Océ Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate environment
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 13, 2018
A typical day of work involve sorting mail, magazines and packages. I learned how to sort mail

Management was cooperative

The hardest part of ther job was leaving it

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people
Pros
Subsidized meals
Cons
Temporary jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team
Commercial Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTJanuary 29, 2018
Sales Director of the company was very approachable. Staff was always there for you for support. Company had a a long standing great reputation within the community. Plenty of training offered to you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall experience
Auditor (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 26, 2018
Good learning experience. Excellent and competent colleagues. Good working environment.
Audits are fast paced and thorough. Very professional environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oce Printing was awesome, Oce USA was not so awesome
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILJanuary 15, 2018
The merger killed the flow and the culture, it became a bottle neck as Oce USA did not understand the needs of Printing systems... It's not why I left, but after I looked in from the outside I could see the flaws a lot more easier.
Pros
Travle and interaction with different people from around the world.
Cons
The merger killed those Pros.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly enviroment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTDecember 15, 2017
People always help each other, learned a lot of people skills by working with different departments. Friendly working environment and people are always very nice with each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Shipping/Receiving Site Lead (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 27, 2017
Basically you are a contracted worker at a job site you might work for OCE but you will be placed at a job site. Example I was employed by OCE but worked at Nokia Mobile Phones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Sales Position
Sales Representative/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 3, 2017
This position requires a lot of persistence and some luck. The company has great products, but they are in competition with many other dealers that sell their same product and often cheaper. It seems like a great job once you are able to establish your accounts, but that task is quite difficult. Overall, I was happy to have been provided with lots of sales training from my experience in their outside sales department, but I never experienced the pay off of the hours of training I went through.
Pros
Freedom, training, benefits
Cons
Competitive, small base pay and commissions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite work expereinces
Compensation Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2017
They are a small company which is part of the reason it is a great place to work. Everyone in the company works as part of a team (top to bottom). A great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but sometimes demanding and long hours
Sr. Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 26, 2017
Although the job could be demanding at times, the rewards were worthwhile and the benefits were decent. Not an ideal job for those with heavy commitments to family.
Pros
Freedom to move around and good pay.
Cons
Long hours on many occasions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mailroom
Mail Room Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 17, 2017
picking up and delivering mail to offices. retrieving mail from other carriers through out the day. helping out with printing documents. answering phones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a productive workplace,with lots of various holiday gatherings on the job site.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAOctober 15, 2017
.cool
use palm pilots
they were cool
workplace cool employees
gets busy in mornings
enjoyable clients to work with.
Christmas parties
Pros
it was a great job to work at for 17years of my time.
Cons
once in while the job gets hecktic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Finance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 27, 2017
Océ Business Services now known as Cannon Business Process Service is a provider of advance Document Process Management Technology and Services through out the United States and internationally. Fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company!!
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, CASeptember 11, 2017
This was a start up company. As I was developing my career, I had the opportunity to see the entire account cycle in the "real world". The location was on the beach! The employees and managers were laid back. I'll miss them all-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manager rude
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  6400 las colinasSeptember 4, 2017
The manger do the big boss job for them they don't do they job right.manager need working oni worked there for over 20 years.I like it. And the people are wonderful
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Rude manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure sales job, highly competitive. Lots of freedom.
COMMERCIAL SALES REP (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 23, 2017
Outside territory sales that required cold calling. I learned a lot about being self motivated, organized and knowledgeable. I am so thankful that I learned so much about network technology.
Pros
Lots of freedom working in your territory.
Cons
High pressure in a field where it was tough to get an appointment with the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job after school
Mailroom Clerk (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2017
I didn't spend much time here but my coworkers made it very enjoyable. The only thing difficult about this job was wearing professional clothing and lifting heavy boxes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Mail Clerk III (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJuly 21, 2017
You get to understand the shipping process and also learn about managing accounts. Learn how carriers process their shipping and handling. Work around the government establishment.
Pros
great experience to learn
Cons
traveling from MD with traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Copy Services
Blueprinting/Document Process Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 20, 2017
Assisted attorneys with copy, bonding and delivering important legal documents
High profile clients dealing with wills and trusts
Attention to detail was paramount
Pros
great people
Cons
my commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Strategic Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 17, 2017
The company is small but has great potential. The collections department handles all types of accounts from small mom and pops stores to major colleges and universities. They have an added benefit of being a Canon subsidiary.
Pros
Quarterly Bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management changes all the time
Document Solutions Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 14, 2017
Telemarketing and prospecting, referrals. Appointments with prospects. Management needs work. I learned more about the copiers technicalities and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Océ. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 373 reviews
5108
4125
381
233
126

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture