrible they harassed the staff on a daily routine. The turn around with staff is insane. This place is a Glorified sweatshop!!!!! 1199 the union protects no one. They allow the horrible – more... events to take places. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 16, 2014
A typical day at work was always productive. Management is very organized and helpful. My co-workers were very nice ,I learned a lot to better my skills as a desktop support technician.I learn how to Configure OR Apollo Machines,deploy equipment for EPIC,manage people, something that brought me back to my old days as a supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active and fast pace environment
Building Services Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 14, 2014
Multiple challenges as areas are under construction/renovation.

Learned to operate timely and efficiently as operation has a direct impact on patient care environment. Also how to operate in a shift with multiple limitations and with drastic staffing transitions from once shift to another.

Relationship between staff and management is unstable but – more... can be developed.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to interact with patients and family members to receive feedback in real time creating opportunities for improvement from the source. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was exciting working with the Deans of the School.
Management Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
NYU Langone Medical Center is a great place to work. As a part of the Strategy, Planning & Business Development (SPBD) department I was exposed to many different projects from faculty recruitment to ways to improve our medical school rankings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural, Fun activities,
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
Pros: fun activities, holiday parties, good benefits
A typical day can vary from very busy to more relaxed day depending on what time of the month you're in. Have learned a lot at this place. Everyone is very helpful and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Post-doc Fellow (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 1, 2014
Worked on vector-expressed secreted protein fused to a cell penetrating peptide that can induce a bystander effect and target the tumor stroma. The project involved constructing plasmid with modification in signal peptide and Tat, testing the expression, secretion efficacy, and optimizing the cellular uptake of the Tat fusion proteins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace patient center facility
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 24, 2014
Pros: career advancements
Cons: long hours
Managed a large medical secretary staff for a large out-patient care center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice research department of NYU
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYMarch 4, 2014
Participated in the development and optimization of MRI simulation in Matlab and C++ environment.
Improved the speed of MRI pulse simulation using parallel computing on GPU in Matlab and CUDA C.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Work Environment
Project manager (Former Employee), NYFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: projects
Cons: threatening work environment, mal intent, hostile co-workers, with hidden agendas.
Tyrannical management from one particular hostile female.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasoned professional
Medical Secretary to Senior Assistant to the Chief (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 6, 2014
detailed oriented multi-task prompt quick learner work well under pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting working environment
Pharmacy Technician II (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management
The hospital in my opinion was a wonderful place to work but my department was not a great working environment. During my time there, I learned a lot of things such as drug compounding, mixing and packing medication patient specific medication. I learned about mixing and batching IV meds, inventory control and about the many drugs that was distributed – more... throughout the hospital. I also learned to work with the many robots and dispensing systems, along with the Epic system. I enjoyed working with a lot of my co-workers and manager from my shift. The hardest part about working there was management and the clicks that they had. I wish the very best for this place and hope that all of its attempts to upgrade and modernize the department is a success but it was very had to deal with the many spontaneous and unorganized changes that was made. Overall it was an interesting working environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive department
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 4, 2014
Small but busy department. was able to improve basic Spanish .reinforced the need for team work especially when someone refuses to contribute to the team effort.The joy of producing work of excellent diagnostic quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An extremely awesome place to work
Admin Support (Current Employee), NYU Langone Medical CenterDecember 28, 2013
Pros: benefits are tops. excellent opportunities for advancement. busy working with lots of challenges.
Cons: none worth mentioning.
Great colleagues and a nice working environment. Management actively focus on staff development. NYU Langone Medical Center is a fast pace, high pressure work place, where the cream usually rises to the top. If your looking to spread your wings, it's an awesome place to be. I love this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department of Robotic surgery was not for me
Physician Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 15, 2013
Excellent hospital and staff. As stated in my rate of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment, always busy.
Registrar (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 10, 2013
Never a dull moment, always busy. Meet interesting people from all walks of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NYULMC
Senior Staff Nurse (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 30, 2013
Pros: excellent nurses
Cons: 99% of management is not supportive
Gained an expansive amount of experience and learned so much from all of my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Office Assistant / Project Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 9, 2013
A typical day at work consists of checking email, sorting and delivering mail to the correct dept. Setting up conference room for faculty meetings. I have learned a few things here at NYU over the last two and half years Ive been employed.My co-workers are great. They are easy to get along with.

About NYU Langone Medical Center

NYU Langone Medical Center, a world-class patient-centered integrated academic medical center, is one of the nation's premier – Read more

NYU Langone Medical Center Photos