Find companies:
Oakwood Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Oakwood Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Oakwood Family Adventures
Internet Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 3, 2014
Pros: be our guest program, a chance to stay in a unit of your choice. anywhere.
Cons: health care package, their rating system for employees on the front lines.
Awesome company to work for, the properties are incredible to visit, that really offer that home away from home as the say. Some of the work ethics are a little blurred but, a good place to call home,if you have the right key.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting workplace where great staffing and culture meets an outstanding product. True industry leaders!!!
REGIONAL SECURITY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Falls Church, VANovember 23, 2014
Pros: co-workers. i worked among the best people i have known.
Cons: coworkers. having to leave them behind was very difficult after giving them a decade of my life.
There is absolutely no such thing at OWW as a "TYPICAL WORK DAY". Every day is a different and challenging balance of guest desires/needs and our ability to deliver a great guest experience. I have absorbed over the last decade a true intrest and respect for personal needs and expectations, and have most enjoyed the no huddle approach to making the – more... work look effort and seamless. The hardest part of the work is the seperation anxiety caused by a 50/50 split with our permenant/transiant guests, and having to give up my position there. If not for relocation I could not have been talked into leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing fully furnished luxury apartments to customers in need
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 17, 2014
Certified in the Magic Of Customer Relations and providing excellent customer service
Receiving inbound calls and inquiring about customer situations in order to successfully
identify customer needs
Operating multiple system programs regarding business and customer related information
Skilled in communication verbally, in person and over the phone; – more... as well as effectively
through email for customer needs and between business associates
Calculating cost for customers who are seeking to stay with Oakwood Worldwide – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily duties
Accounting Representative / GSR/Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Arlington, VANovember 10, 2014
Processed daily Credit Card Transaction Report and settle all transactions from previous day

Ran daily AR reports; AR Aging, DCR, Cash Receipts, Pre-billing and Cash Receipts

Invoiced and processed payments for current and future IPAY guest

Processed credit card refunds when needed

Processed and update Rent Increase Worksheet Log

Processed month – more... end reports and send to accountant

Input FAP upon property managers request

Processed monthly TOT Taxes

Processed monthly Bonus Summary Report for leasing staff

Audited all move-in and move-out files

Updated DCR Log daily

Assist PM with projects when needed

Assist front desk with arrivals and departures of guest

Processed receipts for guest – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Utility Worker (Former Employee), Novi, MINovember 9, 2014
Pros: productive workplace
Cons: fast pace
it was a very friendly , the supervisor was polite, , i like that you have to be a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent starting pay. Cost of living raises after that.
District Executive Assistant (Former Employee), HoustonOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good health insurance
Cons: no flexibility. old computer equipment. upper management plays office politics
Oakwood focuses on excellent customer service instead of getting it right in the first place. (for example if the guest doesn't have cable a gift card will be given. Rather than doing all the necessary steps to prevent this). The customer gets shorted in the product unless they are VIP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 14, 2014
Oakwood provides great compensation and benefits. The company has a culture of striving to be the best in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Account Representative /Guest services (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAJuly 23, 2014
I enjoyed my job at oakwood. I had wonderful co workersand the fringe benefits were good. I was lucky to have an employee tenant apartment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal stress and holiday lulls
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: fair compensation, education and training is good, and interesting field of work
Cons: stressful, fast past, demanding, little flexability
A typical day from the start of spring to the end of summer is constant phone calls, emails, multi-tasking. Corporate housing has many moving pieces so if you are not on your game you have much to be accountable for. I have worked with pretty much the same group of people for years so I think that says something about the companies ability to retain – more... workers that are dedicated to the job. Management change and peak season stress is the most difficult part of this job. The most enjoyable is getting to connect with people coming to Seattle and really letting them know why this area is such a great place to move to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company to work for
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAJune 13, 2014
I was at oakwood for just over a year. the pay was great other staff members were great! like family! i would work for oakwood again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible moral.
Internet Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
This company has some perks, the starting pay is better than comparable companies for most positions. However, the moral is not good in most departments. Management talks the talk but not very understanding of employees. A fair amount of unprofessional personnel in leadership roles, that don't have a clue about their job duties. There is opportunity – more... for advancement but few people there look forward to going to work each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and great training.
National Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 3, 2014
Oakwood offered a lot of advancement opportunities with great compensation packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fusion between Hospitality and Property Management
Home Service Housekeeping Scheduler (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAMay 27, 2014
Pros: great employee discount
Cons: no room for growth
Schedule all Housekeeping and maintenance daily schedule for Mountain View and San Jose locations with staff of 11. Update Market Ready Tracking, review and task service request.
The hardest part is making sure my schedule is 100% accurate to execute all apartment reset as well as tasking the housekeepers with all scheduled maid services. Providing – more... a home away from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Sales (Former Employee), Los AngelesApril 29, 2014
Pros: ..
Cons: ..
Good company overall. Ok benefits. Ok technology. Upper management skills need improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Strategic Support Analyst (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 21, 2014
Great company to work for except for compensation pay too low
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Independent Consultant (Current Employee), SouthwestMarch 27, 2014
Meeting with national insurance Carriers to discuss temporary housing needs. Designing and presenting RFP's and educating field adjusters on process and solutions being provided. Making their client and the process smooth and simple to ease clients frustration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people up until you get to the supervisors
Sales (Current Employee), USDecember 26, 2013
Pros: okay compensation, great people, little micromanaging
Cons: no bonus, management is terrible, becoming more micromanaged than before
The teamwork here is incredible. I absolutely adore the people I work with. Management is only concerned with the bottom line and pleasing senior management. Half of the supervisors in customer fulfillment do not know how to do the jobs of the people under them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but very unorganized. Lack of training and communication with in departments
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), PhoenixOctober 15, 2013
company is a middle man type of business. Hard to please clients and guest when there's so many hands in the pot .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and refreshing workplace, slow placed and lots of teamwork
Administrative Assistant/Sales (Former Employee), Totowa, NJOctober 4, 2013
I would give this company 4 stars down the line as the workplace was slower paced and it was much easier to meet the goals set forth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and values but upper management is lacking experience in their field
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 3, 2013
I worked for Oakwood for years and loved it! When they did a reorganization of the Executive Committee the whole company went down hill. No one in upper management has any experience in hospitality. I had a successful career and am very grateful to this company. I truly hope the owner realizes he needs an upper management team with experience in his – more... industry. – less

1 2 3