Oasis Outsourcing Employee Reviews

Showing all 82 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks and bad work environment
New Hire Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 22, 2017
Very poor Management and felt like I as being choked working there. The environment is very much who you know and there are a lot of clicks. Not an inviting place work.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
Very low pay, terrible management and work load is unrealistic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company had great social events
Garnishment Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 16, 2017
This company had great social gathers. I had a great rapport with a lot of people who worked there. I learned some much in regards to garnishment in each state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot disclose at this time
Benefit Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 14, 2017
Currently under legal obligation not to disclose at this time . I cannot discuss Oasis at this time maybe in the future once all legal issues are resolved,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 13, 2017
Working at Oasis was a good experience. I just needed to move back into HR. An opportunity came along and I took it. The people at Oasis were friendly and helpful along with the managers I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay nothing extra
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 8, 2017
It's a fast pace environment it's not too much not too extra , it's okay I had entirely fun working there and it wasn't what I expected to do but I managed and it worked out just fine.
Pros
Hour Breaks, Ac
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oasis is an excellent place to work
Payroll Tax Administrator (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 9, 2017
What I love above oasis is they have a town hall meeting every month to inform the employees about how the company is doing.
in my day to day I scan and file daily payments payroll tax payments, run reports, process the mail. I assist with filing quarter end returns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Environment
Staff Accountant ­ (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLApril 11, 2017
I learned allot and was able to have advancement opportunities. My typical day at work was outlined well, the culture of the office was great. Overall great job.
Pros
Great Job
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Sales Management
Professional Employer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 22, 2017
A typical day revolves around cold calling on small businesses and helping them to evaluate their HR, Payroll and Benefits. Consult business owners on the benefits of Oasis services.
It's a very difficult role because most small business owners are very protective of how they manage their finances. It takes time to builid trust and a great network to be successful in this company.
The people that work here have very warm, caring and knowledgable personalities. Great People, which was my favorite part of the job. Unfortunatley not all great people make great managers.
The hardest part of the job was making appointments with leads and long hours.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Indecisive Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is addressing concerns
with the company a little over a year (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 6, 2017
A great place to work in many ways but it is a growing company and it has issues related to that growth. There have been many strategic hires in the past year to help with those initiatives.
Pros
CEO is actively involved
Cons
Work is still needed around Employee Engagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 18, 2017
Processing annual enrollments was the main job function
Learned a new payroll software system
Management was great
Co-workers were friendly and always willing to assist
Hardest part of the job was the mailing open enrollments due to the huge amount involved at any point in time
Updating enrollments and the payroll auditing
Pros
Free coffee and snacks daily
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Opportunity
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2017
Great opportunity for sales/commission driven individuals. The sky is the limit in what you are capable of achieving. There are great travel and bonus opportunities to award your success.
Pros
Extensive training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oasis provides a great service.
Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 3, 2017
I am temping at Oasis currently. I hope to be offered a full time position with them. I feel that I could make major contributions to their customer service and vision. I have long admired the company and think that small and mid-sized companies really benefit form the services that Oasis provides.
Pros
All things HR are interesting (to me) - and that's what goes on at Oasis!
Cons
Some technological updates would be very beneficial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at.
Central Dispatch-Professional Employer Outsource (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLNovember 6, 2016
Great work environment and company to work at, professionalism. Department managers are knowledgeable and listen to employees' needs. A company in which you can grow along with.
Pros
Cleanliness, state of the art restrooms and lunch room.
Cons
Honestly, can't think of anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eperiencing and knowlegeable palce to work,
Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 24, 2016
Temporary assignment, but learned much about the benefit industry. Encouraging atmosphere with many educational facets that have motivated me to learn more about the insurance industry and it's ACA requirements.
Pros
Free Lunches and Raffles.
Cons
Temporay assignments only.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILSeptember 15, 2016
Not sure what to think - Medical Benefits too expensive
Not a great deal of training
So many employees and parties involved, sometimes makes tasks difficult
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Ridiculous cost of insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third Party HR Outsourcing Company
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 17, 2016
Because this was a third party HR outsourcing company non-management personnel had very limited resources available.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
No upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!
Payroll Tax Accountant (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 3, 2016
Oasis Outsourcing was one of the worst jobs I've ever had. The workload is too high, causing employees to put in over 55 hours/week on a regular basis. As long as the work gets done, management will not hire more people. If the work does not get done, management blames the employees. Supervisory staff uses bullying and intimidation to get their way. Upper management is aware and ignores it as long as the work gets done. There is a high turnover, so many employees have little experience.
Pros
no educational requirements
Cons
horrible atmosphere, no work/home balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun eveeyone pretty nice
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  1125 gulf blvd treasure islandAugust 3, 2016
Good place more benifits the owners where pretty nice & I made the place fun with my good personality people always liked me because I was so kind & nice.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
No breaks exhaugting some days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 20, 2016
This is an amazing company to work for. They have a number of regional offices but most of the job opportunities are at their headquarters.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly place to work.
COBRA Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 29, 2016
Typical day at work would consist in cleaning up the database by working on tickets from clients. Mailing out COBRA notices and helping customers with their insurance questions and premiums.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oasis Outsourcing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 82 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4