Oakwood Worldwide Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Competitive
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Aransas Pass, TXJanuary 9, 2018
I loved working for Oakwood, but the company was previously purchased and downsizing is occurring. I started working for the company in Charlotte and relocated to Austin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
GSR (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 7, 2018
You work hard, especially in the summer. Opportunity for overtime about half the year. Great, hard-working, dedicated people. New owners offer infusion of cash, technology upgrades, improved employee benefits.
Pros
Great people, .
Cons
Processes need to be streamlined for more efficiency, better communication needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfulfilling
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 4, 2018
A typical day is stressful due to lack of employees and disinterested management. Culture varies from department to department. Lacking consistency between managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative culture with international influence
Director of Property Services (Current Employee) –  VariousDecember 19, 2017
Oakwood provided many opportunities and historically promoted from within. Many areas of work environment including internal support, client facing, property operations, sales and managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MADecember 18, 2017
nice place to work very productive. manager was very good person.I was sorry I had to leave due to personal issues with my person. I never wanted to leave.
Pros
free stuff
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable workforce
Warehouse Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VANovember 6, 2017
Show up on time for work, minimum guidance for everyday task, pretty repetitive work. Learned to balance out work loads and to help give direction to other employees on the job site. Unfortunately management did not protect workers confidentiality and represent professionalism. Honestly the hardest part was communicating with management and suggesting ideas for future assignments no leaderships roles were represented correctly. The most enjoyable part of the job itself was the variety of hardworking employees and being able to learn the back end of hotel warehouse.
Pros
benefits
Cons
working weekends and working 10 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
VP Sales (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 5, 2017
Oakwood Worldwide is an industry leader in corporate furnished housing. A typical day at work would involve hiring, training, directing outside salespeople in 25 markets. The traditional challenges existed between operations and sales but through the leadership of the Chairman the team excelled and built the company that became the industry standard. It was difficult at times to find a work life balance with the business travel however the excitement of opening new markets to include in Europe provided an exceptional experience and business training.
Pros
Open forum to provide input and change the company
Cons
Finding work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obscure, Cult Like Organization
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 15, 2017
Very unprofessional and counter productive environment. Racism, classism and stratification run rampant in this company. Something is going on with the executives branch and its seems rotten, wouldn't be surprised if a class action suit doesn't bury this company one day in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N.A
Hotel Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 6, 2017
The company has a mix of people that help Oakwood complete major goals, daily. Management trusts the employees to make the right decision. Every now and then they have events that includes free food.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
Pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks!
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 2, 2017
As one of the oldest corporate housing companies in existence Oakwood has a level of service that is unparalleled in the industry. As far as the day to day, it can be a stressful environment during our peak season. Inexperienced management adds to the stress instead of trusting tenured team members to assist in management on-boarding. Overall I'd rate them a 4.5 needs improvement in the management department as well as the benefits/compensation department. The actual job is pretty simple, and I love the team member interactions and relationships.
Pros
Free Thursday Lunch, discounted or free apartments in all major cities, access to premier apartment communities
Cons
Inexperienced management, Lack up upward movement, subpar pay increases and 401k programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed 576 Corporate and Residental Ocean Front Property
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Seal Beach, CAJuly 17, 2017
Maintained Leasing and budget for 576 Corporate and Residental property with 76 employees. Best experience of my career. Long term residents and employees made working there like a family. Every day was a joy to come to work.
Pros
Great staff, residents, benefits property
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJuly 5, 2017
I really can't say much about Oakwoood because it was so long ago.

I work in the corporate housing department where will found temporary hosing for out of state workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 3, 2017
Family atmosphere and very customer service oriented. can be challenging and fast paced at times but it helps the day go by. great management and ownership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very quiet and peaceful environment.
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 6, 2017
People were very supportive and kind to each other. There was a deep respect for each other. Working with the vendors was pleasant too. At the time I was employed there, I remembered we were offering $50 to Guest who checked in and express dissatisfaction. I felt you never get a second chance to make a first impression. I would aim to make them happy by checking the details before they check into their homes. it's quite simple. People dont really expect that much. It has to be right.
Pros
lunch was brought in a lot. a lot of training.
Cons
I couldnt stay late to get ahead and catch up on my work. no overtme.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAApril 27, 2017
Love the people that work there,great team work, clean place..i would refer people to the job, they would also love it...they made sure every one was comfortable working with one another
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Housekeeper/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 17, 2017
Me gustó mucho trabajar en esta compañía , todo el día estaba afuera de propiedad en propiedad así que nunca era aburrido. Buen ambiente también.
Pros
Seguro médico excelente
Cons
Bajo mucho el trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for but little room for growth
National Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 11, 2017
Company takes care of their employees and treats them like people and not commodities. Not a lot of room for growth. Just got a new CEO so things are probably on the change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Nice people
Apartment Make Ready Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMarch 30, 2017
Excellent Job nice work site and professional people there, i enjoy working there and i will recommend any one to be part of ockwood team, these company is very professional in what they do and organisation are
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Manager of IT (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 28, 2017
Oakwood worldwide is an excellent place to work. That is why I lasted over 20 years. Company is very good to employees with balance life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable place to work
Apartment Make Ready Specialist / Driver (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJanuary 4, 2017
A really good place to work if you are looking for a stable income. You get compensated for your work but i feel like you are limited inside the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oakwood Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5