Find companies:
Oakley
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
72 reviews

Oakley Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CaliforniaJune 26, 2014
Pros: learning about new cell phone technology and carriers
Cons: bad management
I worked at a Radioshack kiosk located in a retail store. A typical day would start out with opening the kiosk and checking emails for sales goals and important news letters, approaching customers to sell them on new products, and upgrading or signing new cell phone contracts. There was no real management at the kiosk just contact through emails with – more... the district manager. The hardest part of the job was getting inventory stocked of the latest and greatest cell phones. I worked with AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and Sprint. I learned a lot about these companies as well as different types of cell phones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Eyewear Company
CREATIVE DIRECTOR GLOBAL APPAREL (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: great new gym, cafeteria, employee store
Cons: company is focused mostly on the eyewear business
Due to the company's remote location in Southern California, it was tough to recruit top talent that would want to stay at the company for a long period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales Lead (Former Employee), Hanover, MarylandMay 20, 2014
Cons: everything
Bad place to work. Wouldn't suggest working there. I was promoted to sales lead should have become assistant manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oakley
Glasses Machine Operator (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAApril 24, 2014
dead end job did not like working here long days boring and not long enough lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flagship location, High volume retailer.
Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 21, 2014
Maintaining a store environment that is an elite experience for customers by managing many employees simultaneously. Work begins early in the morning or late closing shifts, Manage a wide variety of routine tasks, such as writing reports; supervising employees; managing cash; ordering stock; handling schedules, payroll, and marketing and promotional – more... roll-outs; and securing the store upon closing. In addition, deal with customer complaints, employee work delegation, staff shortages, equipment failures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Quality Assurance Auditor (Current Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAApril 17, 2014
Pros: friendly envireorment
excellent working are good customer servive.doctors treat patients really good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Sales (Current Employee), ConnecticutApril 15, 2014
Love the company. Great product. Great people. Best part is helping customers who are in to the same thing as you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the life of an oakley girl
Sales associate (Current Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free clothes
Cons: dont get paid enough
Typical day at work is greeting every customer that walks into the doors when they come into my section i am always there trying to up sell product and let them know about the product through lots of time i spent learning about all the different types of technology our clothes have and what is so great about it and whats the best seller. also merchandising – more... the store and having to multi task at all times. such as price points you want the newer and more popular in the front of your section and things that dont really sell move them towards the middle so people can still see the merchandise and sometimes it does sell! also doing all the visuals in the store such as display cases and the displays above the clothing on the shelves. the hardest part of my job is climbing up and downa ladder carrying a box that weighs up to 15 pounds without falling dont get me wrong excellent work out but it can be scary. i cant complain about my job because my co workers are spectacular and its like working with a second family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place to work at until sold to Exotica European company
Assembler (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great food in cafeteria, access to gym
Cons: short breaks
arrive at work at 11:50 am clocked in at 12 worked until 8 pm.
learned how to clean off lenses and insert into glasses frame.
management was very friendly and helped fellow employees with any issues.
coworkers were very friendly and everyone knew each other and helped each other with getting the product out.
standing in one area for long periods of – more... time.
talking and getting to know fellow employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive retail work place
Sales-Lead (Current Employee), Natick, MAFebruary 18, 2014
Working with other management staff to make sure goals of the store are met. Also provide part-timers with tasks that they can handle in a certain amount of time. Help customers with any questions on store merchandise. Sell store merchandise by an ELITE experience and knowledge of the products. Ability to handle any difficult situation or task that – more... is confronted me and there has never been any issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Ontario, CAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: lunches
typical day would be going up to our boss and asking him what is there to do, he would point out what we had to do, for example he would tell me to go around the whole warehouse and pick up empty boxes. after that he would tell me to unload and load the trucks with boxes, seperate them and paletize them, after we would have to count the boxes to see – more... if they are correct and open 10 percent of each box to see if the quantity is correct, the hardest part of the job was the fast pace. the most enjoyable part of the job was using your mind to do this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Forklift driver (Former Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: nice cafetteria
Cons: good place
great people great work place to work
great management
freandly people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed sales environment heavy in culture
Sales Lead (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 21, 2014
Oakley is a place where you need to live and breathe the lifestyle in order to fit in and succeed. It is a relaxed sales environment, but still hell-bent on success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Global Product Line Manager (Current Employee), Foothill Ranch, CADecember 4, 2013
Great work life balance, but compensation does not match the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales associate at oakley in dadeland mall
sales associate (Former Employee), FLNovember 26, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: management (mainly store manager), no chance to grow, the pay
The benefits at Oakley are spectacular! I think if I didn't work for Oakley in miami fl and got a job at oakley in a different state I would have been able to grow. Unfortunately in miami the Oakley company doesn't give people an opportunity to grow unless you are sleeping with someone above. I'm warning you right now Oakley at Dadeland mall has TERRIBLE – more... management skills, the store manager is completely rude and will throw you undee the bus if she needs too. Since new management took over a lot of Oakley's core clients left because of the new store manager. When you walk into the store it looks like a complete ghost town. I would not recommend anyone to work at Oakley in Dadeland mall unless the company does something about management and gets someone who generally care. Before the new store manager barged into the store, all the associates and assistant managers loved each other and most importantly we all loved oakley the dadeland store it was like a second home – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 13, 2013
Pros: awesome employee pricing on merchandise and fun place to work.
Cons: some members of management thought they were better then everyone else.
Oakley was an amazing place to work, and unfortunately I left my position to move closer to my family. A day at work would consist of providing the best customer service available while maintaining the appearance of the store. I also dealt with handling the deposits and counting the cash registers before and after the store opened/closed. While working – more... at Oakley, I discovered that the best way to make a connection with the customer (and make a sale) was simply to be myself, to create a relationship with said customer and to truly listen to what they were looking for in a product. Not only was the job amazing, but almost all of my co-workers ended up becoming close friends of mine. The atmosphere and philosophy behind the company and way of life allowed the development for strong relationships between not only co-workers, but customers as well. The best part about working for Oakley was getting to interact with some of the most interesting customers on a day-to-day basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but little room for advancement
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee), Tinton Falls, NJNovember 4, 2013
It's a great company to be a part of. There is lots of room if you start at sales associate for career advancement. There is little room for advancement once you are at the store manager level. Just too many stores and not enough territory managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Brand
Executive program advisor (Current Employee), Foothill Ranch, CAOctober 9, 2013
Young and smart management team
Strong Brand
Great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Assistant Manager/Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), Foothill Ranch, CASeptember 24, 2013
You get to work with great people, You meet so many people from the corporate side since your right next door to them. You always have fun with the people you are working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT COORDINATOR/DISPATCHER (Current Employee), FOOTHILL RANCH, CASeptember 20, 2013
Great place to work. Very diverse and enthusiastic co-workers.

1 2 3 4

About Oakley

Oakley sells so many sunglasses, it goggles the mind.┬áThe company┬ámakes and sells performance sunglasses and ski goggles for sports – Read more

Oakley Photos