O'Connor & Associates Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to Work
IT Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 30, 2016
One of the best places to work. O'Connor and Associates treats you like family and knows how to take care of you. Great place to work if you believe in team work and like meeting new people.
Pros
Amazing Management Team and Great Co - Workers
Cons
The Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new sales department
Sales Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2016
It was exciting to be part of a new division at this company. As sales coordinator, a lot of procedures had to be put in place. I was able to provide input and have a say in how the department would progress,
Pros
travel
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 10, 2015
Productive work place. Very customer friendly, great hours and location. Seems to get the job done very understanding and cares about the customer. Professional environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool workplace for the most part. Just very unorganized.
Property Tax Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 31, 2015
Overall, the company did a poor job of giving any job security/stability and there was never any consistentce in any of the departments. Managers were understanding and good people, but hadn't gotten the organizational part together at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting Customer with help lowering their property taxes
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 6, 2015
Allow customers to provide information pertaining to home and property. Confer with customers by telephone or in person in order to provide information about products and services, to take orders or cancel accounts, or to obtain details of complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 26, 2015
I'd arrive 10 minutes before clock-in time so i can mentally prepare myself. I love jobs that give me the chance to grow and that's what each job taught me.The management was challenging but what is life without challenge? they pushed me and helped me advance in my social and work skills.
Pros
great salary
Cons
short work days
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 15, 2014
Perfect job for college intern. Flexible environment, and opportunity for lots of overtime during busy season.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Management Sucks
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2014
The worst 5 months of my life! The management needs training before they can train, duh!
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you like working where no one knows what they are doing.
legal (Former Employee) –  HoustonMay 13, 2014
worked in the legal department and they had no idea what they were doing. Everyone is thrown in to do a job with no training, on going changes without advising the employee what is going on, communication sucksand ongoing lies of how the company is doing. No wonder HCAD hates O'Connor & Associates so much. I feel bad for anyone who uses them .
The legal department is fairly new, and to cover a managers own tail, they will write up and take down anyone.
Good luck.
Was this review helpful?Yes23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work lots of fun
Information Records Clerk/ Scanner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 18, 2013
The Company great to work for but is a seasonal positions at times so you could be lay-off at the end of the tax season. But it still pans out the company call you back in to work during peak season
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was allowed to take initiative on projects and worked with little direction
Public Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2013
Created SEO articles related to the company's services and created a database of publications/organizations to publish those articles.
Worked closely with top executives to create content for these articles.

Created press releases on company events or any other company-related news. Wrote e-newsletters and attended and covered company luncheons to write an press release on key note speaker.

As a result of my media marketing SEO efforts, the company realized an increase in Google search rating to number 2 with some specific key words. This effect provided the company with more clients and thus profits.
Pros
Worked with little direction
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok enviroment
Bilingual Cust Serv/ Call Center (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2013
we assisted customer with questions about their homes taxes.

I would learn every day about appraisal value of homes.
Pros
learn about taxes
Cons
no opportunities of growing or moving up
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to learn about the Real Estate Industry....
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 4, 2013
I learned how people can get there property tax lowered by going through a process at central appraisal district.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed more Advancement
Litigation Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Houston, TxDecember 19, 2012
I really don't have much to say about O'Connor & Associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No10Report

See more O'Connor & Associates reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at O'Connor & Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2

O'Connor & Associates Reviews by Location