O'Melveny & Myers LLP Employee Reviews in United States

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from the DC office, Run!!!!
Legal staff (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 27, 2015
This firm was once great, but over time it has gone down hill. They refuse to hire and they prefer to spread their employees thin and the morale is terrible.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No advancement, poor morale
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and friendly law-firm
Summer Supplemental (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 10, 2012
As a Summer Intern I had the privilege to rotate through four different departments and understand how the firm works. This was a great opportunity to network and really find a place that fits my needs. The staff was very friendly to interns and it was a conducive environment to grow.
Pros
great staff and management, educational and fun meetings
Cons
can get very busy with very irregular breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 22, 2012
O'Melveny is a great place to work. The people are hard working, the work is challenging and the environment is very pleasant. The firm does a good job of promoting events on-site, in an effort to get all employees to mingle. Communication is more transparent than in other companies I have worked for. O'Melveny is a first-class firm.
Pros
benefits, pay, people
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm! Great people! Loved working there!
Attorney Recruiting Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 16, 2013
I have never worked so many hours as I did at O'Melveny. But I really enjoyed my work there and learned everything I know from that job. When I left to move on to another position, I felt very appreciated by the attorneys that I worked with. A great firm with a stellar reputation!!
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, solid law firm. Excellent reputation.
Catering Manager/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAMarch 24, 2014
Typical day at work, come in and do the job you've been doing forever. No surprises. Coworkers pleasant, atmosphere old-school, but I enjoy that. Hardest part of the job: Finding enough work to keep you occcupied.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
boring, dry work
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly a positive place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 16, 2014
I was responsible for answering phones, scheduling conference rooms, reserving cars and assisting clients during meetings. Most co-workers were pleasant.
Pros
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monthly lunch for support staff
LEGAL SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 4, 2014
Because the attorney I was assigned to travel extensively, most of my time was spent getting her on planes, booked in hotels, and setting up conference logistics.

Co-workers, some of the best people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top-notch litigation powerhouse with great culture
Litigation Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 3, 2013
O'Melveny has a consistent supply of interesting and challenging work, and provides junior associates with opportunities to take real ownership of, and responsibility for, matters.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and excellent place to work
Of counsel (Current Employee) –  new york, new yorkOctober 14, 2014
excellent work and first-rate attorneys; well managed firm;
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mail Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 10, 2012
An excellent place to work with loving co-workers, which make your days go by fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

See more O'Melveny & Myers LLP reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture