O'Brien & Gere Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Job
Tech (Former Employee) –  PAAugust 31, 2015
Good once you get your foot in the door. Not a bad Company to work for. Home life and long hours were my only complaint. Good Company to work for.
Pros
Pay People
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Short duration
MANAGING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PADecember 22, 2014
Stictly Business. Hire and fire repeatly. Will layoff during slow time and rehire
Pros
Great employee training
Cons
Ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out.
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bound Brook, NJDecember 15, 2014
Good company to start a career with, but not much of a positive experience after that.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and very interesting knowledgable staff
Administrative Assistant (F/T) (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 6, 2014
Working as the Administrative Assistant for this office was very rewarding. Aside from my duties in maintaining the office needs answering phones and over seeing the supplies and maintenance of all office equipment. I was privileged to learn much of what the company has to offer to a wide range of clients.

The hardest part of the job was waiting for projects to come in where I could utilize my knowledge to best of my abilities. Unfortunately for the most part projects where slow in coming and therefore left me with little to do.

The most enjoyable part of the job was greeting visitors and helping out the engineers and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDMay 20, 2014
A very professional office, but great people. The corporate office brought all the new hires to Syracuse and treated them to a good meal and a Syracuse vs. Georgetown basketball game. Great times. They sent you to schools to help with self development and professional development. Great office
Pros
great opportunities
Cons
I was too young
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Private (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMarch 31, 2014
Work with tons of fantastic people who are very knowledgable in their field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management Driven
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMarch 22, 2014
The people that work there are very pleasant, but most of the company are division managers and the upper management only compensates the division manager level and above. The rate of pay is on the lower range of the industry. They also have very weak health benefits and 401K plans.
Pros
Young, intelligent staff with willingness to work
Cons
Lack of Leadership & direction of senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and productive workspace
Control Systems Designer (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYFebruary 29, 2012
A wonderful work environment. The Control Systems Integration division was full of very talented and very nice people. On the whole O'Brien & Gere was a great company to work for.
Pros
talented co-workers, hours
Cons
could have been more challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at O'Brien & Gere. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1