Find companies:
OASIS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

OASIS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oasis auditor
Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 20, 2014
To correct common error on the OASIS process and determinate the patient level of attention for a good health management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employed by home heath agency, working on insurance requests, managing coordination of patient care, assigning nursing schedules.
Home Health Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee), Blakely, PAAugust 13, 2014
• Educated patients and their families on disease processes, medical-surgical procedures and other aspects of therapeutic regimens, including medication and pain management techniques

• Developed and utilized critical thinking skills to the nursing process: assessed conditions, demonstrated effective decision making, implemented appropriate interventions, – more... anticipated potential complications, and evaluated care outcomes

• Provided a broad range of general nursing care services in areas of vital signs, wound care, phlebotomy, catheters, feeding tubes, IV and central lines independently in patient home settings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family run restaurant that was sold due to 2008 recession
Server/Manager (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: family run
Cons: no room for advancement
great place to work. the restaurant was sold. the last owner ran it into the ground and didn't pay anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Program Development and Consultation Services (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 16, 2014
I love having my own company, but I do miss working as an integral leader of a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indoor outdoor work place. Strictly work
Wrapper (Former Employee), Houston, TxMay 31, 2014
Pros: 1hr lunch
Cons: 10 min breaks
Pro social people with good coping skills throughout the days work. Sometimes slow and dry, sometimes fast and good. The managers were fair and for the most part the co workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place music pool tables
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 28, 2014
Pros: eat drink water
Cons: healthcare
great place to work get to meet interesting people dance to the music eat snacks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but not for me
Consultant (Former Employee), williston ndApril 28, 2014
Pros: i loved helping the crew out and seeing them develop
Cons: long hours and no set days off
Running day to day operations on oil locations and managing.
work over crew and third party contractors
scheduling times , meeting deadlines keeping
cost down, daily reporting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with wonderful values.
Acquisition Project Specialist (Former Employee), Niceville, FLMarch 30, 2014
Company really takes care of their employees. They also have great jobs at Eglin AFB, FL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
offer good benifits package enjoyed the type of work.
Optical Alignment Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 23, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: personnel character flaws
Overall this is a good company to work for. The time on the road required is straining on a family with young kids.
The training is a lacking but there are some knowledgeable people there. Management would overlook many problems at ground level which made for difficult working conditions. When paired with proper personnel quality work and efficiency – more... was the norm making a standard 12hr day enjoyable.
Being in field service gave me the opportunity to learn about many different industrial machines and procedures. I learned how to calibrate optical tooling and apply many alignment techniques.
This company is large enough that a few bad apples won't bring it down. There are incentives in place that make it more attractive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working environment with good n reliable colleagues with a lot of fun at work place.
Head of IT (Current Employee), LagosFebruary 25, 2014
Cons: short break
I resume by 7am and go on a break in between and close any time frm 6pm.The management is a listening type and ready to develop and improve on their staff.The co-workers are fantastic being always readt to cohabit with.I consider attending to issues from the end users my enjoyable part and when no challenges to attend to make it a little difficult in – more... that i will have to create job for myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere.
Material Handler/Production Support Technician (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
A typical day at work was production and learning new techniques. Management and co-workers was enjoyable people to work with and for. The hardest part of the job was the shift hours and the most enjoyable part was the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place of work
Freelance (Current Employee), Mojave, CAJanuary 22, 2014
once a week i tech guitar, the rest is volunteer.
I Help run the sound board as well as playing guitar and singing in the worship band. I teach guitar once a week which include making a study guide and instructing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The days at an average day.
Phone Rep/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: short hours
working with the management as well as helping with others. I also love making sure every order was right or could be fixed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 years of home care experience and customer service
