Ocala Regional Medical Center

Ocala Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing ending
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJune 27, 2016
I enjoyed 25 years as an RN at Ocala Regional. I got varied experience working in different areas of the facility. Just don't get old or develop an illness...they will let you go.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Witnessed many aging employees lose their jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Registration Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 20, 2015
Being responsible for the registration of patients in a hospital setting gave me great satisfaction. I really enjoyed being able to teach staff how to appreciate our healthcare system and what it means to be personable and helpful to patients in their time of need.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated staff
PRN (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 8, 2015
fun and dedicated nursing staff, co-workers throughout different departments help each other for the care of patients.
Pros
patient care a must with management
Cons
management not kind or sympathetic to staff with severe illness, will lose job
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy ED/Trauma center
Fl. Full-time ED. HCA (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLDecember 23, 2014
Great co-workers and diverse patient population
EMR is cumbersome to navigate
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work experience.
EEG Technician (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLAugust 19, 2014
Got to work independently with minimum supervision.
Physicians were warm and positive.
Peers were friendly and non-judgmental.
Was an atmosphere of learning opportunity all around me.
Hardest part was seeing the severe health deteroration of the people we worked on and trying to keep a positive balance.
Most enjoyable part was the joy of seeing someone recover totally.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the hospital atmosphere. I worked at home too.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 8, 2014
I worked at home 6 years and 5 years in-house. Working from home was a plus. I loved typing the cardiac. I just loved the whole challenging time I worked there. I typed for about 40 doctors and it was great.

I felt safe there. The only reason I left is because the hospital subcontracted us out to a internet based company and I was not pleased with the pay for a seasoned transcriptionist. I did not like communicating with my boss only by e-mail.
Pros
i could stay at home, good benefits
Cons
none until they subcontracted us out.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CST (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 3, 2014
Great facility. I was looking for something without call and closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRN week-end staff nurse
CVU Telemetry Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLNovember 10, 2013
This hospital provides good patient care.
Opportunity to care for a wide range of medical conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
useful experience
Director of Pharmacy Services (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLOctober 4, 2013
HCA owned community hospital -- interesting work experience -- interact with a variety of professionals and lay persons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one fantastic hospital to work for.
X-Ray Technician (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJuly 16, 2013
This is one of the best employers. From the time I started to work there (as a student at first) , I learned:

mylograms
Standing Barium Studies
Chemo Studies
Nuclear Studies
OR deep brain caseswork
BiVent Cardiac caseswork
How to image patients without moving them
Customer/Patient Service and how to work with diversity and range of pathologies
Allows me to be committed to my job which was shared mutually by me and them.
Management believed in me and helped me build new skills
Co-workers like Joi and Vida were exceptional employees
Best part of work was opportunity to make hospital temporary
residence (off the clock) so I was ready and able to assist during
storms like hurricaine Francis while remaining safe by not having to travel in unsafe conditions.
Pros
amy whittemore is so awesome and inspiring to work for!
Cons
only con was relocated, at end of term, time highly stressful, due to 600 miles, every weekend, and unable to work, upon relocation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Learning Experience
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLJune 18, 2013
I enjoy working at Ocala Regional Medical Center. There is a new learning experience everyday that I work. Fast paced - can be stressful at times but rewarding at the same time because I am able to help someone in need.
Cons
prn status - would like full time
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 26, 2013
Great co-workers and flexibility with schedule, particularly when going back to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working in this ER
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMarch 14, 2013
Loved my coworkers in the ER!!!! Good benefits and schedule flexibility for my then young family!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital
Community Relations Coordinator/Auxiliary Liaison (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FloridaFebruary 4, 2013
I found that working for Ocala Regional Hospital gave me the foundation that I needed to work within the medical community. I enjoyed the various Health Fairs and working with the Senior and Teen Volunteers that worked in the hospital.
This position gave me the experience that I needed to work as a marketing representative for the hospital.
Pros
great work environment and possibility for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJanuary 30, 2013
starting with assessing current patients, admitting or discharging; follow up care r/t chemotherapy or other IV meds; assuring cna understood patient needs if patient was high risk for infection or what to be on guard for; make rounds with physicians.
I eventually understood I was not the only nurse who knew the job, being a new nurse can be heady; Oncology was a wealth of information for me as a nurse about disease process, medication to be learned, educating patients and families,
management was interesting, there several different supervisors and each had really good background education and information to share.
we taught one another (co-workers), we supported one another, we worked together.
knowing you cannot save everyone and holding them when they realized they were going to die.
being able to care for people.
Pros
learning about this field of nursing
Cons
lack of breaks during a busy day
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, educational experience
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Ocala, floridaFebruary 21, 2012
working for Ocala Regional was fun, fast paced, and very educational. The staff was friendly and always willing to help.
Pros
room to grow
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Ocala Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location