Ocala Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work.
Certified Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJune 27, 2017
It's a good place to work, while the work load's due tend to be semi-heavey they are work-a-ble. the compensation package is good. If ;you work there and U end up as a pt there. Your private room is free of charge while a pt. They are seriuous about taking care of pt's and employee's.
Pros
They take care of U.
Cons
can't think of any right now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocala Regional
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJune 19, 2017
The best thing about this job is the patients.
We were always short handed so therefore working a lot of overtime.
No direct supervision
Gained vast experience
Pros
Working with patients
Cons
No breaks No time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace with productive staff
Cardiovascular Technologist (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 4, 2017
Ocala Regional Medical Center was always very clean. The Cafeteria had good food everyday that was reasonably priced. The staff at Ocala Regional Medical Center always seemed respectful towards the patients as well as productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, respectful work environment
Full Time Speech Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 13, 2017
Physicians, nursing staff, and rehab are all very respectful of each others specialty and make you feel like a valued part of the team. Great collaboration!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Grossing Technician (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMarch 28, 2017
I worked under the lead pathologist and grossed all surgical specimens coming in from the OR. I grosses, breast tissue, legs, colons, fetus, feet, polyps, esophagus, and livers. I would dissect sections for the pathologist, put them into a cassette to be process and he would then look under the microscopic to determine the disease factor. I worked primarily alone at this job but it wasn't a bother to me. the type of work I was doing I thought the pay was way too low. I was assisting is helping diagnose patients sickness.
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical hospital
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLFebruary 24, 2017
Stressful fast paced environment time management is important loo long 12 hrs shifts provided educational opportunities good benefit s good place to work if you have energy
Pros
Lots of learning
Cons
Stresss
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Emergency Room Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJanuary 9, 2017
Company was amazing to work for. Managers were so good to employees and very understanding that employees had other things in life to deal with. Other members of staff made the work place more like home.
Pros
great staff and management team
Cons
nothing bad about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lead Sonographer (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLJanuary 8, 2017
Ocala Regional is a great company to work for.Constantly busy and great co workers. The hours and location is what im looking for a change from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management.
Critical Care Transport Nurse (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLJanuary 7, 2017
No stress, easy atmosphere. Great employees. Upper management helpful. Training and Education improving. Work environment friendly. Always building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for ORMC.
Nursing Technician (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLOctober 6, 2016
Ocala Regional is a pretty good place to work, I would say the only complaint is that they need to have more of a happy medium when it comes to your hours because they either work you way too much, or not enough no medium ground, other than that I had no complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing ending
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJune 27, 2016
I enjoyed 25 years as an RN at Ocala Regional. I got varied experience working in different areas of the facility. Just don't get old or develop an illness...they will let you go.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Witnessed many aging employees lose their jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-wokers
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLAugust 20, 2015
I enjoy my job as a floor nurse at Ocala Regional Medical Center. I have a real close group of co-workers, that's what makes my job so enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Registration Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 20, 2015
Being responsible for the registration of patients in a hospital setting gave me great satisfaction. I really enjoyed being able to teach staff how to appreciate our healthcare system and what it means to be personable and helpful to patients in their time of need.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated staff
PRN (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 8, 2015
fun and dedicated nursing staff, co-workers throughout different departments help each other for the care of patients.
Pros
patient care a must with management
Cons
management not kind or sympathetic to staff with severe illness, will lose job
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy ED/Trauma center
Fl. Full-time ED. HCA (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLDecember 23, 2014
Great co-workers and diverse patient population
EMR is cumbersome to navigate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work experience.
EEG Technician (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLAugust 19, 2014
Got to work independently with minimum supervision.
Physicians were warm and positive.
Peers were friendly and non-judgmental.
Was an atmosphere of learning opportunity all around me.
Hardest part was seeing the severe health deteroration of the people we worked on and trying to keep a positive balance.
Most enjoyable part was the joy of seeing someone recover totally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the hospital atmosphere. I worked at home too.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 8, 2014
I worked at home 6 years and 5 years in-house. Working from home was a plus. I loved typing the cardiac. I just loved the whole challenging time I worked there. I typed for about 40 doctors and it was great.

I felt safe there. The only reason I left is because the hospital subcontracted us out to a internet based company and I was not pleased with the pay for a seasoned transcriptionist. I did not like communicating with my boss only by e-mail.
Pros
I could stay at home, good benefits
Cons
None until they subcontracted us out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CST (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 3, 2014
Great facility. I was looking for something without call and closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRN week-end staff nurse
CVU Telemetry Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLNovember 10, 2013
This hospital provides good patient care.
Opportunity to care for a wide range of medical conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
useful experience
Director of Pharmacy Services (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLOctober 4, 2013
HCA owned community hospital -- interesting work experience -- interact with a variety of professionals and lay persons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ocala Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Ocala Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location