Oakland Athletics Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
already did this
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 17, 2016
all depends on what you want out of it. they want cheap labor, so as long as you are in it for experience and not to pay off student loans, they may be a good fit for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate, efficent workplace
Pitcher (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 14, 2016
I am blessed to be a professional athlete. The coaches and players all work really hard everyday to make a dream come true.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I played outfied
Player (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 29, 2015
Well run organization with a long history of successful baseball. I played outfield there for four years and was released in 2010.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 29, 2015
The Oakland Athletics are a fantastic organization to work for. Everyone is very welcoming and the structure is great. The really look for effort and attitude above everything. They will work with you to help build your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Job
Desktop Support Administrator (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 19, 2015
Work for MLB team, one of a kind environment
Great people, great job!
Work with different departments and presented with different challenges everyday
Pros
Free tickets and merchandise
Cons
Stability issues: will the team move?
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizationally frustrating, so just enjoy the ride!
Production Staff (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMarch 5, 2015
You'll never get everything you wanted if you want a lifetime career at the A's, so if you treat it like a job and nothing more, you can have a great 3-7 years there, and hopefully gain as much from the experience as they will from your passion and dedication.
Pros
Tickets, Baseball, Low Expectations
Cons
History of Wage Theft, Tough Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baseball
Security/Usher (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 28, 2014
Love being around baseball. Great place to work. Not enough hours
Pros
Free Baseball
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Staff Pro (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 25, 2013
San Jose Earth Quakes security for San Jose Games.
Learned to not to get into pysical altercations with dissorderly patrons and to contact authoritys when patrons are a danger to ones self or others.
The management was freindly and courteous to their employees.
My coworkers where all freindly and proffessional.
Hardest part of the job was the very rare occasion of dealing with dissoerderly patrons.
Meeting the players and seeing celebrities was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
opportunities for future employment
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting environment
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 19, 2013
I love working at the Phoenix Municipal Stadium for the Oakland A's Spring Training. A typical day for me includes answering phones, group sales, customer service, and more. I constantly learn from my supervisor and am always asking questions to ensure everything is done correctly. I like my management because they encourage us to ask questions.
Pros
the work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long and fun days at the ballpark.
Professional Baseball Player (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 31, 2012
It was the best time of my life to bad it had to end. To wake up every morning and goin to the ballpark was a great feeling. To be known as a professional baseball player was so awesome.
Pros
played baseball
Cons
it was hot out during the day. did not like that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 15Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oakland Athletics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0

Oakland Athletics Reviews by Location