Find companies:
O'Reilly Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
515 reviews

O'Reilly Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not have fun.
Driver/Stocer but ended up doing it all (Former Employee), Saco MENovember 20, 2014
Pros: somewhat flexible with schedule
Cons: lack of care for the employees
I was hired to be a driver plus help put away freight..well instead of just driving and doing freight I was thrown on the counter with NO training what so ever just handed a key and told here ya go you're on drawer 2. I was on the counter, helping customers look up parts and find parts also driving and taking care of freight plus answering the phone – more... when I was NOT supposed to be. Management did not care as long as they had someone there to do the work while they constantly ran next door to the store to get junk food. I was left alone on many occasions on the counter with no training and the store would get crazy out the door busy and I'd be there by myself...not right and not fair in my opinion. I don't mind doing work but I don't want to do the work of 8 and get paid for the work of 1. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking days at oreilly auto parts
RSS MANAGER (Current Employee), Stockton, CANovember 19, 2014
The people here are great management is ok overall the company is a great place to get your foot into.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Parts Specialist (Current Employee), Maple Valley, WANovember 17, 2014
it was great! fun place to meat different people with the same interest in cars and mechanics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Retail Sales/delivery/merchandiser (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSNovember 17, 2014
Great people to work with as long as long as you dont have to deal with management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Store Team Member
Retail sales (Former Employee), UnclassifedNovember 16, 2014
Pros: customer service, level of expertise, ability to source parts or find elsewhere
Cons: lack of staffing, rest periods, work load higher than pay compensated, upper management lack of caring
O'Reilly was a company that only cared about hiting goals for share holders. The managers didn't care about your work ethics, knowledge, or abilities to support the company. Raises were few and far between. They may have the parts you need but prices were higher than competitors due to the company making profits to build more stores, but in return NOT – more... supplmenting their employees for any hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and help learn a bit more about the automobile
Commercial/Retail Sales/Night Manager (Former Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 13, 2014
Pros: working in the industry i loved, automobiles and mechanics
Cons: pay
0900 work call. Make commercial sales and commercial deliveries. Head up front and assist the front counter when needed. Help all customers troubleshoot and find the right parts and the right tools/equipment that suit their jobs or needs. Co-workers were great we had a chance to cut up and get to know one another, but when it was time to fill the store, – more... fix the store or any other task then we were all business. There were know hard parts of the job truly. The most enjoyable part was the friendships I acquired and that have continued years later. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Merchandising Specialist/Driver (Former Employee), Katy, TXNovember 12, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: none.
Stocking merchandise and delivery parts to commercial accounts, and interacting with customers. I learned to stock merchandise, learned to set up planograms/Displays. Management was great. Co-workers were team players. The hardest part of this job was lifting the heavy parts. The most enjoyable part, was knowing my job and my duties, and knowing I was – more... appreciated.No – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too relaxed and slow pace
Commercial Parts Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 7, 2014
Pros: nice people to work with
Cons: no chance for advancement
slow paced environment with nothing to do at times,
learned more selling techniques
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management horrible
Delivery Specialist (Current Employee), Monroe, LANovember 7, 2014
Not a good place to advance. They wont give you a raise even after five years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Part Specialist/ Driver (Former Employee), monroe,ncNovember 5, 2014
I was the deliver for the company. I delivered auto parts to customers in the monroe,nc area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to know cars
Retail Sales Manager (Current Employee), Mesa, AZNovember 5, 2014
Pros: ability to adjust weekly schedule
Cons: short breaks, high stress
After a year or two of working there you will begin to feel high stress that will leak to your personal life, customers will feel you have the answers so you must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Quality Assurance Material Handler (Former Employee), Brownsburg, INNovember 1, 2014
Go in at 5:00am and do my inventory computer work for the day. Audit totes until 7:00am, and then go to my startup with my supervisor. After my startup I will profile throughout the warehouse the rest of the day. Enjoyed working with all my employees. My supervisor was amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Professional Sales Manager (Current Employee), bedford nhOctober 30, 2014
Pros: employee owned
Cons: health care
great place to work, employee owned and it shows. always looking out for the customer, and employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. Keeps you busy. Feels like a family.
Parts Specialist (Current Employee), Gardena, CAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: great discounts
Count drawer in money make sure you start out with $100
Help people find parts needed to fix their car.
Recommend items that are on sale so customer can save money.
Learned how to resurface drums and rotors. Learned how to use Oreilly System.
Hardest part of job is having to stand the whole day.
Knowing that you helped some one out with their problem – more... and helped them save is the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company for pregnant women
Merchandiser/Cashier (Former Employee), Gadsden, ALOctober 29, 2014
As a pregnant woman I was harassed by management at the store I worked in and corporate did nothing about it. It continued and my hours were dropped for no reason which eventually led me to seek employment elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive warehouse environment offering plenty of excercise
Automotive warehouse worker (Current Employee), Puyallup, WAOctober 28, 2014
Responsibilities at O‚ÄôReilly on a day to day basis currently include quickly and accurately picking automotive parts and then sorting each part into the correct store containers to send to customers and stores for inventory. While working here I have learned that some obstacles may get in the way of your task at hand but you need to be flexible and – more... find a way around it in order to get the job done. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people you are surrounded with that offer you guidance when you need help or even friendship. I think that the hardest part of the job would just be the constant physical labor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers ideal hours
PARTS TECHNICIAN/WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 27, 2014
Pros: ideal hours
Cons: poor management
Clock in at 8am scan and stock all parts for one of largest O`reilly Auto Parts warehouses in south texas store #620 fill orders for city wide distribution.would get off at 5pm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped out customers daily
Parts Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: didn't recieve anything
Cons: decent breaks
I learned a lot about the parts on a car.
Worked well with my co workers
i enjoyed the customers it was well worth helping them just to see them smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Regional Assistant/Corporate Assistant III (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare, favoritism
Overall nice place to work, friendly people, productive, fast-paced work environment, and great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Friendly Work Environment
ASST. MANAGER (Former Employee), Kaufman, TX USAOctober 23, 2014
Easy to learn systems. They seemed to have a little bit of problems running the stores and keeping up with their quotas, but always made sure we made the best out of every day.

1 2 3 4 5

About O'Reilly Auto Parts

No need to jump O'Reilly Automotive's battery. The fast-growing company sells automotive aftermarket parts (both new and remanufactured), – Read more

O'Reilly Auto Parts Photos