Services Data Specialist (Former Employee), Morristown NJJanuary 15, 2014
Typical day at work was retrieving voice mail messages and setting up schedules for field staff.
I learned many things at this company, learned many computer skills, customer service skills, dealing with patient and inpatient clients.
My co-workers were very supportive and we were team players.
Hardest part of the job was trying to satisfy the client – more... needs, but you were able to give them what they needed at the end.
Enjoyable part of the job was pleasing the clients and you knew you did the best for them, received many praises from the clients as I always gave them 100%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proffessional and laid back salon that the customers could enjoy themselves in,
RECEPTIONIST/ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Hoover,ALDecember 18, 2013
Pros: geeting to meet new and exciting people everyday, and loved pretty much running the salon by myself because the owner was never there.
Cons: no breaks, too much on one person
As stated in my resume I did everything. I opened the doors, got the salon ready for our busy days, which were everyday. I greeted everyone, announced over intercom their client was in waiting area, ran the receptionist switchboard. Made sure all clients were comfortable and happy. I made everyone work schedules sent out reminder cards that we missed – more... them and it was time to come see us again! Theirs so much I did its like I can't remember it all, I was very dependable, and worked fast but accurately. Ordered, unpacked merchandise, and entered each product and quantity in the software. Scheduled appointments. Went shopping for all the thing we needed in the salon. Faxed and copied documents out to our suppliers and associates we did work with. My co-workers were an amazing team. They always had my back if I needed any help, because that was the hardest part of the job was I was running around doing everything, but still pleasing the customers, making them feel like their at home. I brought many people in there and they said they kept coming because of my customer service and how nice we all were. Management was myself, and everyone always told me I did a wonderful job. The most enjoyable part of my job was greeting people seeing them feeling down and frumpy, not confident, and leaving like a brand new person, confidence and all! In all I learnt hair means a lot to woman! lol, I'm messing. I learnt from this job experience that if you put your mind to anything, you can achieve anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and Interesting Job while in School
Bartender (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 7, 2013
This is a great place to work while in school or as a second job. It is fun and fast paced. There is a good deal of energy needed on a given work day and you are on your feet all day. It was nice to be able to be self supervised and have to figure out the most efficient way to get work done with my coworkers. I learned a lot about different ways to – more... communicate with a varied group of customers with unique requests and complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job, fun place to work
Kitchen help (Former Employee), Goshen, INOctober 22, 2013
The staff I worked with helped me a lot in gaining experience in the food industry and I still use a lot of the skills I gained from the restaurant today. This job was my first real learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
New Hire Specialist (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLOctober 22, 2013
The position I held was a comfortable position. I like the company overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with cruises
Independent Home Travel Agent (Current Employee), Home as long as I am in the United StatesOctober 10, 2013
Pros: free cruises
Cons: no benefits
I am self employed working for a home base travel agency. A typical day at work is: start at 9:00 a.m. until 7:00 pm and making from 75 to 150 phone calls per day, if the person does not answer the phone, I write it down for the evening and try to call again later. When clients answer the phone, I either welcome them back from their cruise or wish them – more... a Bon Voyage depending on the circumstances. If they already booked a cruise, ask them if they have any questions about their upcoming vacation. If they don't have any vacation plan, offer them any specials or promotion available. I manage my own time and I am constantly learning from the different Cruise Company Universities. I have completed Princess, Carnival, Cunard and Royal Caribbean Cruises University for which I have earned a free cruise. I dedicate at least one hour for the University twice a week. The hardest part of the job is that the last part of the year is very slow. The best season starts in January. It's call "WAVE". The most enjoyable part of the job is when people tell me how much fun they had and they are thankful I helped them make their dream vacation come true. I am on my 8th generation referral from several of my clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Soup Kitchen Organizer - (Volunteer) (Former Employee), Paterson, NJOctober 3, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breakes
Working with OASIS as the volunteer organizer, I was fasinated by how the company encoraged to mixed productivity with motivaitonal, work place fun.

1 2 3 4

About OASIS

OASIS is a national nonprofit educational organization designed to enhance the quality of life for mature adults. Offering challenging – Read more