Find companies:
Oakwood Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Oakwood Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tops
Inside Sales (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 19, 2015
Great Company! Good working environment. Sales associates are the best in the industry and great training. Great facility and the best technology in the office. Lot's of positive energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work if you want to move up
Client Services Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: good location in town
Cons: poor management don't have a clue. no career advancement.
Very clickish place to work. Management very unprofessional they will talk about other coworkers to others. Not a place for people with degrees nowhere to move unless you wait like 20 years for someone to leave or get fired. Coworkers very nice. Management treats workers very poorly. You get moved up based on tenor not that you can do the job. Management plays favorites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Client Services Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 19, 2015
A wonderful environment that felt more like home than a job. Great pay, awesome management and evolving technology. If you get the chance to work for this company, you will not regret it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity and learning experience
Property Manager (Former Employee), California, Virginia and MarylandDecember 23, 2014
Pros: tremendous latitude
Cons: poorly articulated long term goals
While at Oakwood I learned what it truly meant to think like an owner. I was given the opportunity to experience things hands. My professional acumen grew in leaps and bounds while with Oakwood.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Oakwood Family Adventures
Internet Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 3, 2014
Pros: be our guest program, a chance to stay in a unit of your choice. anywhere.
Cons: health care package, their rating system for employees on the front lines.
Awesome company to work for, the properties are incredible to visit, that really offer that home away from home as the say. Some of the work ethics are a little blurred but, a good place to call home,if you have the right key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting workplace where great staffing and culture meets an outstanding product. True industry leaders!!!
REGIONAL SECURITY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Falls Church, VANovember 23, 2014
Pros: co-workers. i worked among the best people i have known.
Cons: coworkers. having to leave them behind was very difficult after giving them a decade of my life.
There is absolutely no such thing at OWW as a "TYPICAL WORK DAY". Every day is a different and challenging balance of guest desires/needs and our ability to deliver a great guest experience. I have absorbed over the last decade a true intrest and respect for personal needs and expectations, and have most enjoyed the no huddle approach to making the work look effort and seamless. The hardest part of the work is the seperation anxiety caused by a 50/50 split with our permenant/transiant guests, and having to give up my position there. If not for relocation I could not have been talked into leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing fully furnished luxury apartments to customers in need
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 17, 2014
Certified in the Magic Of Customer Relations and providing excellent customer service
Receiving inbound calls and inquiring about customer situations in order to successfully
identify customer needs
Operating multiple system programs regarding business and customer related information
Skilled in communication verbally, in person and over the phone; as well as effectively
through email for customer needs and between business associates
Calculating cost for customers who are seeking to stay with Oakwood Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily duties
Accounting Representative / GSR/Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Arlington, VANovember 10, 2014
Processed daily Credit Card Transaction Report and settle all transactions from previous day

Ran daily AR reports; AR Aging, DCR, Cash Receipts, Pre-billing and Cash Receipts

Invoiced and processed payments for current and future IPAY guest

Processed credit card refunds when needed

Processed and update Rent Increase Worksheet Log

Processed month end reports and send to accountant

Input FAP upon property managers request

Processed monthly TOT Taxes

Processed monthly Bonus Summary Report for leasing staff

Audited all move-in and move-out files

Updated DCR Log daily

Assist PM with projects when needed

Assist front desk with arrivals and departures of guest

Processed receipts for guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Utility Worker (Former Employee), Novi, MINovember 9, 2014
Pros: productive workplace
Cons: fast pace
it was a very friendly , the supervisor was polite, , i like that you have to be a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent starting pay. Cost of living raises after that.
District Executive Assistant (Former Employee), HoustonOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good health insurance
Cons: no flexibility. old computer equipment. upper management plays office politics
Oakwood focuses on excellent customer service instead of getting it right in the first place. (for example if the guest doesn't have cable a gift card will be given. Rather than doing all the necessary steps to prevent this). The customer gets shorted in the product unless they are VIP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 14, 2014
Oakwood provides great compensation and benefits. The company has a culture of striving to be the best in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Account Representative /Guest services (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAJuly 23, 2014
I enjoyed my job at oakwood. I had wonderful co workersand the fringe benefits were good. I was lucky to have an employee tenant apartment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal stress and holiday lulls
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: fair compensation, education and training is good, and interesting field of work
Cons: stressful, fast past, demanding, little flexability
A typical day from the start of spring to the end of summer is constant phone calls, emails, multi-tasking. Corporate housing has many moving pieces so if you are not on your game you have much to be accountable for. I have worked with pretty much the same group of people for years so I think that says something about the companies ability to retain workers that are dedicated to the job. Management change and peak season stress is the most difficult part of this job. The most enjoyable is getting to connect with people coming to Seattle and really letting them know why this area is such a great place to move to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company to work for
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAJune 13, 2014
I was at oakwood for just over a year. the pay was great other staff members were great! like family! i would work for oakwood again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible moral.
Internet Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
This company has some perks, the starting pay is better than comparable companies for most positions. However, the moral is not good in most departments. Management talks the talk but not very understanding of employees. A fair amount of unprofessional personnel in leadership roles, that don't have a clue about their job duties. There is opportunity for advancement but few people there look forward to going to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and great training.
National Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 3, 2014
Oakwood offered a lot of advancement opportunities with great compensation packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fusion between Hospitality and Property Management
Home Service Housekeeping Scheduler (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAMay 27, 2014
Pros: great employee discount
Cons: no room for growth
Schedule all Housekeeping and maintenance daily schedule for Mountain View and San Jose locations with staff of 11. Update Market Ready Tracking, review and task service request.
The hardest part is making sure my schedule is 100% accurate to execute all apartment reset as well as tasking the housekeepers with all scheduled maid services. Providing a home away from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Sales (Former Employee), Los AngelesApril 29, 2014
Pros: ..
Cons: ..
Good company overall. Ok benefits. Ok technology. Upper management skills need improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Strategic Support Analyst (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 21, 2014
Great company to work for except for compensation pay too low
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Independent Consultant (Current Employee), SouthwestMarch 27, 2014
Meeting with national insurance Carriers to discuss temporary housing needs. Designing and presenting RFP's and educating field adjusters on process and solutions being provided. Making their client and the process smooth and simple to ease clients frustration.

1 2 3